WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" Gets a Teaser Poster

Posted: April 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
Today we have the first teaser poster for Quentin Tarantino's upcoming "Django Unchained," which stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz, Samuel L Jackson, Kerry Washington, Sacha Baron Cohen and Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Check it out below.

In the movie, Django (Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Kurt Russell, Don Johnson, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:27:03 AM

If only Jamie Foxx were not involved I might be looking forward to this.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:05:03 AM

Foxx is ok, He was very good in Collateral and i like Law Abiding Citizen and The Kingdom

This has a pretty interesting cast and Leo playing the bad guy is a little different.

It's one to watch for me ....
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:17:58 AM

i guess that poster is Kerry Washington and Sacha Baron Cohen silhouette
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:43:05 AM

"The feel-good movie of the season"
Bullit writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:14:01 AM

And I'm very curious to know what kind of character Sacha Baron Cohen will play.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:17:58 AM

Get rid of Foxx and I might take a look at it.
pornfly writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:30:17 AM

Foxx is the only con in this long list of pros
Wake me when the trailers here

Candyland should be run by Mel Gibson(perfect come back role)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:13:45 AM

Looking forward to this one.love the supporting cast
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:44:08 AM

Correction: JGL dropped the f*ck out...sucks. Oh, well.

Great casting though....in general.

Really looking forward for the full trailer.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:06:17 AM

BTW, Christmas? Really?

Oh, well. Guess I'll getting one more present.

On another note, if you're a movie buff, & your family is not, and they know you like comedies. Not to be ungrateful, but maybe they should refrain from giving movies as gifts.

I still don't know what to do with my copies of DUDE, WHERE'S MY CAR, Wayan's LITTLE MAN, SAY IT ISN'T SO, and MR. WOODc*ck.

On a plus side, they actually got it right with Mel Brooks' LIFE STINKS (a little sappy, but still funny), John Candy's WHO'S HARRY CRUMB, and REVENGE OF THE NERDS double feature. And as Ogre used to say..."NEEERRRRDDSSS!!" (shame the actor Don Gibbs now can only be seen in that stupid Viking "what's in YOUR wallet?" commercial)
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:38:55 AM

CelluloidMan

I still don't know what to do with my copies of DUDE, WHERE'S MY CAR, Wayan's LITTLE MAN, SAY IT ISN'T SO, and MR. WOODc*ck.

http://img.chan4chan.com/img/2010-03-15/tn_1190563846681.jpg

Hope that helps .....
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:56:42 AM

It'll be an interesting movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 8:57:37 AM

want to see
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:08:16 AM

CelluloidMan

Life Stinks was ok but it was all so normal and main stream for a Mel Brooks film

And after all the great comedies he'd made over the years that signalled the end of Mel Brooks as a top director/actor for me.
Wallace writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:51:05 AM

@ pornfly: absolutely, Gibson would be brilliant. Tarantino probably wanted a save bet for a high profile pic and was afraid that some viewers may turn away from the film. If he even thought about Mel.
Wallace writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:52:19 AM

Besides, Gordon-Levitt is not in it because of the prior commitment to make his directorial debut on Don Jon's Addiction.
Wallace writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:54:03 AM

Just read that Jonah Hill was offered a part, but he couldnt do it due to scheduling conflicts whith...Neighborhood Watch. Excellent timing, Hill.
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 9:58:54 AM

Jamie foxx is the reason i'm watching this.. cuz God help a tarantino film if it has somebody like Will smith
@TT exactly, he was very good actually in Collateral. The guy has done some quality work and I haven't even seen Ray yet , need to get that asap.
buttabean writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:06:02 AM

great cast minus Jamie Fox but I think he can pull it off. He can act when he's not playing the douche cool guy. This is going to be an awesome movie.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:14:23 AM

I like Foxx, but still wish Smith'd taken the role - would've been much more interesting and I believe a great turn for his now career that's quickly getting boring.

And if only Kostner hadn't dropped out. He doesn't need the money, but he does need more quality roles and less country-touring the living sh*t out of the world. Western is his strength - still believe Open Range is one of the best things to come out of the genre in 20 years at least.

@celluloid

Make a list. It's not you asking for a present, it's them spending their money smart. Or what tt proposed but with bigger tits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:55:57 AM

Will Smith has been a p*ssy since his nan made him stop swearing in songs. I saw 90 foot smirking favce in New York last week advertising himself as the host of The Disney Awards or some sh*t like that. He's obviously happy being a c*nt.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:29:20 PM

Roots meets Spaghetti Western.

Jamie Foxx was great in Collateral. And Django will be a good starring role which he lacks in that department. Funny turn in Horrible Bosses as Dean "Mother f*cker" Jones.

Intriguing poster. Something to look forward to over the X-mas holidays.
pornfly writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:32:12 PM

What CINEMA said,i had all his records up to Hes the Dj Im the Rapper
Now i just buy JazzyJeff cds(top5 djs of all time)
vincere01 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:48:08 PM

@trailer i used to think same as you and defend foxx for his performence in collateral. He did get nominated for awards afterall. But the more i watch that movie the more i come to the conclusion that he was not as good as i thought. Some instances he does well and other scenes he was just downright awful. Cruise and ruffalo carried that movie and foxx was along for the ride. Ever since he has positioned himself as the poor mans will smith. If you cant afford will or he isnt interested?...call foxx he will do it. I beleive will smith actually was the original choice for this movie as welk but her dropped out. Idk maybe he will suprise me this time. But he just seems to be extremely inconsistent to me. Dont know what you are getting from scene to scene. I can think of 5 or 6 better black actors for this part just off the top of my head
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:13:08 PM

I have no idea what some people are saying, Foxx was awesome in Collateral. He played the mild-mannered, awkward, confidence-lacking loser to a t, and I felt that he reminded me of real-life people very much like his character.

I always find it funny when folks criticize an actors work as too unprofessionally delivered, when at the same time failing to notice that people in life are hardly professional actors...
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:24:17 PM

if im the only one fine,i think that poster is pretty damn cool
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:35:11 PM

So let me get this straight. Some slave gets unchained and what? Goes on a rampage killing whitey?

In light of the Trayvon Martin fiasco, and the Tulsa shootings, perhaps Qt might consider shelving this for a while, lest we give some people the wrong idea...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:50:27 PM

@Mink - Perhaps Tarantino should tread softly with a film that may grossly show the extreme exploits of slavery. Or maybe he is inviting the controversy to hype the film. This is no doubt Tarantino's attempt at making a Spaghetti Western and a tale of a slave's rise & revenge against a brutal master. Yes, there is still a lot of deep seeded resentment especially hearing stories like Trayvon Martin and worst still Spike Lee's escalation retaliation (we see the same headlines here in Canada). Today's newspapers are still rampant with threats of racially sparked violence just looming on the horizon. It would be amazing if Django Unchained gets released without any racially charged violence erupting in the cinema house or on the streets.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

I would rather watch Foxx than Smith. Don't get me wrong, they can act but Smith tends to over act as seen in I Am Legend. But still entertaining nonetheless.

@ Mr. Blonde - "It would be amazing if Django Unchained gets released without any racially charged violence erupting in the cinema house or on the streets."

Totally agree.
rockkillers writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:31:31 PM

This movie is going to be f*cking awesome.
rockkillers writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:33:57 PM

I prefer Foxx way more then Smith these days. Not to mention I think Foxx is just as talented or more talented then Smith Acting wise, music, wise, comedy-wise. I Actually like JF but Will Smith has really turned into a douche it seems like.
vaodsi writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:44:33 PM

love it
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:58:03 PM

Smith & Fox are both good actors. Smith nailed it in ALI & Fox was superb in RAY.

If their acting suffers, it'd be a safe bet it's because of their unchecked egos.

I also really doubt Smith might be in anything that rattles cages. He's building a family movie empire with his children. It's financially too risky, then again it's MIB so...
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:04:52 PM

@Mr. Blonde: needless to be said, but said anyway, I'll be sitting with the other white folks.

(just kidding).
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:24:27 PM

@TT

DUDE, WHERE'S MY CAR, through that sh*t out Wayan's LITTLE MAN, make sure that sh*t burns in your fireplace SAY IT ISN'T SO, and MR. WOODc*ck the possibilities are endless
pornfly writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:44:02 PM

Foxx in Collateral/Any Given Sunday was Foxx at his best no doubt
Just somethin about him in this role,IDK. Maybe somebody else can verbalize it better

but i'll watch him over that sh*t eating grin wearing Smith anyday
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:54:31 PM

"Maybe somebody else can verbalize it better"

I can.

"Foxx rocks".

Done.

In all seriousness, I like Foxx a hell of a lot more than that sour-puss wannabe rapper Smith who hasn't been funny since The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, even though he did that schtick for ten years, long after it was either funny or fresh, and when Smith couldn't hack it as a top go-to guy for serious drama, he started shoving his kids down everyone's throat so he could get a cut of the Hollywood pay without doing much of the work.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:55:58 PM

Oh, and to Will Smith: I, Robot and I Am Legend are junk films. You should know better than to f*ck with classic modern fiction.
pornfly writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:53:46 PM

The bit where Foxx does Prince scratchin his ass then smells his finger is classic
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:58:54 PM

vincere01

If i remember right it was Adam Sandler who originally going to play the cab driver but there was a change late in the day (can't remember why).

I mean Cruise did rule that movie no doubt about it, But Foxx more than held his own IMO, He became the reluctant hero and played the role well but was always in Tom's Vincents shaddow.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:02:07 PM

Dr. Damariusvashanti

That is sound advice there bud .....

trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:03:19 PM

Serpico

I haven't seen Ray either, Yeah it seems like it's worth a look.
pornfly writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 7:24:03 PM

Foxx became Ray in that movie
As a Ray Charles fan Im glad it got made when it did

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved