WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Dark Knight Rises" Photos and MPAA Rating

Posted: April 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Dark Knight Rises" Photos and MPAA RatingSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the cover for the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, featuring a shot of Christian Bale as Batman and Anne Hathaway as Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises." And today, we have six photos that appear inside the magazine. Check them out below.

And just a few days ago, the MPAA handed the film its rating, labeling it "PG-13 for intense sequences of violence and action, some sensuality and language." Compared to "The Dark Knight" and "Batman Begins," only this third installment has "some sensuality and language."

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Batman vs. The Avengers and Spider Man. This is Iron Man saying time to eat sh*t for what you did in 2008, haha.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:20:50 PM

TDKR will make huge, huge money, no doubt, I just hope the critics are thinking *critically* this time around instead of once again attending the Heath Ledger Pity Party.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:28:38 PM

I need a new trailer. I'm less and less optimistic about this one.

On the other side of the spectrum, I don't need a new trailer for Prometheus. I'm already sold and I don't need anything else to be revealed.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:30:19 PM

I mean, of course Heath Ledger was one of the parts that made The Dark Knight really what it is, but overall I think it is a good movie, and also, I don't see a bad batman movie coming any time soon after what happened with Batman & Robin. I don't know about you, I personally like Batman Begins better than The Dark Knight.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:33:40 PM

I like Batman Begins better than TDK, too, but the critics that normally savage any film for essentially any old flaw, or flaws, went totally blind with TDK, and as I've said before, it received an overall rating that is simply unfair to films that are, in ever imaginable way, far better, so that tells me they weren't thinking rationally as thoughtful individuals.

Anyway, we all know TDKR is going to bank and eat up all it's *snicker* competition that month and thereafter, let's just hope it gets treated to the same standards and protocols as every other film. It's only fair.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:35:24 PM

I guess this means Spidey might get his ass kicked this summer...
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:40:04 PM

Nolan basically made Batman's movies badass compared to the 90's batmans, a lot less "kid" friendly.. I mean compare Nicholson to Ledger and see the difference.... and more people appreciate it than the other movies. I wonder what the hell is gonna happen after this finale of Nolan's batman though.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:45:51 PM

I, and many others from what I've heard, DDM, actually prefer Burton's two films to Nolan's two films, so I'm not quite sure how you can claim to speak for million of people when there hasn't been much of a scientific survey, and also, you have to consider that an older generation watched Burton's films, which came out more than two decades ago.

As for Ledger's Joker, it was a terrible characterization performed really, really well, but regardless, Jack hewed closer to the source material.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:49:15 PM

Just going to say the same thing Mink

I like Jack's Joker more than Ledgers and would never say Tim Burtons Batman films were kid friendly far from it ...

The last 2 were more so Yes but Burtons were very dark IMO
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:01:47 PM

^Agreed on the darkness in Burton's films. Damned films still creep me the f*ck out. Especially Danny Devito as Oswald Cobblepot. But the rocket-packing penguins, those were kid-friendly, I guess...
Detrimental writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:03:33 PM

Avengers > TDKR > Spidey.

Facts, not Favoritism.

TDKR has too cheesy of character designs. Everyone looks like shat. Everyone. Every single person. You know who's going to look boss? Gary Oldman at BEST. Everyone else? f*ckin cupcakes. Look at the Batman. And that puny Bane. And if you can't take a glance at Catwoman without thinking "wtf do you even exist right now?" then you have a sad index of cinematic entertainment. I also blame you for this movie's future success.

Spidey will be able to make corrections to the original launch & have enough elbow room to say sorry for leaving shat out so it has the best shot of being something that resembles a fresh look. Redesigning powers & accomplishments is way better than adding to it and hoping to smooth out the failures. I approve of the reboot. Still, there's only mixed feelings about it so it won't get as far as it should.

The Avengers... Well, damn. You get a new Hulk. Thor came back. RDJ is still witty. There's not much more to them. But for what they're trying to achieve, not much more is needed.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:09:26 PM

Mink lol

Maybe he mean't Danny DeVito's Oswald Cobblepot looked "very" kid friendly ........
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:10:44 PM

^^LMAO
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

@detrimental: good post.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:15:42 PM

Just hope this is a great film
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:26:00 PM

Speaking of Burton's BATMAN, he had a great Catwoman character. Michelle Pfeiffer set the bar high for that character...the psychologically damaged, the sultry, sexiness with dry wit of delivery mixed with her femme fatale really made it for me. Burton put more "OOMPH" in her limited appearance than Halle Berry's whole film just for the same character.

Pfeiffer and De Vito really added something to each of their roles.

As for the Jokers, it really depends what you are into. Nicholson was more criminally money driven and psychotic, but to me, it was more like an evolved Caesar Romero's darker version of the Joker of the 60s. Plus it was sharing the origins of Batman which also cut into his character.

As for Ledger's they just had more time to setup HIS character, more of a anarchist, trying to get the city to kill itself and his origin, cause, and reason is an enigma which makes it more intriguing (and easier on the writers).

No matter which you chose, you win...IMO
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:29:38 PM

I for one actually prefer Jack's Joker compared to Heath's. Don't get me wrong Heath did a great job but Jack's Joker is still better.

I also agree, time for a new trailer.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:30:03 PM

Yo trailer this movie is based on the graphic novel dark knight returns and knightfall right?
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:37:36 PM

were supposed to get a new trailer next month
Damon242 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:15:33 PM

@Mink

Taste is subjective, films are flawed, and critics are bias.

This is the way of the world of film. My advice, listen to only your opinion; make up your own mind, and leave it at that.

For those behind the films, this is business. For those buying tickets, it's entertainment.

Unfortunately, a lot of people nowadays like to muddy the water and elevate films and movie-going to a state of being something that it never was.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:24:14 PM

Dexter- I hope so, any idea what movie it's supposed to be attached to?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:06:34 AM

At Damon...

TESTIFY!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:07:28 AM

Batman Returns is one of my favorite movies of all time and its one of the first movies I remember owning when I was like 3 or 4, along with the first 2 TMNT films. I like the original Burton Batman aswell but not better than Batman Begins and slightly less than TDK

Personally I liked Ledger's Joker better, I know its not like the comics but I loved how he was portrayed in TDK and I really would've liked to see that character continued, even if it was recast. For me it was just too good of a villain. A better story and script would've went along way.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:00:03 AM

Idonkare this movie is going to make billions of doolers.

Nolan Cult are gonna circle jerk everybody at the theater.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 1:29:12 AM

i like Burton's versions, so haters gonna hated, i don't care, that catwoman of Nolan is sucking hardcore balls you will see!
Rambo writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 2:14:19 AM

I would have had high hopes but then you have catwoman...this will f*ck things up.
diddler writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:38:07 AM

Adam West will always be batman
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 4:18:27 AM

@Kilerc*ck- Batman Returns?? WTF the one with Jim Carey as The Riddler and the Batsuit with nipples? HA!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 4:40:29 AM

I really want "TDKR" to beat "Gayvatar" for most money made..but...can't see it...it will make a sh*t load of money though.

To cpmpare the teo "Jokers" is a null argument.

They are, to me, completey different.

Jack Nicholsons "Joker" is psychotic but has a reason for this, "money" the main accuasition of. He does this by causing mayhem in Gotham. He also is looking for revenge on the city and the police.
Kind of like an old style criminal.

Heath Ledgers "Joker" mean while is more of a terrorist. Doing it just for fun and has no rhyme or reason for it.

But if I had to choose between to the two...I would pick..

Jack Nicholsons "Joker" and his "Joker" doesn't get the credit it deserves.
whicker writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 5:42:28 AM

@Cinemaisdead... Batman Returns was with Catwoman and Penguin, where as Batman Forever was with the Riddler and Two Face
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:27:54 AM

Ahh yeah my bad I was confused then. Batman Returns is the better of the Tim Burton ones!
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:20:16 AM

@killerc*ck totally agree with about ledgers joker . And I also agree that yes nicholsobs joker was way too kid friendly
nawtnt writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 10:43:30 AM

The photos are great and the rating is understandable.

I mean I thought The Dark Knight was a great movie and it was rated 12A, I thought the movie was violent.

I hope TDKR and The Avengers turn out to be awesome movies.

I am not so into the Spiderman reboot, that movie better be like a Batman Begins style-like film because that was the reason why the Spiderman movie series got rebooted.
vincere01 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:28:48 PM

Fav batman film for me is still burtons 1989 original. However i think he went overboard with returns. I think he got too much authority and leeway from the studio. It just got too weird for me. Toooooo much goth. 89 batman was just right. I just felt that returns became less focused and it suffered because of it. Just too much for me. So i wouod rank em as such.
1. Batman 1989
2. Batman Begins
3. The dark knight
4. Batman Forever
5. Batman Returns
6. Batman 1966 Movie
7. Any other batman movie
8. Seriously, any other batman movie. Like even crazy japenese remakes and porno versions
9. Batman and Robin
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:33:13 PM

"Taste is subjective, films are flawed, and critics are bias."

You mean biased, right? And yeah, I think what you've said is common sense idiotic proof, but this is the *comments* section, wherein we're supposed to give *opinions*, even opinions adolescents such as yourself may find 'annoying'.

That's life, which of course is another common sense idiot proof thought, but I believe it has to be said.

"This is the way of the world of film. My advice, listen to only your opinion; make up your own mind, and leave it at that."

Nah, I think I'll keep posting my opinion in the opinion section of a website dedicated to the 'subjective tastes' of film, but thanks for the 'advice' anyway.

"For those behind the films, this is business."

That is, in large measure, part of the problem, but you're likely an American kid so you wouldn't really know any different.

"For those buying tickets, it's entertainment."

Again, that's your American perspective where everything is either 'entertainment' or die.

"Unfortunately, a lot of people nowadays like to muddy the water and elevate films and movie-going to a state of being something that it never was."

Unfortunately, they often fail and make something that's over-hyped and egregiously flawed from beginning to end, like TDK.

But it's ok, you're a Nolan fanboy, I understand that issue no doubt, and you can't think or see straight.

Don't worry, though, you've got me here to help you see the truth.
vincere01 writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 12:37:58 PM

And also just an observation here. But bales character seems to have some decent graying in his hair...could this be confirmation that alot of time indeed has passed. I remember reading somewhere that its supposed to have a significant time jump of almost a decade, like 8 years. This would explain the part in the trailer where gordon is begging for batman to return. Just found it interesting
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:03:39 PM

Always love the Burton v Nolan discussions but think there a huge point being missed. Burton always goes that extra mile to base his films in his unique world. His his dark cartoonish stamp is everywhere. But this allows Burton to fill his universe with characters that are just as dark and cartoonish as the environment they inhabit. This fits nearly perfectly for Batman and most comic book material. Catwoman and the Penguin don't seem out of place and neither does Mr. Mom in a batsuit.

Nolan on the other hand has chosen to base his films in reality. Gotham is Any Major Metroplex, USA and his characters mimic any Jo Blow you may run into on the street. This works but only to a certain point. It's ok when you're dealing with Scarecrow or the Joker. They're not too much of a stretch from real life bad guys and nuts we see on the news or in other films. But Bane and especially Catwoman have almost zero connection to reality. Unless Nolan gets REAL creative with these characters this film is almost dead on arrival for me. Nolan has done a great job of creating a reality based superhero film up to this point but now it just seems like he's spitting in the face of his own accomplishment. Unfortunately there is almost NO chance of this working for my tastes, and frankly I'm having a hard time understanding the lack of concern coming from the fanbase or critic community.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:16:25 PM

Sure this film will make tons at the box office, but that to have less and less to do with the quality of the material these days. Hunger Games is destroying the BO and that is a HORRIBLE film. Quality is circling the bowl while 3D and tweeny following prop up returns. f*ck all this crappy popcorn bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 3:27:44 PM

I never, ever imagined I would agree, with such heavy and ebullient emphasis, with Sacdaddy.

I wonder, then, if the rumor is true, I wonder if the world is ending this year, because if not, it's certainly the year for miracles.

Spot on btw.
Man in Black writes:
on April 13th, 2012 at 6:37:30 PM

The mask on her looks stupid , yet i'd drag my sack on a mile of broken glass to sniff her ass. Also the MPAA can go f*ck its self .
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:01:50 AM

Two-Face was barely in The Dark Knight, I wonder if they are gonna do that to another villain in The Dark Knight Rises, because the trailer didn't show him as Two Face, only when he was Harvey Dent and based on the trailer Catwoman seems lame.
Damon242 writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 5:42:04 AM

@Mink

Yawn.

I gather that you enjoy listening to yourself; most narcissists do.

Very well. Keep talking.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2012 at 12:30:56 PM

Exactly, Yawn. Because I don't listen to 20 year-old spoiled brats anyway.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 11:57:09 AM

^ Just wondering, who did you refer this to? hopefully not me because I didn't mean to offend or annoy in some way...
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 3:08:10 PM

@DMM: no sir, I was not referring to you my good man, but that prick right above me, Damon.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved