WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Six Minute Trailer for "Supergirl" TV Series
May 14th, 2015
Trailer for "The Intern" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway
May 14th, 2015
"X-Men" Spin-Off Announced, Called "The New Mutants"
May 14th, 2015
New Trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
May 14th, 2015
Trailer: Bradley Cooper is Back in "Limitless" TV Series
May 14th, 2015
"The Craft" Remake in the Works
May 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple FilmsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is rebooting the Spider-Man franchise with "The Amazing Spider-Man," but according to director Marc Webb, the origin story will be told through multiple installments.

"I wanted to give the audience something new," he told MTV. "So that started off with getting underneath the parents' story, which will unfold over probably a few movies. We don't totally wrap up that story in this first movie. It's sort of an ongoing mystery."

Webb went on to say that it was important to find a balance between iconic elements of "Spider-Man" mythology and telling a good story. In some cases, it meant changing what fans know about the character's origins.

"This is probably a reveal, but there is no wrestling match in this movie. The character is evolving in a different way," he said, "He's bitten by a spider. But maybe it's not a radioactive spider. Or maybe it is. You'll have to see."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:18:38 PM

""The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films"

That isn't much of a surprise.
Blumpkin3 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:33:03 PM

hmm more than one movie to this franchise. No surprise there!
MustardTiger writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

Hope I'm not let down with this franchise... Spiderman was always a close second for me to the original Batman/Dark Knight movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:12:56 PM

So basically just another part of Sony's plan to milk this character instead of respecting the fans you already had to the franchise. All this stuff the firector is saying is code for, "I'm Sony's bitch and anything they say goes but I don't care because I did one noticeable movie and this is just me getting noticed more even though I have no experience with big budget films."
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:20:37 PM

I'm hoping this spiderman movie out performs the other three. Of they get this right who knows, maybe they can do the sinister six. That would be sweet!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:21:20 PM

* if they
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:25:34 PM

I think it'll blow people's minds if this one is better than all of Raimi's put together. Long shot I know, but then Spiderman 1 was a 3 out of 5, Spiderman 2 a 4 out of 5 and Spiderman 3...2 out of five, so that's an average of 3 stars out of 5 across three films. Webb's Spiderman only needs to be 4 out of 5. It can be done, but I dunno...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:12:30 PM

Marc Webb better not f*ck this up!!! Or Garfield!
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:16:26 PM

cool story bro... changed my life :S

go f*ck yourself WP : )
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:04 PM

It'll be continued for the 2nd movie and then dropped by the time a 3rd movie comes around. They'll want to change elements, add this bullsh*t and that bullsh*t to it and f*ck it all up.
Detrimental writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:45:41 PM

Just don't be a spider from space...
I'm warning you Webb.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

OMFG i was gonna say what everyone else said but
NIKIKI f*cked it up
LETS GANG RAPE THIS BITCH!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:46:49 PM

Its not hard to make it better than the Raimi films aside from visuals, real talk.

This will be better than the Raimi films and anyone who says different is either a Raimi fan or pissed cuz JJJ. isnt in this one. Webb can only f*ck this up by trying to copy Raimi.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:05:34 AM

@Mink (and others interested), I replied to your posts on WP's Apr.10 article "Donald Glover on his The Amazing Spider-Man Easter Egg".

@Nikiki - WTF are you smoking bitch? Or were you trying to suggest a new direction for Spider-Man. Or better yet, Peter Parker the inter-racial online dating machine? Perhaps Raimi could have explored that dark dark side with no.3. Probably would have up-ed the PG-13 rating. Weirdness surrounds and keeps things lively.

@Pornfly - you can go first.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:53:21 AM

@Mink - also responded to your posts on WP Apr.10 article "Ben Kingsley May Play Villain in Iron Man 3".
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Hopefully its better than the Tobey McGuire films. Especially if they ever do Green Goblin.
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:51:00 AM

The Raimi films are garbage, much like Burton's Batman(s). These will also be trite, useless, and manifestly retarded exhibitions of cinematic disgrace. f*ck this film.
Man in Black writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:09:25 PM

Sony needs to not put the cart before the horse here and let the ticket sales determine if this to soon reboot needs to go on , the only reason i will see this is because of Webb ( 500 DOS ) .

Off topic but on thread Alex you have a spammer or a bot spammer ( hint it's Nikiki) , please rid of it . You have no qualms on deleting posts a small bit off topic so this should be like a reflex for you .
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

@Man in Black: Down at the bottom of the page, there's a link that says Contact Us. I would use it to have Alex delete this spammer.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 10:30:36 AM

f*cking hollysh*t is out of ideas just got 3 or 4 spidersh*t movies now it stats over again f*ck this i am out fine eatching hollysh*t crap

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved