WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sin City" Sequel Gets Title and Official Announcement

Posted: April 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sin City" Sequel Gets Title and Official AnnouncementSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have officially announced that they will re-team for the sequel to "Sin City," called "Frank Miller's Sin City: A Dame to Kill For," and will begin shooting this summer at Rodriguez's studio in Austin, Texas. Casting will begin next week, with many of the original cast members expected to return.

"The first question I am always asked is 'When will you make another 'Sin City'?," said Rodriquez. "I have wanted to re-team with Frank Miller and return to the world he created since the day we wrapped the original, but have felt a duty to the fans to wait until we had something truly exceptional that would meet and exceed what have become epic expectations. 'A Dame To Kill For' will certainly be worth the wait."

Miller, who will co-direct with Rodriguez, added: "The first 'Sin City' knocked out audiences who had never seen anything like it before. Robert Rodriguez and I are going to shake things up and deliver a ferocious film experience that is going to go even further than the first."

Click here to read more about "Frank Miller's Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: The Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:11:01 PM

Finally something.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:16:02 PM

I'll believe it when I see it.
markoz writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:16:38 PM

Come on, mink. Little optimism
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:24:50 PM

^^Fool me once, shame on me, fool me twice, shame on you, fool me three times I f*ck your wife and eat your dog.
elrei writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:25:25 PM

It will certainly be worth the wait if you can get Jessica Alba naked... for the film that is.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:35:34 PM

JUST DO IT ALREADY !!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:02:02 PM

Great if it happens ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:32:02 PM

Blah, Blah, Blah, shut the f*ck up Rodriquez!!!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:34:12 PM

It only been what mink 6 years since the last one
Yeah your right I'll believe it when I see it
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:51:40 PM

not really cause Rodriguez is gonna shoot Machete 2 first supposely.
Donyae 420 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:35:24 PM

What the f*ck ever,my baby Brittney Murphy wont be in it cause f*ckers waited 2 damn long.We should be talking about part 3 by now ya hairy dogs c*ck!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:01:36 AM

So We've learned something from this post. Don't f*ck with Mink! lol.. And i wish BRuce willis's character didn't die lol Tbh i don't even remember this film much, i have it on DVD, Ill throw it in the day before i go see the sequel lol
Zeroguy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:15:29 AM

@elrei that will never happen. The chick is too stupid to show off her amazing bod before it deteriorates in 5 years.

As for this, about time. I've been waiting forever for it. Btw, I nominate Rachel Weisz to play the very nude dame.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:37:11 AM

Show me a trailer, then we can talk.
pornfly writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:59:28 AM

This sequel is like pickin strawberrys Rodiguez
You wait too long, itll spoil
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:25:40 AM

Don't give a sh*t!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 4:23:47 AM

Robert Rodriguez and I are going to shake things up and deliver a ferocious film experience that is going to go even further than the first."

I'm guessing Sin City: A Dame to Kill For IN 3D
Džeko writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 5:08:23 AM

No no no I want Spy Kids 5...or was it 6(whichever one is next)!
markoz writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 7:42:19 AM

@mink

I think you reverse fool me once and twice :)
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 8:55:46 AM

"...and deliver a ferocious film experience that is going to go even further than the first."

Prove it and get all the female cast members naked...In 3D!
vincere01 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:20:28 PM

Atta boy miller. Take back some of that credit from rodriguez. Get more prominent. Get your name on the title. I bet even his sections that he directs will be the best parts. On a side note.....please get naked jessica alba. Preferably with gratuitus ass shots. Amen
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:36:11 PM

@markoz: yeah I did, but I think I more than made up for it on the fool me thrice part...
Man in Black writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:35:17 PM

I'll believe it when it's in the can and being edited .
markoz writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 9:39:09 PM

@mink

Can't argue there, pal.
kBob writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:53:53 PM

I'm with Mink, I'll believe it when I see it. I liked the first one, a little overrated in my opinion. Very stylistic and some great performances (Rourke in mind). But honestly, its been too long and the longer they delay the less relevant this film seems to be.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved