WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"

Posted: April 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is currently hard at work on his upcoming big-budget, biblical film "Noah," which will star Russell Crowe as the title character. Now comes word that Jennifer Connelly, who previously worked with Aronofsky on "Requiem for a Dream," is in final negotiations to join the cast as Noah's wife, Naameh.

The helmer is planning for "Noah" to be a dark movie about, what he calls, the second best-known ship. "Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey," Aronofsky recently stated. "The imaginations of countless generations have sparked to this epic story of faith. It's my hope that I can present a window into Noah's passion and perseverance for the silver screen."

John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, Skyfall) recently come on board to re-write the script. "Noah" is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: Tracking-Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

I read the comic book created by Aronofsky... It's gonna be very epic and huge !
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:28:26 AM

Okay, Arnofsky, now you’ve got the perfect opportunity to cast your hot-ass wife Rachel Weisz alongside the hot-ass Connelly or some hot-ass biblical lesbian action.

I wanna see tits pressing up against tits. Oh, and some inspirational stuff, too.
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:27:05 AM

Theyr not together anymore CANNON but their video could be called "2bi2"
Thx for the visual
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:03:23 AM

Weisz is single?! sh*t, I gotta get on that!

Thanks for the update.
Bullit writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

^ ^ Rachel Weisz is married to Daniel Craig!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:52:43 AM

Double Dido scene again please!
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:07:27 PM

4:09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOmjVez0iRQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:28:54 PM

"Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey,"

What that really touching story of God killing every person in the world; every innocent child and good person who just wanted to survive on this sh*t whole called Earth. He left it with a family of "good" people... who then have to f*ck each other, brothers and sisters having babies who f*ck each other who's babies f*ck each other. Then in the end everyone turned out exactly the same, cause they're just people, if they were gonna be perfect why didn't God make them perfect in the first place. This story is a sick thing to be teaching to kids except in the context of humans trying to create fear and control.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:53:28 PM

If the myth of the Ark were true , it sure would explain all the trolls and lurkers on WP . I don't care if the christ cultists thump there bibles , but do they have to thump them so loudly ? Some of us are capable thinking for ourselves .

@ Cinema , well put .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:32 PM

I assume the comic book is quite different from the actual tale as told in the Biblical remake of the Sumerian Eridu Genesis...or I would hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:06:19 PM

Yawn. Aronofsky is way over rated. Requiem was descent up to a point. Pie was promising but the wrestler black swan except for a few scenes was utter sh*t. His films are over saturated and he is turning into another m.night. each film he makes just gets worse worse. Go and write another morose bullsh*t ode for rourke and retire f*ck wad.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

The Fountain is Aronofsky's 'best' film imo, even though it hardly makes a wit of sense...
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 6:01:41 PM

The Fountain is a wonderful film.

What's your take on the ending, Mink?

I saw the entire film as an unfinished book, the third act only happened on paper.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:45:52 PM

Ive never seen the fountain. Is it really worth the time to watch it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 12:49:40 AM

Wow, I'd forgotten Jennifer Connelly is still a fox.

I remember I had a bit of a crush when she came out in THE ROCKETEER. She looked liked Elisha Cuthbert's hot cousin, girl next door kinda feel...Now, her beauty is very understated & is a solid acting talent.

I still say, for my money, she was the best Betty Ross from the HULK movies.

In summary: that Paul Bettany is One. Lucky. Albino-looking. Bastard!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 7:06:58 AM

She doesnt have the boobs she had in Career Opportunities so she's dead to me. Also the movie sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 5:46:02 PM

@yourmomgiveshgoodhead (yes she does, btw): Good film, I think, if you enjoy highly interpretable material that covers several spiritual bases simultaneously, has superb macro-photography and strong lead performances. And great music. Really makes the film.

@triggax: I'm sure you'll never reply to my reply, but I have to say I've not seen the third act material at all, so if you can point me in the direction, that would be great.

As for my opinion, I have no clue. My interpretation was more literal, and I suspect that the entire film really revolved around the repeat reincarnations of two lovers across time, and a tree. So, yeah, dunno. I'd have to watch it again, but I think it really wasn't mean tot have a concrete interpretation, much like Tree of Life.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved