WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"

Posted: April 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly Re-Teams with Darren Aronofsky on "Noah"Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky is currently hard at work on his upcoming big-budget, biblical film "Noah," which will star Russell Crowe as the title character. Now comes word that Jennifer Connelly, who previously worked with Aronofsky on "Requiem for a Dream," is in final negotiations to join the cast as Noah's wife, Naameh.

The helmer is planning for "Noah" to be a dark movie about, what he calls, the second best-known ship. "Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey," Aronofsky recently stated. "The imaginations of countless generations have sparked to this epic story of faith. It's my hope that I can present a window into Noah's passion and perseverance for the silver screen."

John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, Skyfall) recently come on board to re-write the script. "Noah" is set to hit theaters on March 28th, 2014.

Source: Tracking-Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

I read the comic book created by Aronofsky... It's gonna be very epic and huge !
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 7:28:26 AM

Okay, Arnofsky, now you’ve got the perfect opportunity to cast your hot-ass wife Rachel Weisz alongside the hot-ass Connelly or some hot-ass biblical lesbian action.

I wanna see tits pressing up against tits. Oh, and some inspirational stuff, too.
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:27:05 AM

Theyr not together anymore CANNON but their video could be called "2bi2"
Thx for the visual
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:03:23 AM

Weisz is single?! sh*t, I gotta get on that!

Thanks for the update.
Bullit writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

^ ^ Rachel Weisz is married to Daniel Craig!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:52:43 AM

Double Dido scene again please!
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:07:27 PM

4:09

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOmjVez0iRQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 1:28:54 PM

"Since I was a kid, I have been moved and inspired by the story of Noah and his family's journey,"

What that really touching story of God killing every person in the world; every innocent child and good person who just wanted to survive on this sh*t whole called Earth. He left it with a family of "good" people... who then have to f*ck each other, brothers and sisters having babies who f*ck each other who's babies f*ck each other. Then in the end everyone turned out exactly the same, cause they're just people, if they were gonna be perfect why didn't God make them perfect in the first place. This story is a sick thing to be teaching to kids except in the context of humans trying to create fear and control.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:53:28 PM

If the myth of the Ark were true , it sure would explain all the trolls and lurkers on WP . I don't care if the christ cultists thump there bibles , but do they have to thump them so loudly ? Some of us are capable thinking for ourselves .

@ Cinema , well put .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:32 PM

I assume the comic book is quite different from the actual tale as told in the Biblical remake of the Sumerian Eridu Genesis...or I would hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:06:19 PM

Yawn. Aronofsky is way over rated. Requiem was descent up to a point. Pie was promising but the wrestler black swan except for a few scenes was utter sh*t. His films are over saturated and he is turning into another m.night. each film he makes just gets worse worse. Go and write another morose bullsh*t ode for rourke and retire f*ck wad.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

The Fountain is Aronofsky's 'best' film imo, even though it hardly makes a wit of sense...
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 6:01:41 PM

The Fountain is a wonderful film.

What's your take on the ending, Mink?

I saw the entire film as an unfinished book, the third act only happened on paper.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:45:52 PM

Ive never seen the fountain. Is it really worth the time to watch it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 12:49:40 AM

Wow, I'd forgotten Jennifer Connelly is still a fox.

I remember I had a bit of a crush when she came out in THE ROCKETEER. She looked liked Elisha Cuthbert's hot cousin, girl next door kinda feel...Now, her beauty is very understated & is a solid acting talent.

I still say, for my money, she was the best Betty Ross from the HULK movies.

In summary: that Paul Bettany is One. Lucky. Albino-looking. Bastard!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 7:06:58 AM

She doesnt have the boobs she had in Career Opportunities so she's dead to me. Also the movie sounds stupid.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2012 at 5:46:02 PM

@yourmomgiveshgoodhead (yes she does, btw): Good film, I think, if you enjoy highly interpretable material that covers several spiritual bases simultaneously, has superb macro-photography and strong lead performances. And great music. Really makes the film.

@triggax: I'm sure you'll never reply to my reply, but I have to say I've not seen the third act material at all, so if you can point me in the direction, that would be great.

As for my opinion, I have no clue. My interpretation was more literal, and I suspect that the entire film really revolved around the repeat reincarnations of two lovers across time, and a tree. So, yeah, dunno. I'd have to watch it again, but I think it really wasn't mean tot have a concrete interpretation, much like Tree of Life.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved