WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Five Directors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
May 6th, 2015
Disney Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen
May 6th, 2015
Watch Arnold Schwarzenegger Act Out Scenes From His Best Films
May 6th, 2015
First Look at Andrew Garfield in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
May 6th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in Second "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
May 6th, 2015
Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
May 5th, 2015
Second "Star Wars" Spin-Off is Boba Fett's Origin Story
May 5th, 2015
More Great Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Photos
May 5th, 2015
"John Wick 2" Announced, Keanu Reeves to Return
May 5th, 2015
"The Simpsons" Renewed for Two More Seasons
May 5th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"
May 4th, 2015
Official Photos From "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film, with Will Smith and Margot Robbie
May 4th, 2015
Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Magazine Cover
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Marvel's "Black Widow" Film is Here!
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Absolutely Anything" Sci-Fi Comedy
May 4th, 2015
Hulk Was Supposed to Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
May 3rd, 2015
First Look at Young Jean Grey and Jubilee in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
May 3rd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off
May 2nd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Franchise Getting Female Version and "Men in Black" Crossover
May 2nd, 2015
Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
May 2nd, 2015
First Official Look at Stephen Amell as Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 2nd, 2015
Bizarre Photos of Robert De Niro and Zac Efron on "Dirty Grandpa" Set
May 1st, 2015
First Look: Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"
May 1st, 2015
Four "Fantastic Four" Character Posters Revealed
May 1st, 2015
Trailer: Tom Hardy and Tom Hardy as Twin Gangsters in "Legend" Thriller
May 1st, 2015
Photos: Very Heavy Jonah Hill on "Arms and the Dudes" Set
May 1st, 2015
Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Apr 30th, 2015
First Look: Stephen Amell is Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 30th, 2015
"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex
Apr 30th, 2015
Trailer for Nicole Kidman's "Strangeland" Thriller
Apr 30th, 2015
Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
Apr 29th, 2015
Photos: Ben Affleck Spotted on Set of "Suicide Squad"
Apr 29th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Apr 29th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple FilmsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is rebooting the Spider-Man franchise with "The Amazing Spider-Man," but according to director Marc Webb, the origin story will be told through multiple installments.

"I wanted to give the audience something new," he told MTV. "So that started off with getting underneath the parents' story, which will unfold over probably a few movies. We don't totally wrap up that story in this first movie. It's sort of an ongoing mystery."

Webb went on to say that it was important to find a balance between iconic elements of "Spider-Man" mythology and telling a good story. In some cases, it meant changing what fans know about the character's origins.

"This is probably a reveal, but there is no wrestling match in this movie. The character is evolving in a different way," he said, "He's bitten by a spider. But maybe it's not a radioactive spider. Or maybe it is. You'll have to see."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:18:38 PM

""The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films"

That isn't much of a surprise.
Blumpkin3 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:33:03 PM

hmm more than one movie to this franchise. No surprise there!
MustardTiger writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

Hope I'm not let down with this franchise... Spiderman was always a close second for me to the original Batman/Dark Knight movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:12:56 PM

So basically just another part of Sony's plan to milk this character instead of respecting the fans you already had to the franchise. All this stuff the firector is saying is code for, "I'm Sony's bitch and anything they say goes but I don't care because I did one noticeable movie and this is just me getting noticed more even though I have no experience with big budget films."
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:20:37 PM

I'm hoping this spiderman movie out performs the other three. Of they get this right who knows, maybe they can do the sinister six. That would be sweet!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:21:20 PM

* if they
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:25:34 PM

I think it'll blow people's minds if this one is better than all of Raimi's put together. Long shot I know, but then Spiderman 1 was a 3 out of 5, Spiderman 2 a 4 out of 5 and Spiderman 3...2 out of five, so that's an average of 3 stars out of 5 across three films. Webb's Spiderman only needs to be 4 out of 5. It can be done, but I dunno...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:12:30 PM

Marc Webb better not f*ck this up!!! Or Garfield!
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:16:26 PM

cool story bro... changed my life :S

go f*ck yourself WP : )
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:04 PM

It'll be continued for the 2nd movie and then dropped by the time a 3rd movie comes around. They'll want to change elements, add this bullsh*t and that bullsh*t to it and f*ck it all up.
Detrimental writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:45:41 PM

Just don't be a spider from space...
I'm warning you Webb.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

OMFG i was gonna say what everyone else said but
NIKIKI f*cked it up
LETS GANG RAPE THIS BITCH!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:46:49 PM

Its not hard to make it better than the Raimi films aside from visuals, real talk.

This will be better than the Raimi films and anyone who says different is either a Raimi fan or pissed cuz JJJ. isnt in this one. Webb can only f*ck this up by trying to copy Raimi.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:05:34 AM

@Mink (and others interested), I replied to your posts on WP's Apr.10 article "Donald Glover on his The Amazing Spider-Man Easter Egg".

@Nikiki - WTF are you smoking bitch? Or were you trying to suggest a new direction for Spider-Man. Or better yet, Peter Parker the inter-racial online dating machine? Perhaps Raimi could have explored that dark dark side with no.3. Probably would have up-ed the PG-13 rating. Weirdness surrounds and keeps things lively.

@Pornfly - you can go first.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:53:21 AM

@Mink - also responded to your posts on WP Apr.10 article "Ben Kingsley May Play Villain in Iron Man 3".
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Hopefully its better than the Tobey McGuire films. Especially if they ever do Green Goblin.
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:51:00 AM

The Raimi films are garbage, much like Burton's Batman(s). These will also be trite, useless, and manifestly retarded exhibitions of cinematic disgrace. f*ck this film.
Man in Black writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:09:25 PM

Sony needs to not put the cart before the horse here and let the ticket sales determine if this to soon reboot needs to go on , the only reason i will see this is because of Webb ( 500 DOS ) .

Off topic but on thread Alex you have a spammer or a bot spammer ( hint it's Nikiki) , please rid of it . You have no qualms on deleting posts a small bit off topic so this should be like a reflex for you .
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

@Man in Black: Down at the bottom of the page, there's a link that says Contact Us. I would use it to have Alex delete this spammer.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 10:30:36 AM

f*cking hollysh*t is out of ideas just got 3 or 4 spidersh*t movies now it stats over again f*ck this i am out fine eatching hollysh*t crap

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"Guardians of the Galaxy 2" to Begin Shooting Next February

Ed Skrein Confirms He's Villainous Ajax in "Deadpool"

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved