WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Promo Shots of Batman and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: April 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 New Promo Shots of Batman and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has unveiled a shot of Christian Bale as Batman and Anne Hathaway as Catwoman on the cover of the latest issue of the magazine. Check it out below, in addition to another promo image of Hathaway's Catwoman.

In the magazine, Tom Hardy spoke about Bane's voice, which audiences say is difficult to understand. "The audience mustn't be too concerned about the mumbly voice," he said. "As the film progresses, I think you'll be able to tune to its setting."

Director Christopher Nolan, meanwhile, says that Catwoman should be considered a villain and is described as a "world-class criminal." "She has a very strong way of protecting herself and those she cares about," he explained. "Which implies an underlying darkness."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: CBM, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:00:08 PM

As awkward as this sounds, I don't know how else to put it: Hathaway looks like a full-fledged dork.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:21:05 PM

Hathaway is more Black Momba than Catwoman.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:23:24 PM

Damn, is that Hathaway? How could anyone ever tell with that identify-defying costume ball mask?
Damon242 writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:27:12 PM

A new trailer would be nice...
-Chewy- writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:28:24 PM

The second pic should be in a porn scene- hopefully added after the credits.


In all honesty, In Nolan I trust BUT...its getting harder.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:59:56 PM

Too bad Hathaway doesn't have much junk in the trunk. But I'd still hit that.
Cannon writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 9:56:20 PM

@johnny_boy

Gonna have to disagree. Hathaway has got herself plenty a perfect ass.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 10:27:52 PM

the least they could've done is the black make up around the eyes like Batman.

And she definitely lacks an ass. Its semi decent for a white girl.
telur writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:33:16 PM

yeah one of overrated movie of the year release a pictures
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:22:53 AM

Oh, man, never thought these pics would be so ...so ..anticlimactic.

First of all, I forgotten how white Hathaway was!! Pasty, ghost white skin is not really that appealing for my tastes, but hopefully the dim/dark mood & cinematography will help.

Hathaway also looks to me too young compared to Bale. BATMAN RETURNS had Phifer as around the same age as Keaton & this sultry matured, crazed sexiness and athleticism with the whip that were so awesome. Her on screen chemistry also really saved the Catwoman scenes of the movie. Hopefully Hathaway's acting can save hers.

But the costume, was not really what I was expecting. Really? A master thief with low, flowing hair? I mean it hugs her "cute" (but not great) ass. The major flaw is more in the mask area. They really should've gone with the goggle/ leather helmet & cleavage like in the comics...or some variation of it. It would've look more "interesting".

But all is preliminary..can't wait for another trailer. I'm very curious how Nolan will make this work.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:12:55 AM

@Cannon-no arguments here, buddy. It certainly is nice and pretty big but I wish it were bigger. I'm just too much of an ass man.
DeVries writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:58:04 AM

No tits on catwoman's suit ? f*ck me.
Evil_Disco writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:36:17 AM

Ever since I found out that Anne Hathaway was attached to this film and as fakking Catwoman.. I mean.. No. Just.. No.
Sorry guys, but I don't believe in this.
Besides: Hathaway scares the Hell out of me, with her oversized eyes and mouth.
She looks like a fakking racehorse. On Speed.

I will definately see it at the cinemas, but I'm more looking forward to Prometheus.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:30:34 AM

Has anyone has hear a rumor that this Batman is the longest one on lengh, around 3 hours and half, is that true?
Jarmiez writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 5:30:35 AM

anne hathaway as cat woman omg i cant wait to not watch this movie 50 bux says theres no jean paul valley or no robin this trilogy has slapped millers comic ersies since day one thanks again for nothing christopher nolan i was this was inception bc then at least this crap would all be a dream
Bullit writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 6:03:25 AM

Hathaway was quite attractive in Love & Other Drugs and now with that black suit and the ultra red lips are enough to keep me going....Miaouw!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 10:45:51 AM

Word that comes to mind is camp but good god..... I would drink that woman's bath water
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 11:24:34 AM

@Johnny

3 and a half? No way.

170 minutes maybe as it's the end of the story.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:22:42 PM

@CelluloidMan - "long flowing hair"

Something to hang on to for the rodeo f*ck ride. I agree with your comments and these promo shots are disappointing. High heels on a character that operates on being stealthy? I'm sure that the final film will darken the image and it work. Nolan is just too good a director to let a weak costume design diminish the impact of his final masterpiece.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 12:55:12 PM

Mr Blonde

YEEEEHHAAAWWW!!! LOL...

You're probably right. But my comments are'nt all negative. Bane is gonna rock in this one. Nolan is making him more realistic with his mercenary attire & background. He seems more menacing.

I really think Nolan will deliver with this one...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:09:31 PM

@Celluloid - yes Bane/Hardy from what we've seen so far in the trailers looks very good. I recent saw Warrior and was floored by the intensity of Hardy's acting and how intimidating he looked with his bulk build as an MMA fighter. His fights in that film were brutal, although it seemed a bit far fetched that he could defeat his opponents so quickly yet his brother could endure many rounds of sheer punishment. Hardy is an excellent choice for Bane. And after seeing Warrior we already have an idea in our mind's eye of how Bane might defeat Batman, with the brutal unrelenting force of a freight train. Its gonna be epic.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:26:46 PM

I think people are forgetting that Catwoman is obviously the female sex symbol for Batman in general and TDKR specifically, and putting her hair up into a bun or under a helmet and having her wear Keds or Crocs throughout the film would really diminish the intent of showcasing Catwoman's sexual appeal as a contrast to Batman's lone wolf masculinity.

But the mask, the mask is somewhat unforgivable given that it not only doesn't disguise her, it makes her looks entirely camp, like she's on her way to bob for apples.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:27:47 PM

i can't decide which one i should be excited for prometheus,the avengers or the dark knight rises
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 1:39:05 PM

@Mink - However, with Nolan we have come to expect a Batman that is closer rooted in reality. We have seen this in the past two installments with suits of armour, high tech weaponary, military vehicles that have a look of being on the market in today's realm of possibilities. With this promo shot of Catwoman, knowing that she is a character of stealth, sex appeal and plays opposite of Batman, I would have hoped for a better costume design. One that has a tech flare, stealth and sex all bundled up into one perfect piece of ass. As you said it yourself, the mask is very disappointing and looks like she is ready to masquerade in Mardi Gras. Great for the bedroom but somehow wasn't what I expected for this film. Still, I expect TDKR will be excellent.
vincere01 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:20:00 PM

Never realised how much of a non-ass hathaway has.....she has been officially removed from my boner club
vincere01 writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 2:22:11 PM

Not to mention the sh*tty mask hides absolutly no facial features. Its almost as unrealisticly bad of a identity hiding mask as clark kents glasses. I mean...really???!!
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:38:45 PM

^Yep...

@Mr Blonde: I think if you watch Batman Begins and TDK, you'll see very, very quickly that there is nothing 'realistic' about either film, from the fact people don't notice either the falling glass, or the escaping school bus, in the opening TDK scene, to 18-wheeled trucks doing cart-wheels when tripped by wire wrapped around lamp poles.

I could go on, but I'd be beating the proverbial dead horse, so I'll just say that all Nolan accomplished was a Batman less gothic than Burton's, but every bit as flawed and unrealistic.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 3:40:13 PM

@vincere: she has an ass, good sir, but its upper curve is well-hidden by her clumsy utility belt.

But the mask, no excuse.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:24:25 PM

@Mink -

Check out this link for Wired article on the Bat-Pod, Cowl, Bat-Suit, Sticky Pod Gun and 3-D Sonar System (from TDK). The interesting thing is seeing the real world counterpart exist or at least exists to a level that allowed the creators to be inspired in their designs. Now I realize that Nolan and his designers took incredible creative licenses with their Batman and his equipment (it is a film after all). And Iím not saying all elements in these films are real. However, it is closer grounded to reality than most superhero films.

Getting back to this WP article, it would have been nice to see a Catwoman high tech suit that is compatible to the Batsuit. As a world class criminal and master theft, Catwoman would also rely on the latest technical gadgets for concealment and efficiency. Her mask would sooner have a feather attached to it than say a series of lenses that allow for infra red night vision. I do note that her cat ears appear to have some device which could amplify sound.

The physics of flipping an accelerating tractor trailer by high tension cable, well, again its a movie and it looked great on screen.

Source:
http://www.wired.com/gadgets/miscellaneous/news/2008/07/bat_gadgets

Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:25:43 PM

The reality of Nolan's Batman universe lies mostly in a more realistic approach to environments and characters psychologies I believe. Otherwise - it's pretty much the same cinematic been-there-done-that.

Can't flip and 18 wheeler using a couple of street lights and a wire rope attached to its bumper. Can't fall from the skyscraper, land on a car and leave the scene without the scratch - even if you're [quote]a f*cking Batman[/quote]. And most importantly, you can't take on 'any' crime syndicate by killing some guy using a pencil and threatening the bosses with a hand grenade (or killing one of them by cuttin his face open).

Nolan's cinematic universe remains cinematic and is no more real than Raimi's Spider-man save for the "gritty look".

But still it kicks ass.

Catwoman's look though does not. Agreed - what the f*ck is with those goggles/mask? No, I'd f*ck her alright, but are they supposed to conceal her identity?
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2012 at 4:29:09 PM

^i hate auto-correct. Somehow it always manages to do the exact opposite of what it's supposed to.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved