WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple FilmsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is rebooting the Spider-Man franchise with "The Amazing Spider-Man," but according to director Marc Webb, the origin story will be told through multiple installments.

"I wanted to give the audience something new," he told MTV. "So that started off with getting underneath the parents' story, which will unfold over probably a few movies. We don't totally wrap up that story in this first movie. It's sort of an ongoing mystery."

Webb went on to say that it was important to find a balance between iconic elements of "Spider-Man" mythology and telling a good story. In some cases, it meant changing what fans know about the character's origins.

"This is probably a reveal, but there is no wrestling match in this movie. The character is evolving in a different way," he said, "He's bitten by a spider. But maybe it's not a radioactive spider. Or maybe it is. You'll have to see."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:18:38 PM

""The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films"

That isn't much of a surprise.
Blumpkin3 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:33:03 PM

hmm more than one movie to this franchise. No surprise there!
MustardTiger writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

Hope I'm not let down with this franchise... Spiderman was always a close second for me to the original Batman/Dark Knight movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:12:56 PM

So basically just another part of Sony's plan to milk this character instead of respecting the fans you already had to the franchise. All this stuff the firector is saying is code for, "I'm Sony's bitch and anything they say goes but I don't care because I did one noticeable movie and this is just me getting noticed more even though I have no experience with big budget films."
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:20:37 PM

I'm hoping this spiderman movie out performs the other three. Of they get this right who knows, maybe they can do the sinister six. That would be sweet!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:21:20 PM

* if they
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:25:34 PM

I think it'll blow people's minds if this one is better than all of Raimi's put together. Long shot I know, but then Spiderman 1 was a 3 out of 5, Spiderman 2 a 4 out of 5 and Spiderman 3...2 out of five, so that's an average of 3 stars out of 5 across three films. Webb's Spiderman only needs to be 4 out of 5. It can be done, but I dunno...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:12:30 PM

Marc Webb better not f*ck this up!!! Or Garfield!
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:16:26 PM

cool story bro... changed my life :S

go f*ck yourself WP : )
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:04 PM

It'll be continued for the 2nd movie and then dropped by the time a 3rd movie comes around. They'll want to change elements, add this bullsh*t and that bullsh*t to it and f*ck it all up.
Detrimental writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:45:41 PM

Just don't be a spider from space...
I'm warning you Webb.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

OMFG i was gonna say what everyone else said but
NIKIKI f*cked it up
LETS GANG RAPE THIS BITCH!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:46:49 PM

Its not hard to make it better than the Raimi films aside from visuals, real talk.

This will be better than the Raimi films and anyone who says different is either a Raimi fan or pissed cuz JJJ. isnt in this one. Webb can only f*ck this up by trying to copy Raimi.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:05:34 AM

@Mink (and others interested), I replied to your posts on WP's Apr.10 article "Donald Glover on his The Amazing Spider-Man Easter Egg".

@Nikiki - WTF are you smoking bitch? Or were you trying to suggest a new direction for Spider-Man. Or better yet, Peter Parker the inter-racial online dating machine? Perhaps Raimi could have explored that dark dark side with no.3. Probably would have up-ed the PG-13 rating. Weirdness surrounds and keeps things lively.

@Pornfly - you can go first.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:53:21 AM

@Mink - also responded to your posts on WP Apr.10 article "Ben Kingsley May Play Villain in Iron Man 3".
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Hopefully its better than the Tobey McGuire films. Especially if they ever do Green Goblin.
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:51:00 AM

The Raimi films are garbage, much like Burton's Batman(s). These will also be trite, useless, and manifestly retarded exhibitions of cinematic disgrace. f*ck this film.
Man in Black writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:09:25 PM

Sony needs to not put the cart before the horse here and let the ticket sales determine if this to soon reboot needs to go on , the only reason i will see this is because of Webb ( 500 DOS ) .

Off topic but on thread Alex you have a spammer or a bot spammer ( hint it's Nikiki) , please rid of it . You have no qualms on deleting posts a small bit off topic so this should be like a reflex for you .
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

@Man in Black: Down at the bottom of the page, there's a link that says Contact Us. I would use it to have Alex delete this spammer.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 10:30:36 AM

f*cking hollysh*t is out of ideas just got 3 or 4 spidersh*t movies now it stats over again f*ck this i am out fine eatching hollysh*t crap

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved