WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Russian Villains Cast in "Die Hard 5"

Posted: April 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Russian Villains Cast in "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
"The Lives of Others" star Sebastian Koch and newcomer Yulia Snigir are set to join Bruce Willis and Jai Courtney ("Spartacus: Vengeance") in the fifth "Die Hard" installment, called "A Good Day to Die Hard."

Set in Russia, the new movie will find Willis reprising his role as heroic New York cop John McClane, with Courtney playing his estranged son Jack. Duo team up to keep each other alive and protect the world from imminent disaster. Koch will play Komorov, while Snigir will play Irina. Both roles are believed to be villainous in nature.

"A Good Day to Die Hard" is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) from a script by Skip Woods (The A-Team, X-Men Origins: Wolverine). It is set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:07:58 PM

I don't care for pg-13.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:14:49 PM

Every day is a good day to die hard
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:36:23 PM

^i agree
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:37:34 PM

"I don't care for pg-13."

I don't either, but this franchise sold out the day it started sucking anyway.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:38:42 PM

Instead of Russians why not reunite Willis with Sameul L Jackson. Would make a more interesting sequel.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:40:38 PM

The word play with the title will get tired out. The next one will probably be "To Hard to Die"!!!! Lol!!
Wallace writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:45:11 PM

Koch is a brilliant actor. What worries me is the kind of not-high-expectations-release-date, meaning that they wont go for a big summer tentpole. That's actually sad, for as I have enjoyed the unrated part 4 of the series.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:55:14 PM

"Instead of Russians why not reunite Willis with Sameul L Jackson. Would make a more interesting sequel."

How about this: no more f*cking sidekicks. The idea is that John is a one-man wrecking machine. He doesn't need some black dude named Zeus, he doesn't need some cool wannabe hacker elite type, and he doesn't need Mr Potato Head. Just give the man a gun and let him kill some terrorists! Jesus, Jack Bauer was everything John McClane wasn't after the first film, and now we have to suffer more of the same trash, with yet another PG-13 bullsh*t rating.

Either do this film right, or go the f*ck home, people.
Stapes writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:10:25 PM

agreed, Mink, however, Mr Potatoehead as his sidekick would be pretty freaking awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:22:04 PM

First: Nobody has confirmed that the rating is PG13, i as well am hoping for an R but Beggars can't be choosers now can they?

and Second: Sam would be pretty cool in a 5th but i somewhat agree with Mink.. John was his best ALONE. It'd be nice to see this movie go back to the routes..

iceskateuphill writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:44:36 PM

john moore sucks, skip woods sucks. this is a shame. Moore ruined the chance of a decent max payne movie being made (being a HUGE max payne fan that really pissed me off) and as for the ateam and wolverine, well if you saw those then you know this is nothing but bad news.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

Gotta disagree with ya there, Mink. McClane has always had something of a sidekick, and it usually works. Especially in the good ones of the series. He had Carl Winslow in the first, and the midget black aiport guy in the second who were both decent characters along with Zeus. I'll give you Matt Farrell as one that wasn't really a great character tho.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:04:52 PM

Yup this is gonna suck major d*ck. RIP Die Hard. I'll wait for the sh*tty 2015 reboot.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:47:56 PM

^2015?? Try next year
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:52:01 PM

Behind enemy lines one of the worst movies of all time.
Rambo writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:18:20 AM

A good day to flop hard
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:30:53 AM

Directing will be John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) from a script by Skip Woods (The A-Team, X-Men Origins)

Oh sh*t ....

Is this the best this Awesome franchise can get !!

trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:34:22 AM

Die Hard is like the Godfather of action films and as much as i love the series (yeah i didn't hate 4 like most of you here), this has just got to end now.

Russia !! An estranged son !! Teaming up !!

Doesn't sound good to me
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:56:06 AM

SaulSilver

I think means the sidekick like Jackson and Long. Both were in the thick of the action helping to save the day 1st handed.

Powell from Die Hard and Barnes from Die Harder, Were more background sidekicks, There to lend a little support when needed, They never really got down and dirty

The premise of the Die Hard films is McClane is up against the bad guys on his own.

It's not a family outing, They seem to be trying to pull in a new younger audience, Next they will reboot the original with some kid of the Disney channel i bet !
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:57:37 AM

*I Think Mink Means ....

Working and WP same time doesn't work well
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:33:12 AM

This need to stop. And the release date shows that they aren't even trying anymore. I mean, February and Valentine's Day? C'mon.
darthnoah writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 7:01:07 AM

Max Payne, A Team, X Men Origins.. We're f*cked..

I'll die.. It wont be a good day and I wont be hard.. This movie delivers jacksh*t
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 11:22:52 AM

"He had Carl Winslow in the first, and the midget black aiport guy in the second"

Disgaree. Those weren't sidekicks (DH 1, DH2), the were extraneous and unnecessary characters added by Joel Silver, who, I might add, has a VERY long track record of shoehorning black actors into rather token or, at best, secondary roles.

John McClane didn't have a sidekick until Die Hard 3. He needs to go back to busting up the bad guys ALONE, and bring back Bonnie Bedelia for christ's sake.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 11:23:31 AM

Yes trailer, that's what I mean.

You're a good man, dude.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 9:54:28 PM

Sure, they weren't like by his side the whole time....but they still provided the kind of support that a sidekick normally does. And even in the two later DH's where the sidekicks were actually with him the whole time, it's not like they helped him fight the bad guys. If anything, they made it harder for him to be his usual one man wrecking crew, and also gave him someone to play off of for humorous purposes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 12:55:37 PM

i shivered at the thought of a remake.

God please no... if they ever Remake die Hard in my lifetime ill be so pissed.. ugh lmao the thought of that upsets me so much :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved