WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Tony Shalhoub in Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain"

Posted: April 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Tony Shalhoub in Michael BaySubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos of Tony Shalhoub ("Monk") on the Miami set of Michael Bay's low-budget ($20 million) "Pain and Gain" film, shooting pool-side scenes with Mark Wahlberg. Check out the shots below.

Plot: Based on a Miami New Times article from 1999, "Pain and Gain" will follow a pair of Florida bodybuilders (Dwayne Johnson, Wahlberg) who get caught up in an extortion ring and a kidnapping scheme that goes terribly wrong.

The new movie co-stars Anthony Mackie, Ed Harris, Rob Corddry, Bar Paly and Rebel Wilson. It will be distributed by Paramount Pictures, but a release date has yet to be set.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 5:06:30 AM

First6-pain
Last2-gain
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 5:24:47 AM

That Shalhoub is a really underrated charactor actor. All his supporting roles are top notch & the Monk TV series going on for that long was no fluke either...

In kinda related news, the 7th pic down with that sizzling hot black/ flames bikini...wow, that babe is really doing a favor to that bikini....she looks
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 5:25:35 AM

Like. Pure. Hotness...
Johnnyb writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 5:55:42 AM

That second photo shows Wahlberg shaking or scratching his sausage in front of too many ladies in bikinis, who wouldn't?????
JakeVermont writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 6:00:11 AM

this could just as well be the set of a porn movie. so michael did finally find his true job.
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 6:12:06 AM

CELLULOID, Shaloub killed it in Quick Change
IMO brought him to alot of peoples attention causin a domino effect towards Monk
trailertrash writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:04:28 AM

Pornfly

That's right he's the cab driver, lol !!

Blumtune .... honk honk ... Blumtune ...

His scene where he drives Randy Quaid crazy is very funny, Top movie ..
trailertrash writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:13:43 AM

@ those last 2 pics, finally something in this movie i wouldn't mind seeing with next to nothing on standing around ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:21:11 AM

Trying to make it less gay by having scantily clad girls in there?

Nice try!
Kurskij writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 9:23:56 AM

Gotta hand it to Bay - he knows how to cast girls.

She is gorgeous.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM

Wonder if she washes Bays car too?
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:28:46 AM

Hate to start the day critical but that chick is only hot from the neck down. Slamming awesome body, could use some more ass on her though, and the face, well, I'm not one to complain too much about women because yo get what you get in this dog eat dog world, but one thing I can't stand with women is eyes too close to the nose. You see that with Sarah Jessica Parker, or maybe it just looks like way because the mass of her nose distorts the spacetime around her jeeper creeper peepers.

Anywho, some of other criticisms.

Wahlberg looks terrible. He looks fat, he looks old, he looks tired. He has a beer gut with some muscle stretched over it. Now, when I think body-builder, I think Arnie. I don't think some short dude with a baut-a-gut moment, but I guess Bay knows what he's doing. We're all still reeling from the brilliance of The Island anyway, and if Wahlberg's belly is bigger than Shalhoub's, who am I to suggest Marky Mark is carrying his brother's love child?

Also, not a fan of Shalhoub. Only saw him in Monk and maybe that's my problem. He's just too Jewish for me, comedy wise, and I'm not a fan of Jewish comedy. He doesn't even do the detective thing any sizable justice. Prefer f*cking Columbo instead. Him and that dope classic car he beats around in.

Anyway, Bay is a pimp, and he has the tastes of a pimp and all that implies, and thus without a studio's guiding hand, I think this film may end up more pain and less gain for all involved.
yoshi187 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 10:51:43 AM

Thought track of last photo:

"I'm gon' rape dat bitch!"
DeVries writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 1:47:38 PM

Nice camel toe you cast there, Bay.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 2:06:42 PM

'Bad Boys 3: The Cracker Years', starring Samoan Suck and Walking Small.
Rambo writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 3:08:35 PM

I see babes...but where are the explosions?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 4:20:32 PM

Unless I see a trailer then watever
TeemSelami writes:
on April 10th, 2012 at 5:52:19 PM

I enjoyed the Miami New Times article and the guys involved are brutal and moronic so there is potential for this movie to be entertaining, though with bay directing i doubt it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved