WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Scorsese on Vampires and Zombies

Posted: April 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Scorsese on Vampires and ZombiesSubmit Comment
GQ magazine caught up with Martin Scorsese with the conversation somehow becoming about "Twilight," and eventually whether the helmer prefers vampires or zombies.

"I happen to like vampires more than zombies," he said. "I mean the undead thing... Zombies, what are you going to do with them? Just keep chopping them up, shooting at them, shooting at them. It's a whole other thing that apparently means a great deal to our culture and our society."

Scorsese continued: "There are many, many books written about it and many movies. I saw one in London when I was doing 'Hugo.' I saw one late at night one weekend. It was called 'Colin,' by a young filmmaker [Marc Price]. He shot it, I think, digitally by himself, edited it himself. It was savage. It had an energy that took the zombie idea to another level. Really interesting filmmaking. Disturbing."

"Colin" Trailer:


Source: GQ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 7:36:57 AM

as for Scorsese, i think its cool that he saw COLIN, really badly made but good idea.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 7:37:38 AM

Here's how a real vampire is portrayed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mkPcp6Ux7B0&feature=youtube_gdata_player
JackHorner07 writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 8:16:18 AM

LOL
mrstretch writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 8:42:20 AM

Cmon Alex we want to know what he thinks about ninja turtles.
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 10:44:07 AM

Sure that story will be here tomorrow mrstretch
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 4:33:44 PM

Tomorrow's article: Tom Six prefers scat films to bestiality by a narrow margin.

Ooooh.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 5:19:11 PM

@ Alex - Nicely done sir, thanks for keeping the relevant parts of my comments and thanks from all of us for taking out the trash.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 6:14:17 PM

^^Unlike Jesus who supposedly died for your sins, Alex doesn't delete the troll commentary out of altruistic motivations.
drewsmit24 writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 7:55:15 PM

thats amazing when Marty puts his stamp of approval on it lucky sh*t. any who the zombie genre which i love is becoming whored out. Romero has dropped the balled with a few forgettable Zfilms. now its getting compared to vampires? fack!
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 4:23:13 AM

"I happen to like vampires more than zombies," he said. "I mean the undead thing... Zombies, what are you going to do with them? Just keep chopping them up, shooting at them, shooting at them. It's a whole other thing that apparently means a great deal to our culture and our society."


finaly someone who lives in america who agrees with me americans are f*cking nuts
drewsmit24 writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 1:40:34 PM

^ every zombie movie is man vs man the zombies just are a horror back drop for the social chaos.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 2:37:14 PM

^^Social chaos? If you're trying to say that some, most or any zombie films possess some sort of sociological lesson, well, I'd like to hear your evidence, good sir. Maybe one, loosely, but most of them are nothing but cheap slasher flicks, and have been for decades.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 4:06:14 PM

@ Mink - I think the better ones are a study of people in general, its all about how we would react at the end of the world. But the up coming World War Z should fit that description perfectly.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 4:37:42 PM

I fail to comprehend how you study people when you've reduced them to lumbering, undead brain-eaters.

You could just as well show how people REALLY function by properly depicting them engaging historically-accurate dire situations, like war or famine, but that doesn't make for quite the entertainment like 2-dimensional monster movies.

Anyway, I hope you're not being serious. Even 28 Days Later told me nothing about mankind or how people operate, it only slickly glamorized, under a polished patina and a beatific banner of excellent music, bloodied people in torn clothes stumbling bout, mouths agape, in search of some edible cerebral matter.

Not exactly enlightening material. Unless you're ten.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved