WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Wozniak on Ashton Kutcher Playing Steve Jobs in "Jobs" Biopic

Posted: April 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Wozniak on Ashton Kutcher Playing Steve Jobs in "Jobs" BiopicSubmit Comment
A few days ago, it was reported that Ashton Kutcher has been hired to play Steve Jobs in the upcoming "Jobs" biopic, to be directed by Joshua Michael Stern (Swing Vote). The plan is to begin shooting in May.

TMZ has now reached out to Steve Wozniak, co-founder of Apple, to see what he thinks about the casting decision. "The fear that many might have is that Ashton was selected because he's 'hot' right now," he explained. "But I feel that his selection was done in the most professional manner. And I'm glad that he's onboard. It's almost too bad that Steve Jobs is gone. His opinions and guidance, as to the story and film crew and cast would have been invaluable."

Wozniak added that he believes "Jobs" will be a very popular film. "I feel that 'Pirates of Silicon Valley' was more interesting and grabbing and gets more play in schools of all levels than 'The Social Network.' My hopes are that this film turns out as truthful and genuine as possible."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 5:30:15 AM

So chics are supposed to wanna see this just bcuz of Kutcher?
Shouldv been Charlie Sheen
Jobs shouldv put in his will who he wanted or didnt want to play him in any biopics
JakeVermont writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 5:32:46 AM

obviously nobody gives a f*ck about this... I recently watched a doc*mentary about Jobs and despite being a creative visionary he was an egocentric *sshole.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 6:25:47 AM

Wozniak added that he believes "Jobs" will be a very popular film. "I feel that 'Pirates of Silicon Valley' was more interesting and grabbing and gets more play in schools of all levels than 'The Social Network.' My hopes are that this film turns out as truthful and genuine as possible."

In other words, I hope they don't make Jobs look like the egotistical, greedy corporate f*ck that he was and draw negative press towards our company that is successfully turning the whole world in to Apple zombies who are willing to pay extortionate prices for technology that you can buy for half the price elsewhere.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 6:41:36 AM

"The fear that many might have is that Ashton was selected because he's 'hot' right now," he explained. "But I feel that his selection was done in the most professional manner. And I'm glad that he's onboard. It's almost too bad that Steve Jobs is gone. His opinions and guidance, as to the story and film crew and cast would have been invaluable."


Translation:

"They got one prick to play another prick."
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:06:53 AM

What the f*ck is this?

I heard from a guy, who knows the guy who said that the other guy
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:10:48 AM

i'm not gonna watch it anyways!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:27:45 AM

Is Ashton Kutcher "hot" right now? Has he ever been?
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 10:17:55 AM

I saw once, in an Aplle store, a Frenchman dropping on his knees in front of the latest iMac!

For a f*cking computer!

bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 10:19:07 AM

I rather piss on darksiders moms face that lay eyes on thelis piece of American sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 10:19:40 AM

This piece
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 11:17:05 AM

*Apple
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 12:20:10 PM

I saw once, in an Aplle store, a Frenchman dropping on his knees in front of the latest iMac!

For a f*cking computer!

Bullit- It's almost like dropping on your knees for an imaginary man in the sky lool ;)
Wallace writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 12:32:37 PM

"It's almost too bad that Steve Jobs is gone."

Almost too bad? Who is your spokesman? Moreover, if he was still alive, he probably would have never let that happen.
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 12:38:47 PM

@Cinema:

He's only imaginary to you my friend but very real to me. More real than this physical world.

IF you would have had the kind of privileged experience like I had, you would see life itself in a totally different meaning. Believe you me.
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:45:28 PM

@Cinema:

This is worth watching. Spare 10 min of your time and tell me what you think of it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0S6U01qU7Ho&feature=related
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:45:51 PM

"Jobs"

To begin with, this is a bad movie title. How many movie theatre posters will turn into graffiti jokes? Actually, great movie title!
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:48:38 PM

Jobs was a prick. He'd torment any prospective employee, over the age of 30, by taking off his shoes and socks. He'd then prop his naked feet up in the interviewee's face to see his reaction, even though Jobs later admitted he'd never hire anyone over 30.

He also had his female friend Diane Walker take black and white photos of of himself in various pseudo-Buddhist poses. He claimed to hail from the hippie chic ethic, but in reality he was a greedy, pretentious mean-spirited capitalist.

In the end, even his death was in part a result of his stubborn personality. He refused early on invasive surgery in favor of more 'Eastern' therapies like drinking carrot juice, and people often joked Job possessed a 'reality distortion field' that made his mind invulnerable to reality.

And here's why Ashton Kutcher was chosen, btw:

http://a.abcnews.com/images/US/gty_steve_jobs2__dm_111006_wb.jpg

He also had this to say about Obama:

"I'm disappointed in Obama. He's having trouble leading because he's reluctant to offend people or piss them off....not a problem I ever had."

lol. Indeed.
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 3:04:28 PM

@Mink:

Nice post there. When I think that the majority of his fans or followers praised him like he was some kind of "Messiah"! That is really disturbing.

That is why I never considered any person as an idol. At the most, I can be a fan of an artist with appreciation & admiration but nothing more than that.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 3:14:59 PM

@Bullit: I'm with you on that. I worship no man.

The thing about Jobs is though he's an admirable entrepreneur, he didn't do much in the way for computers.

Mac OS set some trends in functionality and style, but putting an iPad and Iphone into the hands of millions of people just so they can get instant access to Facebook and Twitter isn't an actual technological advancement; having said that, Apple often spent far more money on product aesthetics than actual technology R and D, and they really can't even list one true innovation.

In fact, by 2002, Apple Macintosh computers were virtually identical to IBM PCs on the inside, but still kitschy cute on the out.

Anyway, I like Apple's hardware products, though, and Mac OS X is nice-looking, but it can't be said he did much more than build a prettier IBM with a hippie culture mindset.

The other thing I would say is that Jobs' more recent views on education, which can be summed up as "free textbooks on expensive iPads" is one of the worst and cynical ideas I've ever heard, and given that Apple remained afloat largely in part due to lucrative educational contracts, I'm not surprised.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 3:18:54 PM

Steve Wozniak said:

"It's almost too bad that Steve Jobs is gone."

Well, Woz, you must really miss the guy that became the rock star, while you toiled away in obscurity.

Nah. He's not bitter...
kBob writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 7:23:48 PM

Steve Jobs was an arrogant prick, but that's what made him so successful. And that's why Obama is somewhat of a failure in my eyes.
kBob writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 7:24:19 PM

nice post Mr. Mink
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:48:54 PM

thank you, and bullit
Mr.SandMan writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 4:07:01 PM

Well it takes PRICKS like Steve Jobs to revolutionize or change industries. Even though he didn't create sh*t, he had the vision to put all the pieces together.

But ahhh, its to easy to sh*t on people cause it makes you feel just a little bit better about yourself, cause you know you will never accomplish 1/10 of what d*cks like Jobs did.

Guess it's cool to be so cynical these days..... Damn i wish i was cool.

- Mr.SandMan Out -

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved