WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" Song

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" SongSubmit Comment
During an interview with MTV for the 3D re-release of "Titanic," Kate Winslet was asked about how she feels when she hears Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On," which is the theme song for the movie.

"Like throwing up," said the actress. "No, I shouldn't say that. No, actually, I do feel like throwing up. I wish I could say, 'Oh listen, everybody! It's the Celine Dion song!' But I don't. I just sit there, you know, kind of straight-faced with a massive internal eye roll."

Winslet went on to say that she is forced to hear the song every time she walks into a restaurant or hotel bar that has a live pianist. "It's thrilling for people to surprise me with the Celine Dion song," she added.

And it doesn't stop at just restaurants. She also has to deal with jokes every time she gets on a boat. "I actually now get onto boats and say, 'No jokes, OK? No jokes. Can we just move on from that?" And the most popular request from people is for Winslet to join them at the front of the boat to reenact the iconic scene between her and Leonardo Dicaprio. "Sure, come on up, bring your granny," she joked.

Interview Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:30:32 AM

Loved her in extras, still do.
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:46:41 AM

When the film came out, they played that bloody song all the time and everywhere possible for 6 f*cking months on tv, radio, shops, restaurants, planes, train stations, football stadiums, etc.

Since that day, I can't stand the screaming bitch!
Valerie writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:48:43 AM

Kate is just a class act, that was a cute video, and she wasnt nasty about it or anything, just honest. If i was her i would feel the same way, i haven't heard that bloody song in years, thank god!
Džeko writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:39:43 AM

Now,why would you go and remind us that THAT song even existed in the first place....jeez.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:31:20 AM

Kate Winslet has definitely peaked since Titanic. Looks and acting wise... I'd like to sink my boat in her ocean... if you know what I mean ;)
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:41:35 AM

Those TITANIC days were dark radio days indeed.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:55:00 AM


I would do things to Kate Winslet.

...and she would do things to me.


There would be a lot of thing doing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

That was one of the worst songs ever.
Cinema- lol Careful if you sink your you boat. James Cameron may come looking for it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:55 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEnjiGwVw6o
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:15:38 AM

Lol TT.

Even dressed as a nun she gives me hard on and I can't live my desk right now for the next min !
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:16:03 AM

*10 min!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:26:21 PM

Yeah, well, I hate Titanic, and Revolutionary Road and pretty much every thing you've ever done, so there's that too.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:41 PM

If I were to meet Kate Winslet, I would ask her to show me her boobs just like in Titanic. I'm sure she would appreciate hearing a different request related to the movie.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:52:23 PM

She's f*cken cute in the video
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:54 PM

Can't hate on Kate. She keeps it real.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:24:21 PM

don't we all
TonyWalnuts writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:55:54 PM

@Wallace I have to agree it was a funny episode with the whole Nazi/oscar discussion.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:47 PM

Whoa!!!!minks in full rage now we all now this sing was playing during him and rangers wedding. Yea the one where you trailersh*t were flower girl
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:37:13 PM

You're such an illiterate retard darksider


Bullit - lol
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:01:54 PM

And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:08:27 PM

I see school is out, Darksider, because you started posting right about the time the eastern seaboard dumps their failed abortions of public school kids onto the streets of America.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:09:27 PM

"And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute"

So in other words, you hate homeless people, gays, and prostitutes? Damn. You'll have a fine choice of victims when you finally go full Dahmer, won't you?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:16:20 PM

By the way, Darksider is a Cuban piece of sh*t. He came to Miami on a floating door and his mother died at sea, but that didn't stop him from humping the salt water out of her Crisco tainted twat.

But no, but he is Cuban, I know that much.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:33:22 PM

And if you were half as smart as you think you are you would know ive been posting all day so there you have it mink is once again proven to be a dousche
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:36:07 PM

So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ? Wells aside from monkey rapist hair ? Huh mink?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:38:38 PM

If I were smart, sh*tstainer, I'd not even know you exist.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:41:53 PM

"So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ?"

Yes. An image of a Cuban monkey in a Darth Vader mask hammering away at a keyboard inside some experimental lab somewhere.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:55:14 PM

Mink we get it your pathetic and you live on this site and your wife ranger cheats on you. By the way why dont you ever have comebacks for plastic man huh ? Is it because what he says about is true huh mink ? Why you stup trolling me and go annoy someonelse you inbed f*ck
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:00:52 PM

Stop trolling you? LMAO. You're a dirty whores filthy c*nt, sh*tstainer. You're on here every hour talking sweet nothings to Ranger, trailer, Bullit and myself, anyone that will give your stretch-marked ass the attention you can't get from your sh*t-shoveling Cuban father.

And I'd put Plastic Man in the garbage where the little ugly bitch belongs, but he's too damned afraid to post when I'm actually on here. No, the sticky stain posts and runs like the back-breathing coward he is.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:03:53 PM

But I now see why you're here in the United States, sh*tstainer.

They put homosexuals to death in Castro's paradise.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:37 PM

wow mink you sound pretty pissed off but dont worry we both no its just because your irrelevant and because your father is also your mothers son
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:05:33 PM

yes mink your right is that why you are also in the u.s?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:14:58 PM

The only thing making me angry is that God doesn't kill homosexuals like he said he would. I guess even he embargoes Cuba.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:16:17 PM

Darksider youre not funny or witty like your boy Trueman,drown yourself in a canal please?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:17:08 PM

Darksider is a bugarron meaning queer in Cuban.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:10 PM

bando your lucky i pay no attention whatsoever to dirty mexicans even though there all dirty!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:33 PM

Oh no anything but that a clean Cuban no way!
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:53 PM

your an idiot and you making no f*cking sense but dont worry i understand i now realize its because your mexican and you dont know english
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:24:36 PM

Cubans are clean? Then why do they always stink of dirty clothes and rotten tacos?
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:38 PM

mink i advice you stay on this article because your being sh*tstained on the tom cruise one
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:31:19 PM

If by being sh*tstained, you mean I'm being slimed, then you're right because every time I reply to you I feel like Bill Murray in Ghostbusters.
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

As we all do . I hate you Dion .
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:12:28 PM

@ Darksider , your 6:31 post where you were teaching Minks mother on how to give a blow job , now was that with a carrot like Andy d*ck in Old School or the tips you picked up at the Blue Oyster ?

"Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob"

If you're going to troll , do work on your spelling and sentence structure.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:02:04 PM

You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids).

Love Winslet. Great actress and a sense of humor as well (she was the best cameo in Extras)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:30 PM

That's okay, Kate.

I hate Celine Dion. But for other reasons.

Oh, and for *you know whoooo* .... Ryan Dunn ? Still deader than Celine's ability to carry a tune.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:34:54 PM

"You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids)."

Never saw it. I hate Kate Winslet. Bitch makes nothing but f*cking chick flicks. As a man, no, that's not going to happen.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Interview" Illegally Downloaded 1 Million Times in 24 Hours
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved