WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" Sequel

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" SequelSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez has been planning to begin filming the upcoming "Machete" sequel this month, with Danny Trejo and the rest of the surviving cast returning. Now comes word that the helmer is in talks with Mel Gibson and Michelle Williams to board the project.

"Machete Kills" finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

Meanwhile, a third film is already being planned, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:32 PM

f*ck yeah do this Mel !
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:46 PM

That will be awesome as f*ck.

Whoever disagrees is a c*nt jew.
zyban03 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:21:36 PM

^^lol

I just like the fact that Rodriguez does whatever the f*ck he wants.
markoz writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:33:13 PM

So let's see. Steven Seagal has an incident with ladies and drug, he plays a villain in Machete. Considering that, Mel just had an incident. He will probably be the villain.
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:32:13 AM

I would totally love to see him in this. The first film was great the second and third will be good too.

I would love to see Nicolas Cage or Gary Busey be in this somehow lol.

Anyone else on here excited for Machete 2?
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:36:26 AM

Also I'd like to say that Danny Trejo can own Chuck p*ssy Norris.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:37:45 AM

Nice!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 1:35:49 AM

Mel should do this...he needs the street cred.
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 2:36:31 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d2xwCJU_Kw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 3:12:22 AM

The Road Warrior in TiaJuana
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 4:06:56 AM

It's ok news i guess, Still think Gibbo is better than a bit part in a RR movie
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:45:21 AM

Wasn't excited about more mash*tty movies but if Mel is casted I would not mind.
Morbius writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:56:39 AM

Are Jew kidding me?
Kratos writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 6:33:21 AM

Cool bananas...
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 11:51:01 AM

I enjoyed the first film's sense of self-deprecating humor, and Mel has some of that to offer, I guess, since he did that Beaver flick, which required an actor who doesn't take himself too seriously, so I can see him in this.

I do like the second sequel idea better though. In space. lol. Robert, you just let 'em rip don't you? I like that. I like a director who knows how to have fun behind the camera.
Dirt writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 9:14:21 PM

f*ck yeah Mel Gibson! Watched Payback the other day, that movie is the tits!

f*ck your Mel Gibson hates Jews article! Why wasn't Mel's response posted on this website?

Here is his letter to Joe Eszterhass. Two sides to every story, just because Joe reckons he put his 'heart and soul' into that script doesn't make it so..

http://www.deadline.com/2012/04/mel-gibson-responds-to-the-hateful-e-mail-that-joe-eszterhass-leaked/
Dapperdave writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:11:48 AM

2 sides to every story or not...mel has crossed the line too many times with the things he has said. He is not normal, and actually quite disgusting for a human being if you ask me.
Dirt writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:27:19 AM

f*ck off Dave! Where is Crazy Joe's tape with what Mel said then? Why would he not release it? It's bullsh*t Jewish slander..
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:11 PM

Mel sh*tson should only star in his su´cide tape.
sh*t eating and snorting motherf*cker .
I hope a pack of niggas tapes him in the ass with a knife f*cking faggot

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved