WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Muscular Mark Wahlberg in Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain"

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Muscular Mark Wahlberg in Michael BaySubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the Miami set of "Pain and Gain," Michael Bay's low-budget ($20 million) film that stars Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Mark Wahlberg. The photos feature Bay and a very muscular Wahlberg. Check them out below.

Plot: Based on a Miami New Times article from 1999, "Pain and Gain" will follow a pair of Florida bodybuilders (Johnson, Wahlberg) who get caught up in an extortion ring and a kidnapping scheme that goes terribly wrong.

The new movie co-stars Anthony Mackie, Ed Harris, Rob Corddry, Tony Shalhoub, Bar Paly and Rebel Wilson. It will be distributed by Paramount Pictures, but a release date has yet to be set.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:13:00 PM

Something tells me that Michael Bay pic will become the new meme of the week around teh' interwebz.
OneTime writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:55:27 PM

pfff i wont watch anything thats made for only 20 mill
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:50:07 PM

A couple of observations about this:

1. Michael looks like he's showing Mark how Shia held his c*ck and kept his mouth open, during the editing process of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.

2. Marky Mark with muscles ? Wow, that's as obvious as Sam Worthington and a sh*tty movie.

3. Marky Mark is PERFECT for a Michael Bay movie ... he proves that Michael doesn't need an actor who is cautious on the scripts he accepts.

4. Wahlberg and Anthony Mackie in the same movie ? What, were Channing Tatum and Ja Rule busy ?

5. Pain and Gain ? Sounds like Ryan Dunn's death and the world's blessing.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:51:12 PM

Classic observations Max! Well done!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:58:47 PM

As for this Bay flick, I'm interested. A low budget+Bay+terrible story = grand potential.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

You do know that Mark always had muscle right? Please tell me you know that. Please.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:11 PM

^^I'd hope. How else would his bones move?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:37:36 PM

not gonna lie, id watch this...

But only cuz the rock and Mark are in it
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 12:29:52 AM

Mink are you doing this sillines
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:34:51 AM

pain and gain.we are getting the pain and bay is getting the gain.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:46:14 AM

This happened not too far from where I grew up. I remember reading the whole story in the paper. These men were f*cking insane. I mean seriously crazy. The things they did were straight out of a bad action movie. No wonder Bay is doing this.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:14:57 AM

http://cdn1.sbnation.com/imported_assets/626892/michelin-man.jpg

What did you inject yourself with, Mark?
lppinto writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 4:03:02 AM

@Avirex, that one is really asking for it..
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 4:19:24 AM

Michael Bay even looks like an *sshole. I mean, just look at him! Only an *sshole dresses like he works at a gym/sports bar, or like he’s part of some ritzy yacht club. That’s what Bay looks like to me: a rich, aging white guy with delusion of being some "extreme" (as in, 90s extreme sports) action director auteur. I bet he lives off power bars and energy drinks and constantly greets his fellow white guy buddies with obnoxious high-fives.

I cannot stand this motherf*cker. Of course, he wouldn’t bother me so much if he actually made good movies, or even good action scenes. But he doesn’t. Everything in his movies just looks over-edited and expensive, which doesn’t pass for exciting cinema in my book.
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 6:06:44 AM

I used to have the exact same tracksuit back in the early 80's. Sweet memories...
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

Douche
citysims writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:30:23 AM

ROIDS! and nothing more!
Wallace writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:23:08 PM

This film will never be more than "Michael Bay's low-budget film". You've written this denomination so many times, it could almost be the tagline. Maybe it actually is...

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved