WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Looper" with Bruce Willis and Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Posted: April 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Looper" with Bruce Willis and Joseph Gordon-LevittSubmit Comment
Today we have the first poster for the upcoming futuristic action thriller "Looper," starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises) and Bruce Willis. Check it out below.

Plot: In the new movie, time travel will be invented – but it will be illegal and only available on the black market. When the mob wants to get rid of someone, they will send their target 30 years into the past, where a "looper" – a hired gun, like Joe (Gordon-Levitt) – is waiting to mop up. Joe is getting rich and life is good... until the day the mob decides to "close the loop," sending back Joe's future self (Bruce Willis) for assassination.

"Looper" is written and directed by Rian Johnson (The Brothers Bloom, Brick), and co-stars Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Noah Segan, Piper Perabo and Jeff Daniels. It is set to hit theaters on September 28th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoshi187 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:03:31 PM

I'm still a JGL fan and I liked Brick, and this sounds a lot more original than most sh*t (apart from the slight Terminator likeness). Brucey boy does like to put his name on any old piece of sh*t for some $$$ these days though. And the poster is half decent.

Google India Reynolds.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:09:04 PM

This should be better than average. You got Bruce, you got Gordon-Levitt, and you got time-travel. What more could you want?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 8:41:25 PM

Sex with Mila Kunis.
Gates writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 8:44:31 PM

That's a pretty cool poster! I didn't realize this but JGL was the kid in the movie "Angels in the Outfield" (You know, that corny 90's movie about the Angels baseball team sucking, which seems to be more non-fiction when I think about it)
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 9:40:34 PM

Like the poster...but JGL's eye contacts makes it look just a little off. Maybe it'd be less noticeable if Brucey would've worn brown contacts...just sayin'.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 10:17:34 PM

can't wait for this. Not a Huge fan of Willis doh
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 10:57:46 PM

It has that little gay 30 yr alien kid.time travel which is now overrated.and Bruce Willis for the 20th time with a bald head.f*ck to the no.gay

pornfly writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:06:29 PM

Bruce Willis and time travel, hellyea
he killed it in 12Monkeys

I wish i could go to 7/4/98 and kick my ass
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:45:37 PM

Sounds cool...
pornfly writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:48:51 AM

I thought Looper was Amanda Bynes' new name in prison
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:57:03 AM

jGL holding a gun.couldn't.stop laughing I can knock this lil cracka down with one punch to the face.bulk up alien boy.Even Taylor lautner has more muscle mass than ya.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 9:16:55 AM

@ bando, true but JGL has three times the acting chops Taylor c*nt wad has.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 9:19:13 AM

Btw my avatar isthe cover of my first. Sorry just had brag a little bit...
SeWerin writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 10:39:08 AM

Fun fact: The creator of movie Primer was a technical consultant on the time travel aspects of this movie movie.

I am liking where this is heading. But that poster is very meh
deeroks1 writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 12:42:54 PM

terminator rehash
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 2:22:44 PM

"Fun fact: The creator of movie Primer was a technical consultant on the time travel aspects of this movie movie."

Why? Primer's temporal mechanics made absolutely no sense. None of the time loops were consistent. And yeah, I know there's this graph or chart or something that shows that the film itself is somehow consistent, but the fact that the film ends with two of each of the guys running around, well, that's what I mean. Inconsistent.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 2:45:14 PM

http://unrealitymag.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/primer-chart.jpg
vincere01 writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:54:35 PM

Super excited for this movie. Time travel movies if done right are my love. Back to the future this is not. But enjoyable it will be
SeWerin writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 7:23:30 PM

@mink

He just created his rules for time traveling concept and it work for the whole movie. It's just a presentation of movie that was a bit weak (someone will say that's a strong movies point, but i don't).

And yeah i watched Primer twice - first time i didn't know what the hell i was watching; second time was bit better, but i still didn't get some things. I saw that graph before, and while it certainly seems legit, i really don't want to watch movie for the third time. I respect Primer for what it is, but i just don't like it that much as a movie. If i should rate it, it would probably be around 6.5.

Also if you like movies based on concept of unlinearity of time, i would suggest to watch these two: Triangle (2009) and Los cronocrímenes (2007) - both movie seem like typical slashers, but they have a deeper story than that. I had a great fun watching them. Also be sure not to see trailers because they spoil too much, way too much. You'll just need to thrust me on this one :D
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 10:17:25 PM

Sewerin, yes, I've seen Triangle. *FANTASTIC* movie, Melissa George was great and reminded me of that X-Files episode with the time-traveling phantom ship; and los cronocrimenes aka Timecrimes, I've been meaning to catch. Didn't know it was a foreign flick.

Great recommendations.
Man in Black writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 12:22:54 AM

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say this will be a silent hit , could necessitate a sequel .
lppinto writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 6:40:57 PM

And this will break every time travel paradox know until now... Just another, dont think about the science movie, it's just basic time travel
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2012 at 4:13:20 PM

lol Bad chad.. True enough.

But this actually sounds pretty good, Ill be watching for sure.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved