WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" Sequel

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" SequelSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez has been planning to begin filming the upcoming "Machete" sequel this month, with Danny Trejo and the rest of the surviving cast returning. Now comes word that the helmer is in talks with Mel Gibson and Michelle Williams to board the project.

"Machete Kills" finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

Meanwhile, a third film is already being planned, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:32 PM

f*ck yeah do this Mel !
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:46 PM

That will be awesome as f*ck.

Whoever disagrees is a c*nt jew.
zyban03 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:21:36 PM

^^lol

I just like the fact that Rodriguez does whatever the f*ck he wants.
markoz writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:33:13 PM

So let's see. Steven Seagal has an incident with ladies and drug, he plays a villain in Machete. Considering that, Mel just had an incident. He will probably be the villain.
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:32:13 AM

I would totally love to see him in this. The first film was great the second and third will be good too.

I would love to see Nicolas Cage or Gary Busey be in this somehow lol.

Anyone else on here excited for Machete 2?
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:36:26 AM

Also I'd like to say that Danny Trejo can own Chuck p*ssy Norris.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:37:45 AM

Nice!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 1:35:49 AM

Mel should do this...he needs the street cred.
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 2:36:31 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d2xwCJU_Kw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 3:12:22 AM

The Road Warrior in TiaJuana
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 4:06:56 AM

It's ok news i guess, Still think Gibbo is better than a bit part in a RR movie
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:45:21 AM

Wasn't excited about more mash*tty movies but if Mel is casted I would not mind.
Morbius writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:56:39 AM

Are Jew kidding me?
Kratos writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 6:33:21 AM

Cool bananas...
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 11:51:01 AM

I enjoyed the first film's sense of self-deprecating humor, and Mel has some of that to offer, I guess, since he did that Beaver flick, which required an actor who doesn't take himself too seriously, so I can see him in this.

I do like the second sequel idea better though. In space. lol. Robert, you just let 'em rip don't you? I like that. I like a director who knows how to have fun behind the camera.
Dirt writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 9:14:21 PM

f*ck yeah Mel Gibson! Watched Payback the other day, that movie is the tits!

f*ck your Mel Gibson hates Jews article! Why wasn't Mel's response posted on this website?

Here is his letter to Joe Eszterhass. Two sides to every story, just because Joe reckons he put his 'heart and soul' into that script doesn't make it so..

http://www.deadline.com/2012/04/mel-gibson-responds-to-the-hateful-e-mail-that-joe-eszterhass-leaked/
Dapperdave writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:11:48 AM

2 sides to every story or not...mel has crossed the line too many times with the things he has said. He is not normal, and actually quite disgusting for a human being if you ask me.
Dirt writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:27:19 AM

f*ck off Dave! Where is Crazy Joe's tape with what Mel said then? Why would he not release it? It's bullsh*t Jewish slander..
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:11 PM

Mel sh*tson should only star in his su´cide tape.
sh*t eating and snorting motherf*cker .
I hope a pack of niggas tapes him in the ass with a knife f*cking faggot

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved