WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Twelve More "The Avengers" Wallpapers

Posted: April 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Twelve More "The Avengers" WallpapersSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, we showed you ten wallpapers for "The Avengers," featuring shots of Captain America, Thor, The Hulk, Hawkeye, and Black Widow. And today we have twelve more. Check them out below.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th.

Wallpapers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ToysRUs


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:46:49 AM

"Sigh"
pornfly writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:49:37 AM

Why is Jacksons' eyepatch where Blackwidows crotch should be?
Nice tushy in#9

Almost didnt wanna look,i'M so friggin ready
Sev writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:50:58 AM

How many f*cking posters are they gunna make for this film?? O__O Will probably be news next week "New Avengers Movie Posters Revealed....Like MORE Posters!"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 5:40:41 AM

MORE!!???
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 7:05:46 AM

MEN IN TIGHTS.... MERCHANDISE!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 7:34:19 AM

TIGHT! TIGHTS!
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 9:01:03 AM

WE'RE BUTCH!
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 11:37:09 AM

The first handful are really nice. Great composition, great rendering. Very well done imo.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:40:03 PM

@Mink - BTW, thanks for creating the Scarlett Tied Up wallpaper (and blending in scene of "Vespa roadkill" from Casino Royale).
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:41:47 PM

You saw that? lol. Not the best, Mr. Blonde. Was in a rush. Can you think of a better scene to place her? I was thinking of a bedroom but nothing on Google Images suitable.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:45:07 PM

@Mink - No, I think the night time road scene works well. Would be good to include a speeding silver Aston Martin in the distance.

Another scene idea could be Scarlett tied up and all the male Avengers standing in line leading (by size) with Hulk, Thor, Iron Man, Cap and Hawkeye. The caption to read "What the Avengers do with their spare time". Maybe Joss can include this as an outake scene.
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:50:59 PM

@Mink:

How are you friend? Good I hope.

I'm guessing you're an IT engineer, right? I'm saying this because where I work, those guys make at least 15.000 a month if not more depending on the company's request.
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:57:48 PM

Notice how Capt A's ears are showing in these wallpapers. Looks a lot better than the actual costume.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:01:25 PM

lol, yeah I wish, Bullit. Most of those such well-paid jobs are either in India, Cali or New England. I'd have to rob banks and/or liquor stores all day to make that here.

"No, I think the night time road scene works well."

Don't lie. It sucks. She's too large with respect to the road and though I tried to make the lighting work, the sky is night time and the terrain is from a bright day shot. That and the source, which was *supposedly* 1080p, has huge macroblock artifacting from compression.

Having destroyed my own work, I do like that I was able to cut her cleanly from the frame, that I was able to mesh the lighting on all three comps (luck) and that the sky and terrain meet seamlessly.

And the background isn't from Casino Royale, or atl east that's not where I got it. Google Images really.

Suggestions welcome. Love to put her somewhere more romantic.


Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:20:25 PM

"lol, yeah I wish, Bullit. Most of those such well-paid jobs are either in India, Cali or New England. I'd have to rob banks and/or liquor stores all day to make that here."

Mate, you don't have to go that far, Europe is only a 6 or 12 hour flight from the US.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:30:37 PM

Love to move to Europe, Bullit, great place n doubt, and a hell of lot more cultured than the US for sure. Probably wouldn't live in Italy, though, they have a very harsh judicial system, and I probably wouldn't live in England, because of the ethnic problems. The Netherlands or France, maybe. Germany?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:31:00 PM

@Mink - correction, I meant any scene showing Scarlett tied up along a night time road would work well - the damsel in distress theme (not necessarily the quick wallpaper you created). You know more than most on CGI applications and have the photoshop abilities. I think you best said all that needs to be said about critically reviewing your own work. Still I appreciate the effort.

Somewhere romantic, how about under an umbrella on a tropical beach. Scarlett's head is turned as she tries to reach for the straw of a pineapple drink. Of course still tied up.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:33:23 PM

@Mink - correction, I meant any scene showing Scarlett tied up along a night time road would work well - the damsel in distress theme (not necessarily the quick wallpaper you created). You know more than most on CGI applications and have the photoshop abilities. I think you best said all that needs to be said about critically reviewing your own work. Still I appreciate the effort made.

Somewhere romantic, how about under an umbrella on a tropical beach. Scarlett's head is turned as she tries to reach for the straw of a pineapple drink. Of course still tied up.
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:43:43 PM

@Mink: Close.

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. A tiny country stuk between Belgium, France and Germany.

The only country where the income is the biggest per capita in the world (if you don't consider the f*cking Qatar country as such)! And the most secure as well. Those are the reasons why I've moved in here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_%28PPP%29_per_capita
nawtnt writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:44:46 PM

Awesome wallpapers.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:51:45 PM

@Bullit and Mink - agree living and working in Europe is amazing. Had the good fortune to do so in Florence for about half a year. The culture, history, women, food, music, architecture all blended into an amazing experience. No wonder it was the birthplace of the Renaissance. It made me feel how young my home country Canada is.
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:53:00 PM

Not to mention that this tiny country is a Major employer for those 3 countries. Without Luxembourg, those 3 countries will be the sh*ttiest place to live in all those 3 big Regions and that is a very true fact. That's why France, Germany & Belgium AND the EU can't say sh*t in terms of business laws to Luxembourg. It's the biggest employer in that region for the main reason that it employs only highly qualified profiles and brings very high profits.

I'm a believer but I live in a physical world, right CINEMA!
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:54:25 PM

Cap looks better with his ears showing than with that stupid helmet thing on.
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:01:26 PM

@Mr Blonde: that is exactly what most of the tourists say when I talk to them.

Canada is the only place I really want to visit, beautiful nature and certainly nice people from the people I've known over here.

Italy is limited only from Rome to the northest part. The southern you go, the more risks you take. Literally. Beautiful place to live if you earn a minimum of 4000 /month. And you'd have to speak Italian because they don't know any other language.
SergioFX writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:42:12 PM

f*ck THIS sh*t! THESE PEOPLE ARE CREATING EVEN MOOOOREEEE WALLPAPERS AND POSTERS?

I AM SO SICK OF THIS HOLLYWOOD sh*t!
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:50:53 PM

^ ^

Caro Sergio, MA VAFFANCULO DIO BONO! COGLIONE, BUFFONE, MINGA DI FRETO, TESTA DI MINGA!

ABBASTANZA CON TUO CAZZO! CRETINO!
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 5:30:15 PM

lol, I don't even speak Italian but I know what you're saying to him, Bullit.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 5:40:54 PM

You know, it's funny, but about 30% of this websites traffic originates inside the US and 5% from Canada, and yet the most outgoing posters aren't from either. lol. Stupid Western Hemisphere.
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 5:55:50 PM

^ ^

Well, I don't know if hes a f*cking wap but he's certainly useless. Therefore, I had to tell him to bugger off!
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 7:05:14 PM

@Bullit: according to his Deviantart account, he's from Bahrain. That's assuming that profile is his, but when I brought it up a while back, he didn't deny it.
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 8:26:15 PM

New TV spot for Avengers.

http://www.superherohype.com/news/articles/170125-watch-a-new-minute-long-tv-spot-for-marvels-the-avengers
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 8:59:15 PM

All right you jerks leaving comments, these posters rock for a movie that will rock. This movie will be legen...wait for it...dary. Now stop complaining about the posters and wallpapers. This is directed towards Taco, Sev, DaveThePhotoGuy, and SergioFX. I don't respect you guys. I respect the guys who support this movie and will definetly go see it. May 4th everyone!!!
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 10:58:28 PM

Mink go get laid!!!!
koul writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 1:59:43 AM

as much as i enjoy these posters, they really need to f*cking release more clips instead. the black widow clip was wack but damn scarlett is so f*cking hot as f*ck

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved