WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Raging Bull 2" to Begin Shooting in June

Posted: April 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Raging Bull 2" to Begin Shooting in JuneSubmit Comment
Back in 2006, there was a rumor that a sequel to Martin Scorsese's "Raging Bull" was in the works, based on the book "Raging Bull II," by Chris Anderson, Sharon McGehee and Jake LaMotta.

Then came word that the new movie will be both a prequel and a sequel, with events revolving around a young Jake LaMotta and then pick up after Scorsese's film. Robert De Niro will not be reprising his role. The older version, will instead be played by William Forsythe.

Director Martin Guigui is planning to begin shooting in June and is currently looking for an actor to play LaMotta in his early years. The character is described as: 14-20 years old, and already a tough bare knuckles fighter. He takes his father's frequent beatings without a sound and makes money fighting much bigger opponents in back alley fights set up by his drunken, abusive father.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:01:56 AM

So let me get this straight...

A ambitious and seemingly emotional/ psychological damaged character piece with highly brutally violent boxing film that is a preqel AND sequel without the masterful eye of the great master Scorsese OR the original star and Oscar winner Robert De Niro?!!

Good luck with that...

trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:01:38 AM

Robert De Niro will not be reprising his role

Did you guys even ask him?! If you did i bet he would have, The guy will star in any old sh*t nower days.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:24:19 AM

Thank you Hollywood for being a bunch of....

KUNTTS!!
pornfly writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:25:05 AM

Bull#2
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:46:56 AM

I got nothing. I just want to crawl into my corner, bang my head to the wall and say that everything will be alright.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:57:14 AM

Again a pointless movie that will add nothing the only positive is that it cant possibly taint the original. I do like william forsythe though. The devils rejects is by no means a good film but I enjoyed his over the top role in that among other performances.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:57:32 AM

Sounds like a TV movie rip off.
Bullit writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:11:42 AM

Wait a sec. Jake LaMotta is alive???

He is 91 and doing well.

http://officialjakelamotta.com/index

And what celluloid said!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:43:02 AM

Straight to cable
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 8:48:14 AM

WTF?!?! Truly a new low for Hwood.
japaninmotion writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 10:03:06 AM

im going out on a limb here but id lay odd that this bad idea will cast Taylor Lautner
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 10:44:27 AM

"Director Martin Guigui is planning to begin shooting in June and is currently looking for an actor to play LaMotta in his early years. The character is described as: 14-20 years old, and already a tough bare knuckles fighter. He takes his father's frequent beatings without a sound and makes money fighting much bigger opponents in back alley fights set up by his drunken, abusive father."

Almost sounds like a Rocky prequel, from the bits and pieces Stallone has mentioned about Rocky's background in the 1st,5th and 6th movies.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:38:17 AM

this gonna f*ckin suck as much d*ck as darkbitch does
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:33:59 PM

I guess it could work if they think there's more story to tell, and let me say that neither Scorsese and DeNiro are needed. Neither reached their peak with this film and even though Scorsese was a master director back then, much of his acclaim is from films post-Raging Bull.

Then again, Guigui made a lowly rated film titled Cattle Call. 3.8 on iMDB.

I guess I like the idea, but then I don't hold Scorsese in enormously high esteem because he made some cool gangster films...
vincere01 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:54:17 PM

My crystal ball says this will be one of those movies the studio films, then hates, shelves it for a few years until no one remembers they made it. Then quickly release it on dvd with misleading advertising to boot. Then never spoken of again
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 5:54:28 PM

Mink

Early Scorsese (up until Goodfellas the greatest gangster film ever) Is where his best work has come from IMO

Taxi Driver, King Of Comedy , Mean Streets and Color Of Money.

He got such wonderful and powerful performances from his leads back then, Add to that his up close gritty and violent style gave him a real edge back then.

After he made Cape Fear (which wasn't bad) he seems to have stayed more or less on the hollywood commercial treadmill for me.

I haven't seen the George Harrison Living in the Material World doc*mentary, But i have heard very good things, May well have to check that out.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:22:58 PM

This is going to suck more balls than that Carlito's Way prequel ... or Great Persuader at Ryan Dunn's post mortem funeral.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 7th, 2012 at 1:31:35 PM

I liked the way another internet article reported, "What's next? Uwe Boll's Citizen Kane 2: The Revenge of Rosebud?"

I had a good chuckle with that one...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved