WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Savages" Thriller

Posted: April 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Oliver StoneSubmit Comment
As promised, we now have the full-length trailer for Oliver Stone's "Savages," starring Taylor Kitsch, Blake Lively, Aaron Johnson, John Travolta, Uma Thurman, Benicio Del Toro, Salma Hayek, Emile Hirsch and Demian Bichir. Check it out below and see the movie in theaters on July 6th.

Plot: Laguna Beach entrepreneurs Ben (Johnson), a peaceful and charitable Buddhist, and his closest friend Chon (Kitsch), a former Navy SEAL and ex-mercenary, run a lucrative, homegrown industry raising some of the best marijuana ever developed. They also share a one-of-a-kind love with the extraordinary beauty Ophelia (Lively). Life is idyllic in their Southern California town... until the Mexican Baja Cartel decides to move in and demands that the trio partners with them.

When the merciless head of the BC, Elena (Hayek), and her brutal enforcer, Lado (Del Toro), underestimate the unbreakable bond among these three friends, Ben and Chon with the reluctant, slippery assistance of a dirty DEA agent (Travolta) wage a seemingly unwinnable war against the cartel.

Trailer:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:31:45 AM

I do like Stone when hes on form.
Rambo writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:59:50 AM

when did travolta become bald?
kBob writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:29:14 AM

Alright Mr. Stone, you have me sold.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:32:10 AM

Looks ok, Maybe a little too much in the trailer though

Not that keen on Salma Hayek as the bad gal either..
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:37:39 AM

Rocket -

Agree mate

JFK , Platoon and Wall Street, All very different all very awesome.

The guy can sure make an explosive film when he puts his mind to it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:40:51 AM

This looks pretty good. I think this is the movie that will determine if Kitsch is a leading or not.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 5:10:29 AM

@TT Yeah,Platoon and JFK are modern classics,he also wrote Conan the Barbarian.
I still feel he has a few more classics to come.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:27:58 AM

I didn't know he wrote Conan the Barbarian Rocket ...

I knew he wrote the screenplays for Scarface and Midnight Express, Plus Michael Cimino's Year of the Dragon with Mickey Rourke, Not everyones cup tea that movie but i really enjoyed it.

Didn't QT hate Stones version of Natural Born Killers ? That is a film i can't work out if i like it or not, Seems to be trying to hard to shock it's audience and everything else like plot is secondary.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:32:59 AM

NBKs a funny one,loved it first time I saw it but I think you have to be in the right mood,and its quite a psychedelic film so view it in
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:34:39 AM

NBKs a funny one,loved it first time I saw it but I think you have to be in the right mood,and its quite a psychedelic film so viewing it in Amsterdam helps.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:36:26 AM

Stone himself still uses hallucinogenics and it shows.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:45:02 AM

psychedelic film so viewing it in Amsterdam helps

lol, I bet. There are lots of things need viewing in Amsterdam ....
Kurskij writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:51:13 AM

Now that's more like it, mr.stone. I can see the visuals from NBK (which I loved - still believe Tom "Charlie Sheen Jr." Sizemore can get his sh*t together and return to his awesome true self, the guy is a great character actor).
Kitsch has a certain charisma, I don't mind seeing more of him - Shia LaBullwinkle he is not. Johnson also shows some promise - early reviews say that he steals the show, bringing the best performance of the young bunch.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 6:54:11 AM

Everythings better in Amsterdam except the weather...
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:12:31 AM

And window shopping is alot more interesting too
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:22:34 AM

Kurskij

I saw John Carter and the film wasn't that bad (compared to what i was thinking), But Kitsch was ok. In Battleships he looks like Josh Duhamel Transformers equivalent character, But this does look very promising for him and he's a lot more going on than Shia thats for sure.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:32:20 AM

Idk about this one looks like Stone is trying too hard.
Download for sure.Gambit looks gay
Valerie writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:38:04 AM

I dont know, but this looks really fun to me from the trailer, also kudos to Livley who i thought was surprisingly decent in Town. She seems to be one of those rare young actresses, that actually wants to work hard, and be better at acting.

Travolta throws me off here a bit though!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 7:55:17 AM

Livelys mole turns me off.get it REMoved
SeWerin writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 8:13:59 AM

Like the feel of the movie. Glad that Stone is back in his game. And Benicio Del Toro with pedo mustache is always a plus in a movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 8:35:36 AM

God there's noting better than having hot little pothead girlfriend. I've had a few in my time that I would go to war for, so this Stone flick is a definite must for me. But I don't know about going to war with the Mexican cartel though. Recently my peaceloving pothead city (Austin TX) has had a rash of dead bodies pop up all over town courtesy of the Mexican Mafia and Texas Syndicate. They've also taken to robbing local growers and dealers, sometimes getting pretty nasty in the process. f*ck that sh*t! I'm a lover not a fighter, so please take the girl but leave weed dammit :)
Kurskij writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 9:20:45 AM

@tt

Yet to watch John Carter, believe in Stanton. Duhamel f*cks Fergie - kudos for that, but has zero charisma, same goes for that Armie Hammer dude - studios are pushing him to become a star, he is up to star as a badass in an action movie against Eric Bana - but I simply can't see how that pretty fruit can believably hold his own against Chopper. Kitsch on the other hand, at least looks somewhat believable sticking a knife (no pun intended) in John Travolta.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 10:36:51 AM

Not bad, not too bad at all.
rocketman writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:20:55 AM

Hmmmm window shopping.....
OneTime writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 11:23:30 AM

i duno about this cast.seems kinda week
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 12:03:14 PM

Saw this last week.. fantastic film.

I was surprised to see how great Blake lively is, she's not a pretty blonde , her performance was the best part of the film.
John travolta's scenes were fun to watch.
Bullit writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 12:21:45 PM

"Saw this last week.. fantastic film."

Really? Where?
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 12:50:57 PM

Now that rangers gone a few other retards should follow his path . I will reveal thosr thst arent needed in a while
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 1:19:39 PM

Sorry about the delay but no worries I will release the list shortly
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:34:28 PM

An early screening was arranged by a promotion company here in London. I saw it in Kingston upon thames [Odeon cinemas].
Bullit writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:39:34 PM

^ ^ Lucky you!
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:42:21 PM

I don't get Stone. He demonizes Wall Street bankers and the military but glorifies drug runners and cartels? Whatever. Someone should him in the face.

Looks ok, though. Can't stand that Selma Hayek c*nt but Travolta always a win.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:43:41 PM

"Sorry about the delay but no worries I will release the list shortly"

I already have access to the list, and without further delay, here it is:
.
.
.
.
darksider7747
.
.
.
.
That is all.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:44:10 PM

...shoot, punch, stab...pick one...
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:45:06 PM

Hey Dorksucker, I got your name wrong. Oops.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:53:07 PM

Or is it Darksh*tter? SemenLicker? c*mSucker? No, no it's d*ckSpitter. That's it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:55:10 PM

It's all of the above ....

Or c*nty for short
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:56:50 PM

c*ckraider

The only thing you've released is your j*zz on your dads back (again) ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:57:43 PM

Hmmmm window shopping..... lol
Bullit writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:03:09 PM

I've got a joke:

Heaven is where the police are British,
the chefs Italian,
the mechanics German,
the lovers Frecnh
and it is all organized by the Swiss.

Hell is where the police are German,
the chefs British,
the mechanics French,
the lovers Swiss,
and it is all organized by the Italians!


It's an oldie but it's a goodie!
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:03:40 PM

Kurskij

John Carter is a renter no more than that mate

Yeah Armie Hammer seems better suited on Gossip Girl or some sh*t like that he has no place in a big action picture.

And Travolta seemed to like being stabbed by Kitsch,lol
Bullit writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:04:13 PM

But I prefer DarkOldFart, Darksh*tter or DarkWanker!
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:05:19 PM

@Bullit: Hell is also where any of them are American.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:05:42 PM

"But I prefer DarkOldFart, Darksh*tter or DarkWanker!"

I prefer him dead or not at all.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:08:23 PM

Bullit - lol

Mink - Amen to that ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:30:56 PM

Dark- you really think Ranger is gone for good? You think of all the pathetic trolls that have ever come on here, you're the one to get rid of him. Bwah ha ha. Your so pathetic you make Plastic Puss seem like a winner.

You're proof that evolution can go in reverse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:33:05 PM

Dark- Go ahead puss boy, put me at the top of the list over Mink, IDC!!! I'm never leaving this site!! The only way I'll ever leave is if you come over drop your panties and let me plow your sh*t hole, like the little fag you are, until then I'm happily stuck here!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:34:15 PM

Darksh*tter- Now go back, you are depriving some poor village of its Idiot.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:36:54 PM

Village? Nah. He's depriving a bridge of its troll.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:43:27 PM

Yup Mink, I found his Facebook page.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Grumpy-Old-Troll-Who-Lives-Under-the-Bridge/151068244837
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:50:43 PM

lol, I thought it was this one

http://www.facebook.com/trollgaymeme?filter=3
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:55:07 PM

That's it. Good find Mink.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:56:53 PM

Bwwwwwwwwaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh !!!

Nice links there fellas ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 3:59:33 PM

Mink- just found Dark's audition for American Idol.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gizS9eRxO4g
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:01:38 PM

Badchad: I'll quote pornfly here: dasagoodwon!


(I've wanted to say that for a while.)

lmao
OneTime writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:04:00 PM

hey wheres ranger at
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:06:51 PM

He's moving, Will be back soon ..
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:07:47 PM

bad - lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:07:49 PM

Mink lol nice
TT is thatwere he's been?
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:11:01 PM

Yeah, he said the renovation on his house finished so he's moving in, or back in, and would be return.

Darksider just misses Ranger's d*ck, that's all.

Punk.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:11:14 PM

assraider & plasticprick

http://www.pinknews.co.uk/images/gayadoption.jpg
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:13:26 PM

Who's the little girl, trailer?

*evil whistling*
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:15:40 PM

((whistling sheepishly))

I have (cough cough) no idea ......
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:21:17 PM

Lol TT nice find
JackHorner07 writes:
on April 8th, 2012 at 8:17:22 AM

I think this looks pretty damn good!
Burn Me Long Time writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 12:16:05 PM

Another pebble on this yutz's flaccid tombstone.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved