WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is "Daredevil" Reboot Dead?

Posted: April 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is "Daredevil" Reboot Dead?Submit Comment
Many years ago, Marvel handed over the film rights to their Daredevil character to 20th Century Fox. Since then, we had the Ben Affleck movie, and more recently, an announcement that the studio is rebooting the franchise with David Slade (30 Days of Night, Hard Candy) at the helm.

Slade has been updating his Twitter account regularly with updates about the new movie. But just recently, he revealed that his focus has shifted to the upcoming "Hannibal" TV series.

"'Daredevil' update is that there is no real 'Daredevil' update. We all want to make it but it's going slow, and details are too boring to print," he wrote, later adding: "I'm focusing on 'Hannibal,' hoping after that to be able to get a burst of energy back on 'DD.'"

The reason why Fox decided to reboot the franchise was out of fear of losing the rights to the character, which revert back to Marvel unless Fox begins production this year. There's still a good amount of time left, but it's starting to look like the studio isn't worried about losing the franchise.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:19:07 AM

He's way too similar to Spider Man. Red spandex flinging himself about New York. Enough with the super hero films already!!
mattjudge62 writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:24:03 AM

I was never a big fan of the first one, If they do reboot I hope its better
pornfly writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:33:20 AM

The first one was more of a kids movie

Maybe there should be a Dardevil/Spiderman tie in, since they worked together against The Kingpin before,then a spinoff series depending on the response.
I personally say what CINEMA said,theyre too similar and practically in the same city

Just saw it again around a month ago and they had their chance but f*cked it off to make DD a kids movie.
Too late
pornfly writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:36:05 AM

If Marvel gets it, it wont get the attention some might think it deserves.
It could just dissappear altogether
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:45:24 AM

Either bring the rights back to Marvel or make a Spiderman/DD crossover.
Detrimental writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 7:48:38 AM

Eh. Need more DC. Marvel's put me through 3 Hulks, 2 Spider-mans, & X-men overdose just to finally get an idea of how to do them right.

Daredevil can wait. I want Dr. Strange anyway.

But back to my point, with DC's new 52, there isn't much problem to being inventive with a story people already know and you can go ahead making assumptions to skip what people should already be aware of. You just really need someone to sit down and say, "let's actually give a damn."
nawtnt writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 8:18:20 AM

Yes, I hope Fox loses the rights to Daredevil and Marvel gets the rights.

With a good director and a great script, Marvel can make a awesome DD movie.

Fox ruined the X-Men series with X-Men 3 and X-Men Origins: Wolevine but the studio was lucky by making X-Men: First Class.

I wish Marvel had got the rights to X-Men back.

It would had been awesome by having Wolverine in the Avengers team.

Wolverine would had crank jokes and become a friend to Captain America.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 8:26:10 AM

People dont want to see a movie about a blind superhero. At most DD should be a cameo in a movie with a better superhero.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 8:34:11 AM

They should reboot and make daredevil a black overweight female . Cast that bitch from precious and have spike direct with Tyler perry producing.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 9:58:09 AM

Big_Daddy- Now we're talking... we're spit ballin'... brain storming... think you're on to something.... fat black blind woman in tight red spandex... eats Chiuauas... pierced clitoris... King Pin could be played by Robert Deniro... on crack.... enjoys Budweiser.... goat rape?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 10:42:22 AM

If it's dead then leave it dead!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 10:51:27 AM

her clit piercing could recieve the sonic waves that pin point the bad guys I.E. dudes that like white, thin women.

then you bring in Lindsey Lohan to play typhoid Mary, one alter ego being syphilis Susan of course. She could bang the kingpin,hence the stupid confused look on his face all the time. Put Ken Jeong as the stiltman, well because that would be funny as f*ck cause he is short and get Walken to play the owl.


The way your dad looked at it,....... this watch was ......your birthright. He'd be damned if any of the slopes were gonna get their greasy yellow hands on his boy's birthright...... So he hid it in the one place he knew he could hide something:............. his ass. Five long years, he wore this watch up his ass. Then when he died ...........of dysentery, he gave me the watch. I hid this.................................... uncomfortable piece of metal up my ass for two years.......... Then, after seven years, I was sent home to my family. ......And now,....... little man, I give the watch ........to you.
rocketman writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 11:10:09 AM

Would like Marvel to get it back,that would be interesting.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 11:25:07 AM

"the studio isn't worried about losing the franchise."

And for once, a studio sympathizes with its audience.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 12:37:27 PM

I think Daredevil was a good movie but I would really happy with a reboot. And f*ck, Elektra was almost worse than Batman and Robin, f*ck.
proust.d writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 1:01:02 PM

Daredevil. Miller, Bendis. Dark, sex and violence. Prostitutes. Similar to spider man? Cmon. Spiderman is more family oriented hero.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 4:51:41 PM

Don't bother
elrei writes:
on April 17th, 2012 at 8:49:53 PM

I have no clue of what happens in the DD comics... So maybe the comics are decent and the movie doesn't make justice to the material but... Is just such a boring character.. I just don't care for the guy. He's more like sidekick to me.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 12:20:24 AM

hahahaha Daredevil like Spider-Man? that truthfully made me laugh out loud.
rocky96 writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:34:25 AM

Don't give up Daredevil Movies. he was good

Rocky96@msn.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved