WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"

Posted: April 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is currently hard at work on his upcoming big-budget, biblical film "Noah," which will star Russell Crowe as the title character. Now comes word that Jennifer Connelly, who previously worked with Aronofsky on "Requiem for a Dream," is in final negotiations to join the cast as Noah's wife, Naameh.

The helmer is planning for "Noah" to be a dark movie about, what he calls, the second best-known ship. "Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey," Aronofsky recently stated. "The imaginations of countless generations have sparked to this epic story of faith. It's my hope that I can present a window into Noah's passion and perseverance for the silver screen."

John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, Skyfall) recently come on board to re-write the script. "Noah" is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: Tracking-Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

I read the comic book created by Aronofsky... It's gonna be very epic and huge !
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:28:26 AM

Okay, Arnofsky, now you’ve got the perfect opportunity to cast your hot-ass wife Rachel Weisz alongside the hot-ass Connelly or some hot-ass biblical lesbian action.

I wanna see tits pressing up against tits. Oh, and some inspirational stuff, too.
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:27:05 AM

Theyr not together anymore CANNON but their video could be called "2bi2"
Thx for the visual
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:03:23 AM

Weisz is single?! sh*t, I gotta get on that!

Thanks for the update.
Bullit writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

^ ^ Rachel Weisz is married to Daniel Craig!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:52:43 AM

Double Dido scene again please!
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:07:27 PM

4:09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOmjVez0iRQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:28:54 PM

"Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey,"

What that really touching story of God killing every person in the world; every innocent child and good person who just wanted to survive on this sh*t whole called Earth. He left it with a family of "good" people... who then have to f*ck each other, brothers and sisters having babies who f*ck each other who's babies f*ck each other. Then in the end everyone turned out exactly the same, cause they're just people, if they were gonna be perfect why didn't God make them perfect in the first place. This story is a sick thing to be teaching to kids except in the context of humans trying to create fear and control.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:53:28 PM

If the myth of the Ark were true , it sure would explain all the trolls and lurkers on WP . I don't care if the christ cultists thump there bibles , but do they have to thump them so loudly ? Some of us are capable thinking for ourselves .

@ Cinema , well put .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:32 PM

I assume the comic book is quite different from the actual tale as told in the Biblical remake of the Sumerian Eridu Genesis...or I would hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:06:19 PM

Yawn. Aronofsky is way over rated. Requiem was descent up to a point. Pie was promising but the wrestler black swan except for a few scenes was utter sh*t. His films are over saturated and he is turning into another m.night. each film he makes just gets worse worse. Go and write another morose bullsh*t ode for rourke and retire f*ck wad.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

The Fountain is Aronofsky's 'best' film imo, even though it hardly makes a wit of sense...
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 6:01:41 PM

The Fountain is a wonderful film.

What's your take on the ending, Mink?

I saw the entire film as an unfinished book, the third act only happened on paper.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:45:52 PM

Ive never seen the fountain. Is it really worth the time to watch it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 12:49:40 AM

Wow, I'd forgotten Jennifer Connelly is still a fox.

I remember I had a bit of a crush when she came out in THE ROCKETEER. She looked liked Elisha Cuthbert's hot cousin, girl next door kinda feel...Now, her beauty is very understated & is a solid acting talent.

I still say, for my money, she was the best Betty Ross from the HULK movies.

In summary: that Paul Bettany is One. Lucky. Albino-looking. Bastard!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 7:06:58 AM

She doesnt have the boobs she had in Career Opportunities so she's dead to me. Also the movie sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 5:46:02 PM

@yourmomgiveshgoodhead (yes she does, btw): Good film, I think, if you enjoy highly interpretable material that covers several spiritual bases simultaneously, has superb macro-photography and strong lead performances. And great music. Really makes the film.

@triggax: I'm sure you'll never reply to my reply, but I have to say I've not seen the third act material at all, so if you can point me in the direction, that would be great.

As for my opinion, I have no clue. My interpretation was more literal, and I suspect that the entire film really revolved around the repeat reincarnations of two lovers across time, and a tree. So, yeah, dunno. I'd have to watch it again, but I think it really wasn't mean tot have a concrete interpretation, much like Tree of Life.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved