WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"

Posted: April 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is currently hard at work on his upcoming big-budget, biblical film "Noah," which will star Russell Crowe as the title character. Now comes word that Jennifer Connelly, who previously worked with Aronofsky on "Requiem for a Dream," is in final negotiations to join the cast as Noah's wife, Naameh.

The helmer is planning for "Noah" to be a dark movie about, what he calls, the second best-known ship. "Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey," Aronofsky recently stated. "The imaginations of countless generations have sparked to this epic story of faith. It's my hope that I can present a window into Noah's passion and perseverance for the silver screen."

John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, Skyfall) recently come on board to re-write the script. "Noah" is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: Tracking-Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

I read the comic book created by Aronofsky... It's gonna be very epic and huge !
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:28:26 AM

Okay, Arnofsky, now you’ve got the perfect opportunity to cast your hot-ass wife Rachel Weisz alongside the hot-ass Connelly or some hot-ass biblical lesbian action.

I wanna see tits pressing up against tits. Oh, and some inspirational stuff, too.
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:27:05 AM

Theyr not together anymore CANNON but their video could be called "2bi2"
Thx for the visual
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:03:23 AM

Weisz is single?! sh*t, I gotta get on that!

Thanks for the update.
Bullit writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

^ ^ Rachel Weisz is married to Daniel Craig!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:52:43 AM

Double Dido scene again please!
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:07:27 PM

4:09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOmjVez0iRQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:28:54 PM

"Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey,"

What that really touching story of God killing every person in the world; every innocent child and good person who just wanted to survive on this sh*t whole called Earth. He left it with a family of "good" people... who then have to f*ck each other, brothers and sisters having babies who f*ck each other who's babies f*ck each other. Then in the end everyone turned out exactly the same, cause they're just people, if they were gonna be perfect why didn't God make them perfect in the first place. This story is a sick thing to be teaching to kids except in the context of humans trying to create fear and control.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:53:28 PM

If the myth of the Ark were true , it sure would explain all the trolls and lurkers on WP . I don't care if the christ cultists thump there bibles , but do they have to thump them so loudly ? Some of us are capable thinking for ourselves .

@ Cinema , well put .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:32 PM

I assume the comic book is quite different from the actual tale as told in the Biblical remake of the Sumerian Eridu Genesis...or I would hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:06:19 PM

Yawn. Aronofsky is way over rated. Requiem was descent up to a point. Pie was promising but the wrestler black swan except for a few scenes was utter sh*t. His films are over saturated and he is turning into another m.night. each film he makes just gets worse worse. Go and write another morose bullsh*t ode for rourke and retire f*ck wad.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

The Fountain is Aronofsky's 'best' film imo, even though it hardly makes a wit of sense...
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 6:01:41 PM

The Fountain is a wonderful film.

What's your take on the ending, Mink?

I saw the entire film as an unfinished book, the third act only happened on paper.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:45:52 PM

Ive never seen the fountain. Is it really worth the time to watch it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 12:49:40 AM

Wow, I'd forgotten Jennifer Connelly is still a fox.

I remember I had a bit of a crush when she came out in THE ROCKETEER. She looked liked Elisha Cuthbert's hot cousin, girl next door kinda feel...Now, her beauty is very understated & is a solid acting talent.

I still say, for my money, she was the best Betty Ross from the HULK movies.

In summary: that Paul Bettany is One. Lucky. Albino-looking. Bastard!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 7:06:58 AM

She doesnt have the boobs she had in Career Opportunities so she's dead to me. Also the movie sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 5:46:02 PM

@yourmomgiveshgoodhead (yes she does, btw): Good film, I think, if you enjoy highly interpretable material that covers several spiritual bases simultaneously, has superb macro-photography and strong lead performances. And great music. Really makes the film.

@triggax: I'm sure you'll never reply to my reply, but I have to say I've not seen the third act material at all, so if you can point me in the direction, that would be great.

As for my opinion, I have no clue. My interpretation was more literal, and I suspect that the entire film really revolved around the repeat reincarnations of two lovers across time, and a tree. So, yeah, dunno. I'd have to watch it again, but I think it really wasn't mean tot have a concrete interpretation, much like Tree of Life.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved