WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "Looper" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Joseph Gordon-LevittSubmit Comment
As promised, we now have the official trailer for the upcoming futuristic action thriller "Looper," starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises) and Bruce Willis. Check it out below.

Plot: In the new movie, time travel will be invented – but it will be illegal and only available on the black market. When the mob wants to get rid of someone, they will send their target 30 years into the past, where a "looper" – a hired gun, like Joe (Gordon-Levitt) – is waiting to mop up. Joe is getting rich and life is good... until the day the mob decides to "close the loop," sending back Joe's future self (Willis) for assassination.

"Looper" is written and directed by Rian Johnson (The Brothers Bloom, Brick), and co-stars Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Noah Segan, Piper Perabo and Jeff Daniels. It is set to hit theaters on September 28th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:18:27 PM

Definitely looks awesome; it's going to eat Resident Evil and Dredd for lunch.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:28:47 PM

Looks good, I'm in.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:32:05 PM

f*ck yeah !

Excellent Bruce Willis reveal scene !

And I salute Joseph Gordon-Levitt for his choice in movies.

Seems pretty cool so far - the cast looks solid.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:32:26 PM

Yeah that looks pretty great. A nice change of pace from the sh*t Willis has been in lately.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:34:22 PM

Does look good, Now this is the standard of movie you should be sticking to Mr Willis.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:36:10 PM

Was it me or did Levitt look different(& a little odd) in every scene of that trailer ?
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:42:52 PM

I think they altered him CGI-wise so he'd resemble his older, more square-jawed version a bit better...
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:47:30 PM

Or maybe it was prosthetics...
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:50:59 PM

just looked a little odd, Sure it will look fine in the end
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:00:25 PM

F*cking A!!

I'll be refreshing my own memory with BRICK tonite.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:22:18 PM

Looks neato
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:25:42 PM

Looks awesome, but one thing I noticed, Bruce is left handed and is using his gun left handed, JGL is using his right arm to shoot by the looks of it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:00:35 PM

Looks pretty good.But only one PROBLEM that skinny faggot Alien boy JGL.I prefer Sam the c*nt worthington,MARK WAHLBERG.or a younger Keanu Reeves than this little twig boy.him holding a gun is just wrong and offensive.He can probably act way better,but please just stay the f*ck away from action movies.PUH PLEASE.

UNFORTUNATELY i will wait for the download.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:05:08 AM

Gotta love Brucy! This looks Sick! lol I'll be watching this for sure
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:10:01 AM

3 hours of prostethic make up!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:13:06 AM

Love it. Rian Johnson is rad and I expect another awesome film from him.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:14:21 AM

This is the guy who needs to reboot the X-men franchise! hell even Fantastic 4!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:17:55 AM

Xmen origins was just fine.about the others yes they were sh*t.and its in good hands with the director of kickass.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:02:51 AM

@Killerc*ck
No way man. I rather he just keep writing original work and directing that. Major studios would restrict him if he did a comic property.
But, if he were to adapt anything, I'd say Cowboy Bebop.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:33:44 AM

Looks neat indeed. JGL have only made interesting movies so far and have always done a great job in them; Bruce Willis haven't had the best of luck recently, but he still seldom gives a bad performance, even if the movie sucks.
Rambo writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:12:39 AM

I'm sold because of Bruce
Wallace writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

10 years ago, the title would have been "Bruce Willis' Looper Trailer". Time goes by...
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:10:59 AM

I like his original work aswell but i'd just like to see him continue to work period. I think his talent and eye would be great for those properties.

Origins sucked the rest did too but all have certain entertainment value.
Vaughn's first class was still unsatisfying for me but still amazing what he pulled off in the short time he had to film.

I just wanna see an X-men film done right or even with more creativity than before and with a proper f*cking cast. I think Rian could accomplish this is all i'm saying. He could even make a Batman movie f*cking dope!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 4:49:30 AM

I sense a gaping plothole in this movie.

And I am not talking about Emily Blunts' p*ssy.
Džeko writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 5:05:20 AM

That was pretty sweet.
pornfly writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:14:19 AM

JGL and Jeff Daniels reteaming since The Lookout is also another winwin for me
Damon242 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:06:59 AM

Why don't they just kill them in the present and send their body into the future?

Seems unnecessary to just send them into the past and have someone else do it...and pay them for the job
NewYorkCine writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:33:53 AM

Didn't Willis do this movi already? It's called 12 Monkeys
Bunny X writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:01:45 PM

Looks pretty good. I would definitely go see it. I like how they're not relying on the "go back in time to kill them then" move like Terminator. Sending a target back to be killed seems a bit overkill though. Unless they're concerned about surveilance and tracking tactics during their future timeline.
Bullit writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:25:53 PM

If they really wanted to have somebody who looked like a young Bruce willis then they should have hired RUMER WILLIS!!!

And what kind of f*cked up name is that? Was it a rumour when Demi Moore was impregnated by Bruce?? I'll sue her parents if I was her!
Man in Black writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:40:01 PM

Feels like this years lesser known Inception .
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:24:58 AM

GRANDPASWIENER,checked out Primer,it seems like you know somethin more than what youre leading on lol(from your lack of posts)
Great recommendation by the way
Thx
raiden1656 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 11:03:11 PM

I was lucky enough to see an early screening of this film. It was amazing, I felt like I was watching Inception for the first time.
OneTime writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 4:37:45 PM

nice

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved