WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Loki is NOT Main Villain in "Thor" Sequel

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Loki is NOT Main Villain in "Thor" SequelSubmit Comment
Collider caught up with Marvel head Kevin Feige, who revealed that filming on "Thor 2" is set to begin in three months in London with the entire cast returning.

"While the relationship between Loki and Thor certainly has changed and has progressed, a lot of 'Thor 2' is picking up where it left off in terms of Jane," he explained. "And also what's been going on in the nine realms without the Asgardians being able to use the Bifrost. I will just say it's not good."

When asked whether Loki will be the main villain, Feige replied: "Loki has a part, but there will be a different villain, another big villain. But you can't do a Thor movie without Loki."

He went on to say that the focus of the sequel will be on Thor's relationship with Jane and Odin. "It's Thor and Jane, [we're continuing] that dynamic," said Feige. "Really they were only together for three days, and do they love each other? Do they like each other? Do they know each other? We're acknowledging that that love story in the first movie was sort of a quick crush, essentially, over the course of three quick days in the middle of the desert. And [the heart of the movie is also] the relationship between Thor and Odin, which does change drastically as it did over the course of the first movie, and picks up and continues from there."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:31:57 AM

i hear Loki is in Iron Man 3 as well Captain America 2
pornfly writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:40:19 AM

Loki is starting to be overused like Lex Luther

ThankGod these people dont write comic books
I still hope Kenneth Branagh has a heavy hand in this

His Frankenstein film was the closest to the book(original text is my personal fav)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:37:12 AM

Can't they just make the Avengers, possibly Avengers 2 and drop this sh*t. First one bored me except the visuals, I have no interest in finding out about the bland love story between a rat and a tree trunk. Keep it on Asgard and have him fight people from another planet apart from the Ice f*ckers.
Damon242 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:03:38 AM

So...is this before or after 'The Avengers'?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:12:55 AM

too much dialog, not enough of thor smashing heads open with his hammer!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:13:38 AM

Yeah, the "love story" felt very rushed and unnecessary. Had they focused more on the relationship between Thor-Loki-Odin the movie could've turned out OK. Alas, it did not, and I don't care what everyone else says.
Scholes60 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:29:25 AM

You can't keep having Loki as the main villain - it gets a bit boring! Still he can make a good secondary villain. Tom Hiddleston is an excellent Loki.

As an Aussie sci-fi writer: http://www.facebook.com/pages/David-K-Scholes-Science-Fiction-Author/127467717269583?sk=wall&filter=12
Iíve written a solid collection of Marvel (espec Thor) fan fiction, why not check it out? http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1276881/David_Scholes
jgrantt18 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:50:01 AM

Why? The worst parts of Thor were the Earth/Jane parts.
nawtnt writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:55:21 AM

I am not surpised by this news because first of all, Marvel can't finish off a character like Loki and second, Thor needs a villain that's stronger and huger than him.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:53:14 PM

Not sure Loki really has enough psychological complexity to stretch his villainy across more than one film, and I think what I found lacking in Thor was Loki's evolution and explanation towards and for evil.

I also think it's somewhat amateurish to paint all the frost giants as simple-minded villains, and I just didn't see how Loki became evil so quickly without assuming that because he's a frost giant, he's naturally villainous.

A little more character development might have helped, but the movie was somewhat rushed to get Thor ready for The Avengers, so I can understand that not all bases could be covered, to use the cliche...
The Ascender 07 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:27:40 PM

Thats great. Wonderful. Thanks again WP for ruining another plot device I would have enjoyed experiencing in the theatres. I'm pretty sure we had this talk a while back about spoiling movies in the damn titles.
Man in Black writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:46:42 PM

I've said it all along the subject matter is there they just have to adapt it for film . There are so many more villains then just Loki spin the globe and pick one damn it .
vampires_suck writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 2:55:03 AM

This was confirmed by Jaimie Alexander at Supanova in Melbourne on the weekend,, she said it would be a villain that people wouldn't necessarily expect, but will know.
And that there would be a lot more action.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved