WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Clip from "Battleship"

Posted: April 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Clip from "Battleship"Submit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the first clip from the upcoming "Battleship" film, based on Hasbro's classic game and starring Taylor Kitsch, Liam Neeson, Brooklyn Decker, Alexander Skarsgard, and Rihanna. Check it out below.

Plot: A fleet of ships is forced to do battle with an armada of unknown origins in order to discover and thwart their destructive goals.

The new movie is directed by Peter Berg (Hancock) and is set to hit theaters on May 18th.

Clip:


Click here to read more about "Battleship."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:01:36 PM

This looks so much like Transformers I'd swear someone cloned Bay...and the guy who sees the...things, he's not even looking up in the air high enough. And he hears them again? Reminds me of that Tommy Lee Jones line from The Fugitive

"You must have ears like a eagle, play that back, I wanna hear the sound of an elevated train."

Still, I must admit, this looks like a solid ten dollar investment for two hours of guilty fun.

Strange though how we all thought this was the worst idea ever...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:54:34 PM

I'm still don't think I would even ten dollars to watch this. Even the sound effects sound like they are coming from Transformers. And I know one shouldn't expect much from extras, but that guy's "oh, sh*t" was among the worst "oh, sh*t"-deliveries I've seen.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 9:04:41 PM

i dunno mink, it still sounds like an awful idea to me. this trailer doesn't do anything to raise my interest. full of sound and fury, signifying nothing....

and i have to agree about the similarity to the transformers, especially about the sound design. my guess is that the alien invaders in this movie probably came from cybertron too. or at least spent some time vacationing there.
pornfly writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:10:53 PM

The only way i would see this is if Liam Neeson played everybody(except rhianna but i'm sure some people here would pay to see Neeson as Rhianna)
Avirex writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:47:35 PM

@pornfly

Liam Neeson sporting a Barbados accent would be genius.

Anyway, when this trailer played in theaters no one in the audience had any reaction. They were either totally f*cking speechless from it's groundbreaking visual ecstasy or they simply didn't give a sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 12:50:35 AM

Yup definitely Transformers at sea.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 2:30:07 AM

You sunk my battlesh*t!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 2:34:56 AM

So this is the reboot of Transformers they were talking about.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:28:03 AM

Not worth 10 dollars,free yes
pornfly writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:56:19 AM

Chris Brown beating Rhianna with a 'ship in a bottle' would be better
Džeko writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 5:16:38 AM

"Strange though how we all thought this was the worst idea ever..."
Well...the great majority of people here still think that.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 12:52:48 PM

Bullsh*t, Dzeko. It looks like Transformers 3 without Shia LeBeouf. How can that be any worse than Dark the Moon, which MANY of you claimed to enjoy?
Džeko writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 1:47:00 PM

@minkowski
I don't know man,I NEVER said that I have enjoyed Transformers 3 (if you find any post where I did say it,feel free to correct me).If anything it was another baysplosion lobotomy with pitiful acting and even the CGI was literally recycled from one of his previous movies(The Island).
And this...this thing can only be enjoyed if you JUST go to watch it for the CGI and nothing else,cause that's all you are going to get from it.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 2:47:43 PM

I know. I expect ZERO story, Dzeko, I'm just saying that for people that love Bay's explosion-a-thons (not me) and hate Shia, this has to be better than Dark of the Moon, and Dark of the Moon is considered by many to be Bay's best Transformers film.
Džeko writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 3:34:01 PM

@minkowski
I guess that there are many people out there that enjoyed T3 for what it is since it grossed just slightly over a billion $ but I guess it's the same thing like those Call Of Duty or Halo games thing.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 10:28:24 PM

@Dzeko: A billion for Dark of the Moon? LMAO! Now I see why they made this Battleship crap.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 10:15:45 AM

Peter Berg is a prick.will not support his garbage and Rihana either.download for sure

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved