WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham Turns Down "Fast and Furious 6" Offer

Posted: April 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Statham Turns Down "Fast and Furious 6" OfferSubmit Comment
Back it October, it was reported that Jason Statham was in talks with Universal Pictures to join their "Fast and the Furious" franchise and appear in the sixth and seventh installments that were supposed to be shot back-to-back in Europe this year.

Now comes word that the two sides weren't able to work out a deal, with Statham eventually passing on the role. The studio is now moving forward without the action star. No word if they will look for a replacement.

It was recently revealed that plans to shoot the next two films back-to-back have been since abandoned. Justin Lin (Fast Five) will return for the sixth film after "Fast Five" grossed $616 million on a $125 million budget.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:10:03 PM

Dammit. He would have been a great addition to the series.
ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:16:59 PM

too much of a badass to be in fast and furious movies ... good move
Taco writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:41:51 PM

^ Yeah right, too good for the fast movies but he'll do "In the name of the king", an Uwe Bowll movie! Ha ha please!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:59:25 PM

"No word if they will look for a replacement."

There isn't much of a replacement for Statham.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:04:40 PM

Maybe he's on board for the next Transformer movie instead ??
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:35:30 PM

Any ideas on who they would get instead?
Johnnyb writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:38:40 PM

This one really needs to die and quickly, tired of this hopeless franchise!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:03:21 PM

I actually liked Fast Five out of all the movies.
but Statham is the most popular tough guy right now.I see Dolph,Cung Le,Scott Adkins,Donnie Yen.
BUT THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN and they are completely unknown.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:04:34 PM

TACO al pastor.
good comment.that movie in the name of the king was just painful.
Dirt writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:24:17 PM

What's wrong with Adkins? Might be a good role to give him a career boost.
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:46:43 PM

its all about money

universal must be pay cheap to statham

and the same cheap for vin diesel and his sidekick
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:11:16 PM

Adkins is a B movie actor.but he's awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

I love Adkins, wish he would get a big break into A role movies.
buttabean writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:40:13 PM

About Samuel L. Jackson? He'll do anything. Would be pretty funny to see him put all the characters in their places.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:46:40 PM

Get Liam Neeson!!! or Chris Hemsworth.

the Rock vs. Thor would be Cray!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:57:59 PM

Liam Neeseon would be cool, but I'm sure they want a big action star that will bring in evevn more people to watch, I Don't think liams the type of name they're looking for.

But damn, that woulda been good lol
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:15:08 AM

Adkins might get that big break after all in the upcoming movies El Gringo,Universal Soldier and EXPENDABLES 2.

"the Rock vs. Thor would be Cray!"

youre kidding right???just cause he's a big jock looking dude dont mean he can fight.
The Rock vs Thor would be GAY
FIXED
Taco writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:15:56 AM

Get Liam Neeson For a Fast movie? Ha! That's like getting Jason Stathum to play a overly protective father trying to rescue his daughter.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:16:04 AM

No offense to "The Stath", but this franchise doesn't really need him.

Now on TRANSFORMERS, well...
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:27:38 AM

No Vin Diesel vs. the Rock and having Diesel win was gay and totally unbelievable!!! But its a movie right?

The point with Hemsworth is that he looks the type of guy who would fit well in these films. He's like an australian paul walker who can act and he sorta reminds of the Jesse character from these films.
you ever see the Perfect Getaway??

He looks like he could boost cars and on top of that he is capable of getting massive enough or more so to take on the Rock if that were the case or he could team up with the Rock to hunt Diesel, whatever.

Fact Hemsworth had actually lose some muscle mass to fit in the Thor outfit. In the Red Dawn remake he was f*cking huge, bulky as sh*t!

Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:37:15 AM

Killerc*ck

Why is it unbelievable for Vin Diesel to beat The Rock in a real fight? Cause The Rock wrestled? Cause he is bigger?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:41:46 AM

Yea that fight with the c*ck and Vin pissed me off as well.The c*ck wrestles for a living and roids up all day long.he could of eaten Vin boy for breakfast in seconds.also Vin is not even 6ft hes my height exactly and the c*ck is f*cking tall as f*ck and huge so they made them look like they were the same height.

Hemsworth doesnt really do it for me,but he is big as f*ck though.But Paul walker is tolerable and I prefer surfer boy anytime instead of Aussie boy.To me Triple H would of been awesome as Thor.But the motherf*cker cant act even if his life depended on it and the roids made him a f*cking retard.You gotta be a big f*cker to play Thor though.His wife was in Fast Five.
I havent seen pics of the Red Dawn remake.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:45:12 AM

yea The Rock wrestled and was a former NFL player.
he's always been in shape.

VIn boy is just got big upper body.he was a f*cking bouncer/security at a club WOW
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:48:24 AM

Do not care for this franchise, and it seems like I'm one of few who didn't like 'Fast Five'. But The Rock was quite awesome in that movie, let me see a spin-off with his character.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:35:25 AM

Jeeze! Listen any idiot knows size has nothing to do with it these dayz. Why even bring it up.
The fact that the Rock has more Speed, and Agility, on top of being a powerhouse is more than enough to beat a low life car theif like Diesel. the fact that the Rock's character in the film is a professional law enforcing trained bad ass is what makes it unbelievable.

Dirt, I know you're not a stupid person but dont ever address a stupid question like that towards me in that condescending manner again.
kool?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:38:29 AM

It was recently revealed that plans to shoot the next two films back-to-back have been since abandoned.

Guess the script wasn't as intricate as once first thought.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:45:04 AM

Triple H really did have the look doh! I still think if Brad Pitt Sized up he would've been a cool Thor, he's really good at playing arrogant.
My cousin told me to picture Tom Hardy taller and as Thor and I think he definitely would've put on an awesome performance.

I think Hemsworth's voice is just right for the role and he made it enjoyable for me.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:45:06 AM

Triple H really did have the look doh! I still think if Brad Pitt Sized up he would've been a cool Thor, he's really good at playing arrogant.
My cousin told me to picture Tom Hardy taller and as Thor and I think he definitely would've put on an awesome performance.

I think Hemsworth's voice is just right for the role and he made it enjoyable for me.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:45:39 PM

Vin Diesel versus The Rock? That was nothing. George Zimmerman versus Trayvon Martin, now that was a fight to be seen!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 8:29:49 AM

We all know the outcome on that Martin fight.
drewsmit24 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 7:16:45 PM

probably meet back up with bay for casey jones in ninja turds
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 7:32:53 PM

Killerc*ck

I'm with you, the rock would beat vin anyday, real life or in the movie.. and The Perfect Getaway was a sick film lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved