WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"

Posted: April 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is currently hard at work on his upcoming big-budget, biblical film "Noah," which will star Russell Crowe as the title character. Now comes word that Jennifer Connelly, who previously worked with Aronofsky on "Requiem for a Dream," is in final negotiations to join the cast as Noah's wife, Naameh.

The helmer is planning for "Noah" to be a dark movie about, what he calls, the second best-known ship. "Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey," Aronofsky recently stated. "The imaginations of countless generations have sparked to this epic story of faith. It's my hope that I can present a window into Noah's passion and perseverance for the silver screen."

John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, Skyfall) recently come on board to re-write the script. "Noah" is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: Tracking-Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

I read the comic book created by Aronofsky... It's gonna be very epic and huge !
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:28:26 AM

Okay, Arnofsky, now you’ve got the perfect opportunity to cast your hot-ass wife Rachel Weisz alongside the hot-ass Connelly or some hot-ass biblical lesbian action.

I wanna see tits pressing up against tits. Oh, and some inspirational stuff, too.
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:27:05 AM

Theyr not together anymore CANNON but their video could be called "2bi2"
Thx for the visual
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:03:23 AM

Weisz is single?! sh*t, I gotta get on that!

Thanks for the update.
Bullit writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

^ ^ Rachel Weisz is married to Daniel Craig!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:52:43 AM

Double Dido scene again please!
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:07:27 PM

4:09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOmjVez0iRQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:28:54 PM

"Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey,"

What that really touching story of God killing every person in the world; every innocent child and good person who just wanted to survive on this sh*t whole called Earth. He left it with a family of "good" people... who then have to f*ck each other, brothers and sisters having babies who f*ck each other who's babies f*ck each other. Then in the end everyone turned out exactly the same, cause they're just people, if they were gonna be perfect why didn't God make them perfect in the first place. This story is a sick thing to be teaching to kids except in the context of humans trying to create fear and control.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:53:28 PM

If the myth of the Ark were true , it sure would explain all the trolls and lurkers on WP . I don't care if the christ cultists thump there bibles , but do they have to thump them so loudly ? Some of us are capable thinking for ourselves .

@ Cinema , well put .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:32 PM

I assume the comic book is quite different from the actual tale as told in the Biblical remake of the Sumerian Eridu Genesis...or I would hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:06:19 PM

Yawn. Aronofsky is way over rated. Requiem was descent up to a point. Pie was promising but the wrestler black swan except for a few scenes was utter sh*t. His films are over saturated and he is turning into another m.night. each film he makes just gets worse worse. Go and write another morose bullsh*t ode for rourke and retire f*ck wad.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

The Fountain is Aronofsky's 'best' film imo, even though it hardly makes a wit of sense...
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 6:01:41 PM

The Fountain is a wonderful film.

What's your take on the ending, Mink?

I saw the entire film as an unfinished book, the third act only happened on paper.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:45:52 PM

Ive never seen the fountain. Is it really worth the time to watch it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 12:49:40 AM

Wow, I'd forgotten Jennifer Connelly is still a fox.

I remember I had a bit of a crush when she came out in THE ROCKETEER. She looked liked Elisha Cuthbert's hot cousin, girl next door kinda feel...Now, her beauty is very understated & is a solid acting talent.

I still say, for my money, she was the best Betty Ross from the HULK movies.

In summary: that Paul Bettany is One. Lucky. Albino-looking. Bastard!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 7:06:58 AM

She doesnt have the boobs she had in Career Opportunities so she's dead to me. Also the movie sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 5:46:02 PM

@yourmomgiveshgoodhead (yes she does, btw): Good film, I think, if you enjoy highly interpretable material that covers several spiritual bases simultaneously, has superb macro-photography and strong lead performances. And great music. Really makes the film.

@triggax: I'm sure you'll never reply to my reply, but I have to say I've not seen the third act material at all, so if you can point me in the direction, that would be great.

As for my opinion, I have no clue. My interpretation was more literal, and I suspect that the entire film really revolved around the repeat reincarnations of two lovers across time, and a tree. So, yeah, dunno. I'd have to watch it again, but I think it really wasn't mean tot have a concrete interpretation, much like Tree of Life.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved