WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very Positive

Posted: April 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very PositiveSubmit Comment
"The Avengers" just recently had its premiere and the first reviews are coming in. These are not official reviews, but a few Twitter posts about the film from some of those in attendance.

It seems that everyone loved the film and Hulk was the big attraction. Plus, it has also been confirmed that there's a surprise scene after the credits, so make sure not to leave the theater early when the movie hits theaters on May 4th.

FirstShowing: The Avengers - Epic. EPIC! Everyone fights everyone, but it does deliver. Marvel's movies get better every single one. Hulk! HULK!!

BadassDigest: AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2.

AintItCool: THE AVENGERS. Finally, a Marvel film with a rousing finish. That third act is more than enough to make THE AVENGERS the best Marvel movie yet.

SlashFilm: I'd tweet about The Avengers but my body is still recovering from non-stop geeking out. So, so, so much fun (for the most part).

Variety: It's the bomb. I could not possibly say enough. Not a false note. Innovative. BRUTAL. And goddamn funny. Hype = believe it.

SlashFilm (another critic): The Avengers is pretty epic. There is probably more action in this film's climax than all the other Marvel movie combines!

Entertainment Weekly: Just got out of #Avengers premiere. Liked.

GeekDad: So much awesome.

Collider: Absolutely loved THE AVENGERS. Was smiling from beginning to end. Two things that made #THEAVENGERS amazing: the Hulk and the humor. Joss Whedon gets a 10 out of 10 on both of those.

Seth Green: So that was AMAZING. Like, double plus awesome. Thank you Joss Whedon for giving us all the #Avengers movie we deserve.

XXLMag: Just getting out of "The Avengers" world premiere. Thought the film was major. LOT of action, laughs and surprises. Hulk stole the show.

Source: Twitter, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:24:15 AM

Good start to the summer then ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:53:08 AM

Pressure is gonna be on Nolan and his DKR if this cleans up at the boxoffice and is popular with the critics

And this looks the better of the 2 so far IMO
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:10:43 AM

If i had change meet Thor I will slap in his face because he should kill Loki in first movie so the world don't need The Avengers to save the world... imagine how much people die in The Avengers
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:52:28 AM

Don't ask me how but I got the feeling that they kinda liked the Hulk.
Sev writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:04 AM

All I see is a wall of "EPIC! AVENGERS! HULK! HULK! HULK! LOT!"

What was good about it!!??? (O__< )
Bullit writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:45 AM

"AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2"

Jolly good! I'll be watching it then.
Džeko writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:18:42 AM

"BadassDigest: AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2."I'll believe it when I see it.
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:16:24 AM

even First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very Negative I will still watch it
Gates writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:42:50 AM

Guess this kind of proves (based on these initial impressions) that "The Hulk" works better as a supporting role with a bunch of other super heroes than a movie with just himself...
Dr Fate writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:56:26 AM

Why has no one posted who the alien race is?....

Spoiler, do not read if you do not wamt to,know...




The alien race is said to be the Chitauri, counterparts of the Skrulls..lookin up on wiki history, it makes sense.can ne one confirm yhi
Dr Fate writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:06:03 AM

Want* This*
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:10:43 AM

Gates

Good point there and his character does seem better suited in an assemble cast , But i thought the Norton Hulk movie was pretty entertaining though.
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:15:05 AM

Anticipation levels: . . . . *RISING*
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:54:26 AM

We will see soon enough.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:56:53 AM

decent yeah probably , and saying best marvel film yet is not a GOOD comparison by any means. Lets face it, what was the last EPIC movie any of us watched.......Besides porn. I'm looking @you TT
SeWerin writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:00:00 AM

Really didn't expect this kind of praise for Hulk. Good thing, but then again - shame it isn't Norton.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:10:06 AM

Oh goodie cant wait to see what mink has to say
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:29:16 AM

maybe i will see this sh*t, it doesn't have any FAG/ACTORS, has ScARJO and ITS THE MOTHER f*ckER AVENGA!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:57:36 AM

I don't trust reviews any more. I want this too be good though but I'm keeping my expectations at a manageable level. TDK I expect to be pretty sh*t so I'll probably be pleasantly surprised... Prometheus I KNOW will be good so I'm letting my excitement get the better of me.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:06:57 AM

Geeks are happy - not saying much.

Variety is something I might believe.

All things said - the movie looks great and I'd see it no matter what reviews said.

OT:

tt, thanks for the link to "Sc*m" - haven't seen it, it's hard to find out here, but heard great things about it. Shane Meadows' "This is England" comes to mind when I here about "Sc*m". Great movie also.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:00:30 PM

What I said a month ago. Avengers will be the best comic book movie of the year, beating TDKR, just because people having fun trumps hyped up dark gloomy joyless films every time.

Good to see Avengers kicking ass so early.
ethanred writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:03:58 PM

whoa that's surprising
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:24:34 PM

I wonder if Avengers will beat out Hunger Games for best opening weekend of the year?
rocketman writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:30:32 PM

Still undecided,if it get an all out 5/5 off most reviews I might go,been burned once too often from mediocre Marvel films. Still Dark Knight ,Dredd and perhaps Spidey for my old boring self.
kBob writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:37:14 PM

Definitely good news. Cannot wait. The local AMC theater is showing Thor, Cap, Incredible Hulk, and Iron Man 1 & 2 before the premiere of The Avengers. It's going to be rad lol.
nawtnt writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:40:16 PM

Yes, I am happy that The Avengers is getting good reviews.

I hope Marvel pulls this off right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:02:42 PM

Wow, good news all around. My hands got sweaty just reading the articles & the thread.

Hope I can see it, earliest the better to beat the young'ins..
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:10:07 PM

"Good point there and his character does seem better suited in an assemble cast , But i thought the Norton Hulk movie was pretty entertaining though."

Hulk works well when they focus on the humanity of David Banner, the distraught ostracized scientist, not so much when they focus too heavily on the Mr Hyde counterpart.

For evidence, see the 70s television show, which is still superior to even the Norton film storywise.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:44:20 PM

Avengers will take a critical hit when the real critics weigh in, because people like Travers and Ebert and even White don't capitalize for emphasis nor do they use vernacular like 'epic' and 'geeking'.

The folks above who gave Avengers 'awesome' reviews are biased, just that kind of movie-goer that loves films like Avengers, so these so-called 'critical' reviews have a built-in fan-dom prejudice and are more like cheer-leading and less like professional appraisal.

Wait for the 'real' reviews before deciding. JMO.
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:45:53 PM

For once i agree with trailertrash,such reviews and the fact that The Avengers is in 3D doesnt help TDKR that much.One will have to be the highest grossing movie of the year.And i dont think its The Hobbit or TDKR
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:55:03 PM

Mink do you really think anyone cares about your opinion
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:36:31 PM

Dark6Revenge- Do you really think anyone cares about your opinion of people not caring about his opinion?

You have Darth Maul as your display picture you must be some 10 year old brat and/or have no idea about films and/or life.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:52:39 PM

@Cinemaisdead he is just a little sith apprentice, don't know how to use his hated, or, he has a sexuals problem with the mink, maybe a mink lover/fanboy perhaps? and no one cares about anyone opinions, thats why i like about Wp
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:02:33 PM

"and no one cares about anyone opinions, thats why i like about Wp"

Yep. And Sam Worthington sucks!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:07:20 PM

LOL
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:06:19 PM

Don't feed the trolls guys, when they're too small or undoubtedly stupid, like this fella we have here.

It'll be like Che's birthday: No fun. Wasted time. Lots of saliva and sad memories for at least one person involved.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:10:32 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_MHeHZ9d8Y
DavidsoMighty writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:14:31 PM

If the Hulk is able to steal the show from amazing characters like Ironman, and Thor. You know this movie is going to Kick Ass. Because characters like Ironman and Thor are expected to be awesome, and hearing that these two titans are getting out-shined by The Hulk means we are in for a treat.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:29:56 PM

minkowski HELL YEAH!!!!

also, i read that SCARJO it's not wearing any underwear, under that outfit five stars to this movie 8==========D
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:32:07 PM

@trueman: No underwear? Well if she needs a maxi-pad, she can use my tongue. I love strawberry puree!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:32:40 PM

http://www.joyofbaking.com/images/large/strawberrysauce.jpg
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:44:52 PM

@minkowski yes she is doing the Han Solo all the movie!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:51:08 PM

@trueman: I want her to do the Princess Leia: nearly nude and chained up.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:52:52 PM

@mink

I don't know what the f*ck did I just saw, but I'm buying at least 3 copies. It has a dog driving a car.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:55:42 PM

Also Scarlett explained that given the material of the suit that used, it did not take any type of underwear during the running, 8=========D WEEEEEE
commanderclit69 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:26 PM

This movies gonna be good, but not as good as battleship
darthraige writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:59:24 PM

Even if every critic came out with a big f*ck YOU and a finger I'd still go see it.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:00:42 PM

@trueman: I'd love to be those pants!

@kurski: lol, a dog driving a car. How silly!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2128572/Scarlett-Johansson-swaps-catsuit-tight-little-black-dress-The-Avengers-premiere.html
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:15:10 PM

@darthraige WHO ARE THOSE CRITICS? f*ck THE CRITICS! THEY ARE JUST A BUCNH OF *sshole JUDEN WORTINHTONG LOVERS! THE TRUE CRITICS ARE THE f*ckIN PEOPLE!!!! AAAAHHHH AND I WANT TO BE IN THE SCARJO PANTS TOOO!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:20:16 PM

@kurskji: That is one clean f*cking suit. I saw that and I thought, damn, now that's what you where if you want people to think you're somebody!
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:43:08 PM

Mink

Agree on the TV show, It did need more going on with the story than just a guy turning green (Lou Ferrigno was one scary hulk BTW) all the time.

The fact he didn't like turning into the hulk made it all the more dramatic to watch.

Bill Bixby was the perfect Banner if you ask me.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:45:58 PM

witwicky-potter

For once i agree with trailertrash

Hey there's a 1st time for everything ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:48:28 PM

Kurskij - Nice .....

Shame we didn't get a Black Widow ass review in all those opinions above !
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:04:55 PM

big- Damn man you got me ....
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:35:58 PM

Check out this new pic of the Hulk.

http://www.comingsoon.net/nextraimages/hulkincredibleimage.jpg
markoz writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:08:42 PM

The article in newspapers today said that Scarlett didn't wear any underwear because the costume was too tight. Any chance we can see some footage from the changing room?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:15:54 PM

In 2008, when Iron man came out and it was great and did well and I personally thought it was the movie of the summer. The Dark Knight came out later and basically kicked ass in Box Office like crazy. So, The Avengers probably will do very well, but you can't say that it will beat The Dark Knight Rises because that isn't what happened last time with Iron Man & Batman, you'll just have to wait and see, both things could happen, many people are pumped up for TDKR as well. This also makes me wonder if there will be a New Avengers movie based on The New Avengers comics, most likely not though.
EarOne writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 10:03:55 AM

No Doubt!

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved