WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very Positive

Posted: April 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very PositiveSubmit Comment
"The Avengers" just recently had its premiere and the first reviews are coming in. These are not official reviews, but a few Twitter posts about the film from some of those in attendance.

It seems that everyone loved the film and Hulk was the big attraction. Plus, it has also been confirmed that there's a surprise scene after the credits, so make sure not to leave the theater early when the movie hits theaters on May 4th.

FirstShowing: The Avengers - Epic. EPIC! Everyone fights everyone, but it does deliver. Marvel's movies get better every single one. Hulk! HULK!!

BadassDigest: AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2.

AintItCool: THE AVENGERS. Finally, a Marvel film with a rousing finish. That third act is more than enough to make THE AVENGERS the best Marvel movie yet.

SlashFilm: I'd tweet about The Avengers but my body is still recovering from non-stop geeking out. So, so, so much fun (for the most part).

Variety: It's the bomb. I could not possibly say enough. Not a false note. Innovative. BRUTAL. And goddamn funny. Hype = believe it.

SlashFilm (another critic): The Avengers is pretty epic. There is probably more action in this film's climax than all the other Marvel movie combines!

Entertainment Weekly: Just got out of #Avengers premiere. Liked.

GeekDad: So much awesome.

Collider: Absolutely loved THE AVENGERS. Was smiling from beginning to end. Two things that made #THEAVENGERS amazing: the Hulk and the humor. Joss Whedon gets a 10 out of 10 on both of those.

Seth Green: So that was AMAZING. Like, double plus awesome. Thank you Joss Whedon for giving us all the #Avengers movie we deserve.

XXLMag: Just getting out of "The Avengers" world premiere. Thought the film was major. LOT of action, laughs and surprises. Hulk stole the show.

Source: Twitter, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:24:15 AM

Good start to the summer then ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:53:08 AM

Pressure is gonna be on Nolan and his DKR if this cleans up at the boxoffice and is popular with the critics

And this looks the better of the 2 so far IMO
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:10:43 AM

If i had change meet Thor I will slap in his face because he should kill Loki in first movie so the world don't need The Avengers to save the world... imagine how much people die in The Avengers
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:52:28 AM

Don't ask me how but I got the feeling that they kinda liked the Hulk.
Sev writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:04 AM

All I see is a wall of "EPIC! AVENGERS! HULK! HULK! HULK! LOT!"

What was good about it!!??? (O__< )
Bullit writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:45 AM

"AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2"

Jolly good! I'll be watching it then.
Džeko writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:18:42 AM

"BadassDigest: AVENGERS is good enough to make me forgive IRON MAN 2."I'll believe it when I see it.
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:16:24 AM

even First "The Avengers" Reviews are Very Negative I will still watch it
Gates writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:42:50 AM

Guess this kind of proves (based on these initial impressions) that "The Hulk" works better as a supporting role with a bunch of other super heroes than a movie with just himself...
Dr Fate writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:56:26 AM

Why has no one posted who the alien race is?....

Spoiler, do not read if you do not wamt to,know...




The alien race is said to be the Chitauri, counterparts of the Skrulls..lookin up on wiki history, it makes sense.can ne one confirm yhi
Dr Fate writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:06:03 AM

Want* This*
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:10:43 AM

Gates

Good point there and his character does seem better suited in an assemble cast , But i thought the Norton Hulk movie was pretty entertaining though.
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:15:05 AM

Anticipation levels: . . . . *RISING*
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:54:26 AM

We will see soon enough.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:56:53 AM

decent yeah probably , and saying best marvel film yet is not a GOOD comparison by any means. Lets face it, what was the last EPIC movie any of us watched.......Besides porn. I'm looking @you TT
SeWerin writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:00:00 AM

Really didn't expect this kind of praise for Hulk. Good thing, but then again - shame it isn't Norton.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:10:06 AM

Oh goodie cant wait to see what mink has to say
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:29:16 AM

maybe i will see this sh*t, it doesn't have any FAG/ACTORS, has ScARJO and ITS THE MOTHER f*ckER AVENGA!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:57:36 AM

I don't trust reviews any more. I want this too be good though but I'm keeping my expectations at a manageable level. TDK I expect to be pretty sh*t so I'll probably be pleasantly surprised... Prometheus I KNOW will be good so I'm letting my excitement get the better of me.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:06:57 AM

Geeks are happy - not saying much.

Variety is something I might believe.

All things said - the movie looks great and I'd see it no matter what reviews said.

OT:

tt, thanks for the link to "Sc*m" - haven't seen it, it's hard to find out here, but heard great things about it. Shane Meadows' "This is England" comes to mind when I here about "Sc*m". Great movie also.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:00:30 PM

What I said a month ago. Avengers will be the best comic book movie of the year, beating TDKR, just because people having fun trumps hyped up dark gloomy joyless films every time.

Good to see Avengers kicking ass so early.
ethanred writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:03:58 PM

whoa that's surprising
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:24:34 PM

I wonder if Avengers will beat out Hunger Games for best opening weekend of the year?
rocketman writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:30:32 PM

Still undecided,if it get an all out 5/5 off most reviews I might go,been burned once too often from mediocre Marvel films. Still Dark Knight ,Dredd and perhaps Spidey for my old boring self.
kBob writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:37:14 PM

Definitely good news. Cannot wait. The local AMC theater is showing Thor, Cap, Incredible Hulk, and Iron Man 1 & 2 before the premiere of The Avengers. It's going to be rad lol.
nawtnt writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:40:16 PM

Yes, I am happy that The Avengers is getting good reviews.

I hope Marvel pulls this off right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:02:42 PM

Wow, good news all around. My hands got sweaty just reading the articles & the thread.

Hope I can see it, earliest the better to beat the young'ins..
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:10:07 PM

"Good point there and his character does seem better suited in an assemble cast , But i thought the Norton Hulk movie was pretty entertaining though."

Hulk works well when they focus on the humanity of David Banner, the distraught ostracized scientist, not so much when they focus too heavily on the Mr Hyde counterpart.

For evidence, see the 70s television show, which is still superior to even the Norton film storywise.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:44:20 PM

Avengers will take a critical hit when the real critics weigh in, because people like Travers and Ebert and even White don't capitalize for emphasis nor do they use vernacular like 'epic' and 'geeking'.

The folks above who gave Avengers 'awesome' reviews are biased, just that kind of movie-goer that loves films like Avengers, so these so-called 'critical' reviews have a built-in fan-dom prejudice and are more like cheer-leading and less like professional appraisal.

Wait for the 'real' reviews before deciding. JMO.
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:45:53 PM

For once i agree with trailertrash,such reviews and the fact that The Avengers is in 3D doesnt help TDKR that much.One will have to be the highest grossing movie of the year.And i dont think its The Hobbit or TDKR
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:55:03 PM

Mink do you really think anyone cares about your opinion
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:36:31 PM

Dark6Revenge- Do you really think anyone cares about your opinion of people not caring about his opinion?

You have Darth Maul as your display picture you must be some 10 year old brat and/or have no idea about films and/or life.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:52:39 PM

@Cinemaisdead he is just a little sith apprentice, don't know how to use his hated, or, he has a sexuals problem with the mink, maybe a mink lover/fanboy perhaps? and no one cares about anyone opinions, thats why i like about Wp
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:02:33 PM

"and no one cares about anyone opinions, thats why i like about Wp"

Yep. And Sam Worthington sucks!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:07:20 PM

LOL
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:06:19 PM

Don't feed the trolls guys, when they're too small or undoubtedly stupid, like this fella we have here.

It'll be like Che's birthday: No fun. Wasted time. Lots of saliva and sad memories for at least one person involved.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:10:32 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_MHeHZ9d8Y
DavidsoMighty writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:14:31 PM

If the Hulk is able to steal the show from amazing characters like Ironman, and Thor. You know this movie is going to Kick Ass. Because characters like Ironman and Thor are expected to be awesome, and hearing that these two titans are getting out-shined by The Hulk means we are in for a treat.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:29:56 PM

minkowski HELL YEAH!!!!

also, i read that SCARJO it's not wearing any underwear, under that outfit five stars to this movie 8==========D
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:32:07 PM

@trueman: No underwear? Well if she needs a maxi-pad, she can use my tongue. I love strawberry puree!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:32:40 PM

http://www.joyofbaking.com/images/large/strawberrysauce.jpg
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:44:52 PM

@minkowski yes she is doing the Han Solo all the movie!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:51:08 PM

@trueman: I want her to do the Princess Leia: nearly nude and chained up.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:52:52 PM

@mink

I don't know what the f*ck did I just saw, but I'm buying at least 3 copies. It has a dog driving a car.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:55:42 PM

Also Scarlett explained that given the material of the suit that used, it did not take any type of underwear during the running, 8=========D WEEEEEE
commanderclit69 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:56:26 PM

This movies gonna be good, but not as good as battleship
darthraige writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:59:24 PM

Even if every critic came out with a big f*ck YOU and a finger I'd still go see it.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:00:42 PM

@trueman: I'd love to be those pants!

@kurski: lol, a dog driving a car. How silly!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2128572/Scarlett-Johansson-swaps-catsuit-tight-little-black-dress-The-Avengers-premiere.html
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:15:10 PM

@darthraige WHO ARE THOSE CRITICS? f*ck THE CRITICS! THEY ARE JUST A BUCNH OF *sshole JUDEN WORTINHTONG LOVERS! THE TRUE CRITICS ARE THE f*ckIN PEOPLE!!!! AAAAHHHH AND I WANT TO BE IN THE SCARJO PANTS TOOO!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:20:16 PM

@kurskji: That is one clean f*cking suit. I saw that and I thought, damn, now that's what you where if you want people to think you're somebody!
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:43:08 PM

Mink

Agree on the TV show, It did need more going on with the story than just a guy turning green (Lou Ferrigno was one scary hulk BTW) all the time.

The fact he didn't like turning into the hulk made it all the more dramatic to watch.

Bill Bixby was the perfect Banner if you ask me.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:45:58 PM

witwicky-potter

For once i agree with trailertrash

Hey there's a 1st time for everything ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:48:28 PM

Kurskij - Nice .....

Shame we didn't get a Black Widow ass review in all those opinions above !
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:04:55 PM

big- Damn man you got me ....
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:35:58 PM

Check out this new pic of the Hulk.

http://www.comingsoon.net/nextraimages/hulkincredibleimage.jpg
markoz writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:08:42 PM

The article in newspapers today said that Scarlett didn't wear any underwear because the costume was too tight. Any chance we can see some footage from the changing room?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:15:54 PM

In 2008, when Iron man came out and it was great and did well and I personally thought it was the movie of the summer. The Dark Knight came out later and basically kicked ass in Box Office like crazy. So, The Avengers probably will do very well, but you can't say that it will beat The Dark Knight Rises because that isn't what happened last time with Iron Man & Batman, you'll just have to wait and see, both things could happen, many people are pumped up for TDKR as well. This also makes me wonder if there will be a New Avengers movie based on The New Avengers comics, most likely not though.
EarOne writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 10:03:55 AM

No Doubt!

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved