WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" Sequel

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson in Talks for "Machete" SequelSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez has been planning to begin filming the upcoming "Machete" sequel this month, with Danny Trejo and the rest of the surviving cast returning. Now comes word that the helmer is in talks with Mel Gibson and Michelle Williams to board the project.

"Machete Kills" finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

Meanwhile, a third film is already being planned, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:32 PM

f*ck yeah do this Mel !
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:16:46 PM

That will be awesome as f*ck.

Whoever disagrees is a c*nt jew.
zyban03 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:21:36 PM

^^lol

I just like the fact that Rodriguez does whatever the f*ck he wants.
markoz writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:33:13 PM

So let's see. Steven Seagal has an incident with ladies and drug, he plays a villain in Machete. Considering that, Mel just had an incident. He will probably be the villain.
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:32:13 AM

I would totally love to see him in this. The first film was great the second and third will be good too.

I would love to see Nicolas Cage or Gary Busey be in this somehow lol.

Anyone else on here excited for Machete 2?
Raider writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:36:26 AM

Also I'd like to say that Danny Trejo can own Chuck p*ssy Norris.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:37:45 AM

Nice!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 1:35:49 AM

Mel should do this...he needs the street cred.
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 2:36:31 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d2xwCJU_Kw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 3:12:22 AM

The Road Warrior in TiaJuana
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 4:06:56 AM

It's ok news i guess, Still think Gibbo is better than a bit part in a RR movie
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:45:21 AM

Wasn't excited about more mash*tty movies but if Mel is casted I would not mind.
Morbius writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:56:39 AM

Are Jew kidding me?
Kratos writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 6:33:21 AM

Cool bananas...
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 11:51:01 AM

I enjoyed the first film's sense of self-deprecating humor, and Mel has some of that to offer, I guess, since he did that Beaver flick, which required an actor who doesn't take himself too seriously, so I can see him in this.

I do like the second sequel idea better though. In space. lol. Robert, you just let 'em rip don't you? I like that. I like a director who knows how to have fun behind the camera.
Dirt writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 9:14:21 PM

f*ck yeah Mel Gibson! Watched Payback the other day, that movie is the tits!

f*ck your Mel Gibson hates Jews article! Why wasn't Mel's response posted on this website?

Here is his letter to Joe Eszterhass. Two sides to every story, just because Joe reckons he put his 'heart and soul' into that script doesn't make it so..

http://www.deadline.com/2012/04/mel-gibson-responds-to-the-hateful-e-mail-that-joe-eszterhass-leaked/
Dapperdave writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:11:48 AM

2 sides to every story or not...mel has crossed the line too many times with the things he has said. He is not normal, and actually quite disgusting for a human being if you ask me.
Dirt writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 12:27:19 AM

f*ck off Dave! Where is Crazy Joe's tape with what Mel said then? Why would he not release it? It's bullsh*t Jewish slander..
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:05:11 PM

Mel sh*tson should only star in his su´cide tape.
sh*t eating and snorting motherf*cker .
I hope a pack of niggas tapes him in the ass with a knife f*cking faggot

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved