WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" Gets Detailed Plot Summary

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company recently unveiled a teaser poster for Quentin Tarantino's upcoming "Django Unchained," and today we have the official plot synopsis for the film. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in the South two years before the Civil War, "Django Unchained" stars Jamie Foxx as Django, a slave whose brutal history with his former owners lands him face-to-face with German-born bounty hunter Dr. King Schultz (Christoph Waltz). Schultz is on the trail of the murderous Brittle brothers, and only Django can lead him to his bounty. The unorthodox Schultz acquires Django with a promise to free him upon the capture of the Brittles - dead or alive.

Success leads Schultz to free Django, though the two men choose not to go their separate ways. Instead, Schultz seeks out the South's most wanted criminals with Django by his side. Honing vital hunting skills, Django remains focused on one goal: finding and rescuing Broomhilda (Kerry Washington), the wife he lost to the slave trade long ago.

Django and Schultz's search ultimately leads them to Calvin Candie (Leonardo DiCaprio), the proprietor of "Candyland," an infamous plantation where slaves are groomed by trainer Ace Woody (Kurt Russell) to battle each other for sport. Exploring the compound under false pretenses, Django and Schultz arouse the suspicion of Stephen (Samuel L. Jackson), Candie's trusted house slave. Their moves are marked, and a treacherous organization closes in on them. If Django and Schultz are to escape with Broomhilda, they must choose between independence and solidarity, between sacrifice and survival.

Source: The Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:46:24 AM

So Jackson plays a bad guy?? Cool
Kurt Russell playing a gladiator type wrangler alone would get me to the theater
NIKIKI would love the interracial scenes

Since its precivil war,Im sure Tarantino will have lots of gratuitous slave foot scenes
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:26:33 AM

Clear from the first paragraph , that Django will probably die at the end... i just love it when the lead character dies , after undertaking a mission n being successful..but then he dies.. i like that. maybe im a sadist lolzz, a film is more memorable for me if it ends in a dark , shocking way.
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:27:50 AM

The Departed elevator scene type death... that would be sick.

Regardless though, I trust Tarantino, he'll do a great job.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I'm looking forward to it. Tarantino's constant cool conversation" formula might not work in this situation so I'm interested to see what he does.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:10:49 AM

I will see this for the casting alone. That it is Tarantino behind the wheel only adds further to the must-see factor.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:15:37 AM

Catcha freeman!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:39:15 AM

So Sam Jackson to play uncle Tom aka white man's bitch nice.like will smith to the Hollywood producers.

Did I mention this movie is gonna be racist?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:02:28 AM

Serpico actually made me think...

Wonder how THE DEPARTED would be if Tarantino would direct it?...Hmmm

Bando

You know that Spike Lee will be bustin' Tarantino's balls after the film is released....again. But if he was so prejudiced, why is Sam Jackson in all his movies? I think that gives Tarantino even more cred...

But to be honest, Tarantino is a big fan of black exploitation films that can sometimes be misinterpreted...
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:37:37 AM

Watch the original Chinese version infernal affairs.celluloid
bane writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 11:56:19 AM





here is the script

hope you enjoy it
as much as i did

http://www.firstload.com/​?uniq=8504f81d0d43aea5&log=4751​8&fn=mediafire+++django+unchai​ned
TonyWalnuts writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:07:29 PM

@bandolero999

I seen infernal affairs after the departed and I thought it was no where near as good. Alot of people had told me it was far superior but I thought it lacked coherance. Scorcese's version was much better IMO.

What did you think?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:58:13 PM

Sounds interesting. Leo and Russell as bad guys and Waltz as a good guy? Nice spin on the typical Hollywood bullsh*t, but guess that's to be expected from Tarantino.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 8:28:33 AM

Tony I felt the departed was almost the same story as infernal affairs and they tried making it more violent and with more vulgar language.so to me it failed.

But if you have seen both movies and you prefer the departed,i respect your opinion and at least youve seen both versions.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 9:14:58 AM

Quintin sucks alot a c*ck thats why he makes a movie every 10 tests or so them he is so out of touch he casts faggots lijd Jamie c*cks and c*cksuck waltz f*ck you faggot stop sucking spielbergs c*ck and go to work bitch
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 2:59:06 PM

Plus he smells of sh*t out bis mouth like he just are some so someone should tell him to sh*t the f*ck up
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:01:18 PM

Of i ever see this faggot i will piss in his face and sh*t in his mouth ugly motherf*cker

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved