WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Muscular Mark Wahlberg in Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain"

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Muscular Mark Wahlberg in Michael BaySubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the Miami set of "Pain and Gain," Michael Bay's low-budget ($20 million) film that stars Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Mark Wahlberg. The photos feature Bay and a very muscular Wahlberg. Check them out below.

Plot: Based on a Miami New Times article from 1999, "Pain and Gain" will follow a pair of Florida bodybuilders (Johnson, Wahlberg) who get caught up in an extortion ring and a kidnapping scheme that goes terribly wrong.

The new movie co-stars Anthony Mackie, Ed Harris, Rob Corddry, Tony Shalhoub, Bar Paly and Rebel Wilson. It will be distributed by Paramount Pictures, but a release date has yet to be set.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:13:00 PM

Something tells me that Michael Bay pic will become the new meme of the week around teh' interwebz.
OneTime writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:55:27 PM

pfff i wont watch anything thats made for only 20 mill
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:50:07 PM

A couple of observations about this:

1. Michael looks like he's showing Mark how Shia held his c*ck and kept his mouth open, during the editing process of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.

2. Marky Mark with muscles ? Wow, that's as obvious as Sam Worthington and a sh*tty movie.

3. Marky Mark is PERFECT for a Michael Bay movie ... he proves that Michael doesn't need an actor who is cautious on the scripts he accepts.

4. Wahlberg and Anthony Mackie in the same movie ? What, were Channing Tatum and Ja Rule busy ?

5. Pain and Gain ? Sounds like Ryan Dunn's death and the world's blessing.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:51:12 PM

Classic observations Max! Well done!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:58:47 PM

As for this Bay flick, I'm interested. A low budget+Bay+terrible story = grand potential.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

You do know that Mark always had muscle right? Please tell me you know that. Please.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:11 PM

^^I'd hope. How else would his bones move?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:37:36 PM

not gonna lie, id watch this...

But only cuz the rock and Mark are in it
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 12:29:52 AM

Mink are you doing this sillines
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:34:51 AM

pain and gain.we are getting the pain and bay is getting the gain.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 1:46:14 AM

This happened not too far from where I grew up. I remember reading the whole story in the paper. These men were f*cking insane. I mean seriously crazy. The things they did were straight out of a bad action movie. No wonder Bay is doing this.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:14:57 AM

http://cdn1.sbnation.com/imported_assets/626892/michelin-man.jpg

What did you inject yourself with, Mark?
lppinto writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 4:03:02 AM

@Avirex, that one is really asking for it..
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 4:19:24 AM

Michael Bay even looks like an *sshole. I mean, just look at him! Only an *sshole dresses like he works at a gym/sports bar, or like he’s part of some ritzy yacht club. That’s what Bay looks like to me: a rich, aging white guy with delusion of being some "extreme" (as in, 90s extreme sports) action director auteur. I bet he lives off power bars and energy drinks and constantly greets his fellow white guy buddies with obnoxious high-fives.

I cannot stand this motherf*cker. Of course, he wouldn’t bother me so much if he actually made good movies, or even good action scenes. But he doesn’t. Everything in his movies just looks over-edited and expensive, which doesn’t pass for exciting cinema in my book.
Bullit writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 6:06:44 AM

I used to have the exact same tracksuit back in the early 80's. Sweet memories...
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

Douche
citysims writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 9:30:23 AM

ROIDS! and nothing more!
Wallace writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:23:08 PM

This film will never be more than "Michael Bay's low-budget film". You've written this denomination so many times, it could almost be the tagline. Maybe it actually is...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved