WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Gosling Saves Woman's Life in New York

Posted: April 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Gosling Saves WomanSubmit Comment
Months after breaking up a fight in New York City, Ryan Gosling is now credited with saving the life of Laurie Penny, a British writer for The Guardian, The Independent and other newspapers.

According to Penny, the actor stopped her from walking directly into a speeding taxi in New York. "I literally, LITERALLY, just got saved from a car by Ryan Gosling. Literally. That actually just happened," she wrote on Twitter. "I was crossing 6th avenue in a new pink wig. Not looking the right way because I am from London. Ryan Gosling grabbed me away from a taxi."

Apparently Gosling didn't stop to identify himself, because Penny had to confirm with several witnesses that it was indeed him. Gosling's publicist has yet to make a comment.

Source: Observer, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:23:11 PM

I saved someone from death one time. I talked them out of watching Ang Lee's Hulk.

I don't see my name in the news.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:31:25 PM

If only there were more heroes like you, Mink. Then I wouldn't have suffered watching that.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:33:51 PM

Now if only Gosling can save the entire world by never acting again.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:38:29 PM

If she was a black guy he'd be road pizza
Bob82 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:40:30 PM

I saved a woman once from being raped.

I convinced her.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:42:12 PM

^LOL. Nice
Wallace writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:49:17 PM

I call that good PR.
Stapes writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:05:36 PM

He's a hero and a real human being. Seriously, he didn't identify himself and she confirmed with several witnesses? Bullsh*t. It was Daredevil that saved her.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:17:19 PM

LOL Good one mink
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:26:59 PM

Nice one BOB
I think we all have
(i should get a key to the city,or my own batsignal)
OneTime writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:34:20 PM

ryan gosling...aka superman
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 10:55:55 PM

Mink and Bob- lol
Doucheception writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:02:11 PM

@mink , you should get your own news man you're a hero/truthful genius

,Hopefully no one saves Gosling when he goes to London and doesn't realize the cars go the other way;) #TheDoucheOfMarch
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:49:35 PM

THe first Hulk wasnt that bad.
Rambo writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:13:28 AM

and yet,WP,you chose to post Gosling's photo in pedophile mode...
hammertime90 writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:53:46 AM

A real human being. And a real hero.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 2:51:37 AM

With any luck he copped a feel while saving her.
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:36:34 AM

"I literally, LITERALLY dont give a f*ck ...
Bullit writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 4:40:19 AM

After this, he's gonna get more p*ssy than he could ever asked for!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 5:44:53 AM

Now with this, if Nicholas can please proceed with Drive sequel, if you please!!!!!
-Chewy- writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 8:36:05 AM

Ryan is a cool dude - saving people and sh*t.
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 8:52:21 AM

This "writer" needs to use a thesaurus.


LITERALLY
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:04:20 PM

Holy f*ck lady, can you please use the word "literally" one more time? I felt dyslexic reading your twitter quote. Gosling should have just saved the pink wig.
vincere01 writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:28:53 PM

If only someone had saved me. I went to see hulk. Walked out at the 2 hour mark. Only movie i have ever genuinly gotten upset enough about to walk out. Only thing good about that movie was liv tyler cleavage and titty bouncing. THATS IT
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:44:09 PM

@Vincere - The desert scenes of Hulk versus tanks and helicopters were good. Otherwise it was a disappointment. The end scenes with Nolte were like WTF did I just experience?
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 1:54:52 PM

@Mr. Blonde: to which Hulk are you referring? The Ang Lee Hulk (2003) had Jennifer Connelly and Eric Bana, the Louis Leterrier one (2008) had Liv Tyler and Edward Norton.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2012 at 3:41:35 PM

@Mink - Ang Lee version where Hulk did battle in desert against army. I thought those were the best action scenes in the entire movie (the rest forgettable). And the ending was a weird psychedlic trip.

I enjoyed the Leterrier version with Norton.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved