WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple FilmsSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is rebooting the Spider-Man franchise with "The Amazing Spider-Man," but according to director Marc Webb, the origin story will be told through multiple installments.

"I wanted to give the audience something new," he told MTV. "So that started off with getting underneath the parents' story, which will unfold over probably a few movies. We don't totally wrap up that story in this first movie. It's sort of an ongoing mystery."

Webb went on to say that it was important to find a balance between iconic elements of "Spider-Man" mythology and telling a good story. In some cases, it meant changing what fans know about the character's origins.

"This is probably a reveal, but there is no wrestling match in this movie. The character is evolving in a different way," he said, "He's bitten by a spider. But maybe it's not a radioactive spider. Or maybe it is. You'll have to see."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:18:38 PM

""The Amazing Spider-Man" Origin Story to Span Multiple Films"

That isn't much of a surprise.
Blumpkin3 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 7:33:03 PM

hmm more than one movie to this franchise. No surprise there!
MustardTiger writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

Hope I'm not let down with this franchise... Spiderman was always a close second for me to the original Batman/Dark Knight movies.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:12:56 PM

So basically just another part of Sony's plan to milk this character instead of respecting the fans you already had to the franchise. All this stuff the firector is saying is code for, "I'm Sony's bitch and anything they say goes but I don't care because I did one noticeable movie and this is just me getting noticed more even though I have no experience with big budget films."
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:20:37 PM

I'm hoping this spiderman movie out performs the other three. Of they get this right who knows, maybe they can do the sinister six. That would be sweet!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:21:20 PM

* if they
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 8:25:34 PM

I think it'll blow people's minds if this one is better than all of Raimi's put together. Long shot I know, but then Spiderman 1 was a 3 out of 5, Spiderman 2 a 4 out of 5 and Spiderman 3...2 out of five, so that's an average of 3 stars out of 5 across three films. Webb's Spiderman only needs to be 4 out of 5. It can be done, but I dunno...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:12:30 PM

Marc Webb better not f*ck this up!!! Or Garfield!
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:16:26 PM

cool story bro... changed my life :S

go f*ck yourself WP : )
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:04 PM

It'll be continued for the 2nd movie and then dropped by the time a 3rd movie comes around. They'll want to change elements, add this bullsh*t and that bullsh*t to it and f*ck it all up.
Detrimental writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:45:41 PM

Just don't be a spider from space...
I'm warning you Webb.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

OMFG i was gonna say what everyone else said but
NIKIKI f*cked it up
LETS GANG RAPE THIS BITCH!!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 11:46:49 PM

Its not hard to make it better than the Raimi films aside from visuals, real talk.

This will be better than the Raimi films and anyone who says different is either a Raimi fan or pissed cuz JJJ. isnt in this one. Webb can only f*ck this up by trying to copy Raimi.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:05:34 AM

@Mink (and others interested), I replied to your posts on WP's Apr.10 article "Donald Glover on his The Amazing Spider-Man Easter Egg".

@Nikiki - WTF are you smoking bitch? Or were you trying to suggest a new direction for Spider-Man. Or better yet, Peter Parker the inter-racial online dating machine? Perhaps Raimi could have explored that dark dark side with no.3. Probably would have up-ed the PG-13 rating. Weirdness surrounds and keeps things lively.

@Pornfly - you can go first.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 2:53:21 AM

@Mink - also responded to your posts on WP Apr.10 article "Ben Kingsley May Play Villain in Iron Man 3".
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Hopefully its better than the Tobey McGuire films. Especially if they ever do Green Goblin.
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 11:51:00 AM

The Raimi films are garbage, much like Burton's Batman(s). These will also be trite, useless, and manifestly retarded exhibitions of cinematic disgrace. f*ck this film.
Man in Black writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:09:25 PM

Sony needs to not put the cart before the horse here and let the ticket sales determine if this to soon reboot needs to go on , the only reason i will see this is because of Webb ( 500 DOS ) .

Off topic but on thread Alex you have a spammer or a bot spammer ( hint it's Nikiki) , please rid of it . You have no qualms on deleting posts a small bit off topic so this should be like a reflex for you .
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

@Man in Black: Down at the bottom of the page, there's a link that says Contact Us. I would use it to have Alex delete this spammer.
theslay3r writes:
on April 15th, 2012 at 10:30:36 AM

f*cking hollysh*t is out of ideas just got 3 or 4 spidersh*t movies now it stats over again f*ck this i am out fine eatching hollysh*t crap

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved