WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple FilmsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is rebooting the Spider-Man franchise with "The Amazing Spider-Man," but according to director Marc Webb, the origin story will be told through multiple installments.

"I wanted to give the audience something new," he told MTV. "So that started off with getting underneath the parents' story, which will unfold over probably a few movies. We don't totally wrap up that story in this first movie. It's sort of an ongoing mystery."

Webb went on to say that it was important to find a balance between iconic elements of "Spider-Man" mythology and telling a good story. In some cases, it meant changing what fans know about the character's origins.

"This is probably a reveal, but there is no wrestling match in this movie. The character is evolving in a different way," he said, "He's bitten by a spider. But maybe it's not a radioactive spider. Or maybe it is. You'll have to see."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:18:38 PM

""The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films"

That isn't much of a surprise.
Blumpkin3 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:33:03 PM

hmm more than one movie to this franchise. No surprise there!
MustardTiger writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

Hope I'm not let down with this franchise... Spiderman was always a close second for me to the original Batman/Dark Knight movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:12:56 PM

So basically just another part of Sony's plan to milk this character instead of respecting the fans you already had to the franchise. All this stuff the firector is saying is code for, "I'm Sony's bitch and anything they say goes but I don't care because I did one noticeable movie and this is just me getting noticed more even though I have no experience with big budget films."
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:20:37 PM

I'm hoping this spiderman movie out performs the other three. Of they get this right who knows, maybe they can do the sinister six. That would be sweet!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:21:20 PM

* if they
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:25:34 PM

I think it'll blow people's minds if this one is better than all of Raimi's put together. Long shot I know, but then Spiderman 1 was a 3 out of 5, Spiderman 2 a 4 out of 5 and Spiderman 3...2 out of five, so that's an average of 3 stars out of 5 across three films. Webb's Spiderman only needs to be 4 out of 5. It can be done, but I dunno...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:12:30 PM

Marc Webb better not f*ck this up!!! Or Garfield!
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:16:26 PM

cool story bro... changed my life :S

go f*ck yourself WP : )
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:04 PM

It'll be continued for the 2nd movie and then dropped by the time a 3rd movie comes around. They'll want to change elements, add this bullsh*t and that bullsh*t to it and f*ck it all up.
Detrimental writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:45:41 PM

Just don't be a spider from space...
I'm warning you Webb.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

OMFG i was gonna say what everyone else said but
NIKIKI f*cked it up
LETS GANG RAPE THIS BITCH!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:46:49 PM

Its not hard to make it better than the Raimi films aside from visuals, real talk.

This will be better than the Raimi films and anyone who says different is either a Raimi fan or pissed cuz JJJ. isnt in this one. Webb can only f*ck this up by trying to copy Raimi.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:05:34 AM

@Mink (and others interested), I replied to your posts on WP's Apr.10 article "Donald Glover on his The Amazing Spider-Man Easter Egg".

@Nikiki - WTF are you smoking bitch? Or were you trying to suggest a new direction for Spider-Man. Or better yet, Peter Parker the inter-racial online dating machine? Perhaps Raimi could have explored that dark dark side with no.3. Probably would have up-ed the PG-13 rating. Weirdness surrounds and keeps things lively.

@Pornfly - you can go first.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:53:21 AM

@Mink - also responded to your posts on WP Apr.10 article "Ben Kingsley May Play Villain in Iron Man 3".
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Hopefully its better than the Tobey McGuire films. Especially if they ever do Green Goblin.
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:51:00 AM

The Raimi films are garbage, much like Burton's Batman(s). These will also be trite, useless, and manifestly retarded exhibitions of cinematic disgrace. f*ck this film.
Man in Black writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:09:25 PM

Sony needs to not put the cart before the horse here and let the ticket sales determine if this to soon reboot needs to go on , the only reason i will see this is because of Webb ( 500 DOS ) .

Off topic but on thread Alex you have a spammer or a bot spammer ( hint it's Nikiki) , please rid of it . You have no qualms on deleting posts a small bit off topic so this should be like a reflex for you .
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

@Man in Black: Down at the bottom of the page, there's a link that says Contact Us. I would use it to have Alex delete this spammer.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 10:30:36 AM

f*cking hollysh*t is out of ideas just got 3 or 4 spidersh*t movies now it stats over again f*ck this i am out fine eatching hollysh*t crap

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved