WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" Song

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" SongSubmit Comment
During an interview with MTV for the 3D re-release of "Titanic," Kate Winslet was asked about how she feels when she hears Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On," which is the theme song for the movie.

"Like throwing up," said the actress. "No, I shouldn't say that. No, actually, I do feel like throwing up. I wish I could say, 'Oh listen, everybody! It's the Celine Dion song!' But I don't. I just sit there, you know, kind of straight-faced with a massive internal eye roll."

Winslet went on to say that she is forced to hear the song every time she walks into a restaurant or hotel bar that has a live pianist. "It's thrilling for people to surprise me with the Celine Dion song," she added.

And it doesn't stop at just restaurants. She also has to deal with jokes every time she gets on a boat. "I actually now get onto boats and say, 'No jokes, OK? No jokes. Can we just move on from that?" And the most popular request from people is for Winslet to join them at the front of the boat to reenact the iconic scene between her and Leonardo Dicaprio. "Sure, come on up, bring your granny," she joked.

Interview Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:30:32 AM

Loved her in extras, still do.
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:46:41 AM

When the film came out, they played that bloody song all the time and everywhere possible for 6 f*cking months on tv, radio, shops, restaurants, planes, train stations, football stadiums, etc.

Since that day, I can't stand the screaming bitch!
Valerie writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:48:43 AM

Kate is just a class act, that was a cute video, and she wasnt nasty about it or anything, just honest. If i was her i would feel the same way, i haven't heard that bloody song in years, thank god!
Džeko writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:39:43 AM

Now,why would you go and remind us that THAT song even existed in the first place....jeez.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:31:20 AM

Kate Winslet has definitely peaked since Titanic. Looks and acting wise... I'd like to sink my boat in her ocean... if you know what I mean ;)
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:41:35 AM

Those TITANIC days were dark radio days indeed.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:55:00 AM


I would do things to Kate Winslet.

...and she would do things to me.


There would be a lot of thing doing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

That was one of the worst songs ever.
Cinema- lol Careful if you sink your you boat. James Cameron may come looking for it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:55 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEnjiGwVw6o
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:15:38 AM

Lol TT.

Even dressed as a nun she gives me hard on and I can't live my desk right now for the next min !
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:16:03 AM

*10 min!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:26:21 PM

Yeah, well, I hate Titanic, and Revolutionary Road and pretty much every thing you've ever done, so there's that too.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:41 PM

If I were to meet Kate Winslet, I would ask her to show me her boobs just like in Titanic. I'm sure she would appreciate hearing a different request related to the movie.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:52:23 PM

She's f*cken cute in the video
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:54 PM

Can't hate on Kate. She keeps it real.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:24:21 PM

don't we all
TonyWalnuts writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:55:54 PM

@Wallace I have to agree it was a funny episode with the whole Nazi/oscar discussion.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:47 PM

Whoa!!!!minks in full rage now we all now this sing was playing during him and rangers wedding. Yea the one where you trailersh*t were flower girl
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:37:13 PM

You're such an illiterate retard darksider


Bullit - lol
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:01:54 PM

And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:08:27 PM

I see school is out, Darksider, because you started posting right about the time the eastern seaboard dumps their failed abortions of public school kids onto the streets of America.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:09:27 PM

"And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute"

So in other words, you hate homeless people, gays, and prostitutes? Damn. You'll have a fine choice of victims when you finally go full Dahmer, won't you?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:16:20 PM

By the way, Darksider is a Cuban piece of sh*t. He came to Miami on a floating door and his mother died at sea, but that didn't stop him from humping the salt water out of her Crisco tainted twat.

But no, but he is Cuban, I know that much.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:33:22 PM

And if you were half as smart as you think you are you would know ive been posting all day so there you have it mink is once again proven to be a dousche
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:36:07 PM

So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ? Wells aside from monkey rapist hair ? Huh mink?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:38:38 PM

If I were smart, sh*tstainer, I'd not even know you exist.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:41:53 PM

"So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ?"

Yes. An image of a Cuban monkey in a Darth Vader mask hammering away at a keyboard inside some experimental lab somewhere.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:55:14 PM

Mink we get it your pathetic and you live on this site and your wife ranger cheats on you. By the way why dont you ever have comebacks for plastic man huh ? Is it because what he says about is true huh mink ? Why you stup trolling me and go annoy someonelse you inbed f*ck
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:00:52 PM

Stop trolling you? LMAO. You're a dirty whores filthy c*nt, sh*tstainer. You're on here every hour talking sweet nothings to Ranger, trailer, Bullit and myself, anyone that will give your stretch-marked ass the attention you can't get from your sh*t-shoveling Cuban father.

And I'd put Plastic Man in the garbage where the little ugly bitch belongs, but he's too damned afraid to post when I'm actually on here. No, the sticky stain posts and runs like the back-breathing coward he is.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:03:53 PM

But I now see why you're here in the United States, sh*tstainer.

They put homosexuals to death in Castro's paradise.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:37 PM

wow mink you sound pretty pissed off but dont worry we both no its just because your irrelevant and because your father is also your mothers son
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:05:33 PM

yes mink your right is that why you are also in the u.s?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:14:58 PM

The only thing making me angry is that God doesn't kill homosexuals like he said he would. I guess even he embargoes Cuba.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:16:17 PM

Darksider youre not funny or witty like your boy Trueman,drown yourself in a canal please?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:17:08 PM

Darksider is a bugarron meaning queer in Cuban.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:10 PM

bando your lucky i pay no attention whatsoever to dirty mexicans even though there all dirty!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:33 PM

Oh no anything but that a clean Cuban no way!
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:53 PM

your an idiot and you making no f*cking sense but dont worry i understand i now realize its because your mexican and you dont know english
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:24:36 PM

Cubans are clean? Then why do they always stink of dirty clothes and rotten tacos?
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:38 PM

mink i advice you stay on this article because your being sh*tstained on the tom cruise one
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:31:19 PM

If by being sh*tstained, you mean I'm being slimed, then you're right because every time I reply to you I feel like Bill Murray in Ghostbusters.
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

As we all do . I hate you Dion .
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:12:28 PM

@ Darksider , your 6:31 post where you were teaching Minks mother on how to give a blow job , now was that with a carrot like Andy d*ck in Old School or the tips you picked up at the Blue Oyster ?

"Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob"

If you're going to troll , do work on your spelling and sentence structure.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:02:04 PM

You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids).

Love Winslet. Great actress and a sense of humor as well (she was the best cameo in Extras)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:30 PM

That's okay, Kate.

I hate Celine Dion. But for other reasons.

Oh, and for *you know whoooo* .... Ryan Dunn ? Still deader than Celine's ability to carry a tune.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:34:54 PM

"You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids)."

Never saw it. I hate Kate Winslet. Bitch makes nothing but f*cking chick flicks. As a man, no, that's not going to happen.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved