WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" Song

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Kate Winslet Hates "Titanic" SongSubmit Comment
During an interview with MTV for the 3D re-release of "Titanic," Kate Winslet was asked about how she feels when she hears Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On," which is the theme song for the movie.

"Like throwing up," said the actress. "No, I shouldn't say that. No, actually, I do feel like throwing up. I wish I could say, 'Oh listen, everybody! It's the Celine Dion song!' But I don't. I just sit there, you know, kind of straight-faced with a massive internal eye roll."

Winslet went on to say that she is forced to hear the song every time she walks into a restaurant or hotel bar that has a live pianist. "It's thrilling for people to surprise me with the Celine Dion song," she added.

And it doesn't stop at just restaurants. She also has to deal with jokes every time she gets on a boat. "I actually now get onto boats and say, 'No jokes, OK? No jokes. Can we just move on from that?" And the most popular request from people is for Winslet to join them at the front of the boat to reenact the iconic scene between her and Leonardo Dicaprio. "Sure, come on up, bring your granny," she joked.

Interview Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:30:32 AM

Loved her in extras, still do.
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:46:41 AM

When the film came out, they played that bloody song all the time and everywhere possible for 6 f*cking months on tv, radio, shops, restaurants, planes, train stations, football stadiums, etc.

Since that day, I can't stand the screaming bitch!
Valerie writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:48:43 AM

Kate is just a class act, that was a cute video, and she wasnt nasty about it or anything, just honest. If i was her i would feel the same way, i haven't heard that bloody song in years, thank god!
Džeko writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:39:43 AM

Now,why would you go and remind us that THAT song even existed in the first place....jeez.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:31:20 AM

Kate Winslet has definitely peaked since Titanic. Looks and acting wise... I'd like to sink my boat in her ocean... if you know what I mean ;)
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:41:35 AM

Those TITANIC days were dark radio days indeed.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:55:00 AM


I would do things to Kate Winslet.

...and she would do things to me.


There would be a lot of thing doing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

That was one of the worst songs ever.
Cinema- lol Careful if you sink your you boat. James Cameron may come looking for it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:55 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEnjiGwVw6o
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:15:38 AM

Lol TT.

Even dressed as a nun she gives me hard on and I can't live my desk right now for the next min !
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:16:03 AM

*10 min!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:26:21 PM

Yeah, well, I hate Titanic, and Revolutionary Road and pretty much every thing you've ever done, so there's that too.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:41 PM

If I were to meet Kate Winslet, I would ask her to show me her boobs just like in Titanic. I'm sure she would appreciate hearing a different request related to the movie.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:52:23 PM

She's f*cken cute in the video
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:54 PM

Can't hate on Kate. She keeps it real.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:24:21 PM

don't we all
TonyWalnuts writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:55:54 PM

@Wallace I have to agree it was a funny episode with the whole Nazi/oscar discussion.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:47 PM

Whoa!!!!minks in full rage now we all now this sing was playing during him and rangers wedding. Yea the one where you trailersh*t were flower girl
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:37:13 PM

You're such an illiterate retard darksider


Bullit - lol
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:01:54 PM

And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:08:27 PM

I see school is out, Darksider, because you started posting right about the time the eastern seaboard dumps their failed abortions of public school kids onto the streets of America.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:09:27 PM

"And you my friend are a homeless gay prostitute"

So in other words, you hate homeless people, gays, and prostitutes? Damn. You'll have a fine choice of victims when you finally go full Dahmer, won't you?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:16:20 PM

By the way, Darksider is a Cuban piece of sh*t. He came to Miami on a floating door and his mother died at sea, but that didn't stop him from humping the salt water out of her Crisco tainted twat.

But no, but he is Cuban, I know that much.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:33:22 PM

And if you were half as smart as you think you are you would know ive been posting all day so there you have it mink is once again proven to be a dousche
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:36:07 PM

So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ? Wells aside from monkey rapist hair ? Huh mink?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:38:38 PM

If I were smart, sh*tstainer, I'd not even know you exist.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:41:53 PM

"So mink is there anything else inside of that head of yours ?"

Yes. An image of a Cuban monkey in a Darth Vader mask hammering away at a keyboard inside some experimental lab somewhere.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:55:14 PM

Mink we get it your pathetic and you live on this site and your wife ranger cheats on you. By the way why dont you ever have comebacks for plastic man huh ? Is it because what he says about is true huh mink ? Why you stup trolling me and go annoy someonelse you inbed f*ck
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:00:52 PM

Stop trolling you? LMAO. You're a dirty whores filthy c*nt, sh*tstainer. You're on here every hour talking sweet nothings to Ranger, trailer, Bullit and myself, anyone that will give your stretch-marked ass the attention you can't get from your sh*t-shoveling Cuban father.

And I'd put Plastic Man in the garbage where the little ugly bitch belongs, but he's too damned afraid to post when I'm actually on here. No, the sticky stain posts and runs like the back-breathing coward he is.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:03:53 PM

But I now see why you're here in the United States, sh*tstainer.

They put homosexuals to death in Castro's paradise.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:37 PM

wow mink you sound pretty pissed off but dont worry we both no its just because your irrelevant and because your father is also your mothers son
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:05:33 PM

yes mink your right is that why you are also in the u.s?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:14:58 PM

The only thing making me angry is that God doesn't kill homosexuals like he said he would. I guess even he embargoes Cuba.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:16:17 PM

Darksider youre not funny or witty like your boy Trueman,drown yourself in a canal please?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:17:08 PM

Darksider is a bugarron meaning queer in Cuban.
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:10 PM

bando your lucky i pay no attention whatsoever to dirty mexicans even though there all dirty!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:33 PM

Oh no anything but that a clean Cuban no way!
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:53 PM

your an idiot and you making no f*cking sense but dont worry i understand i now realize its because your mexican and you dont know english
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:24:36 PM

Cubans are clean? Then why do they always stink of dirty clothes and rotten tacos?
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:38 PM

mink i advice you stay on this article because your being sh*tstained on the tom cruise one
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:31:19 PM

If by being sh*tstained, you mean I'm being slimed, then you're right because every time I reply to you I feel like Bill Murray in Ghostbusters.
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

As we all do . I hate you Dion .
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:12:28 PM

@ Darksider , your 6:31 post where you were teaching Minks mother on how to give a blow job , now was that with a carrot like Andy d*ck in Old School or the tips you picked up at the Blue Oyster ?

"Yes mink your right school is and let your mother kno she left her underwear on the table I was teaching her how to give a proper blowjob"

If you're going to troll , do work on your spelling and sentence structure.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:02:04 PM

You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids).

Love Winslet. Great actress and a sense of humor as well (she was the best cameo in Extras)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:30 PM

That's okay, Kate.

I hate Celine Dion. But for other reasons.

Oh, and for *you know whoooo* .... Ryan Dunn ? Still deader than Celine's ability to carry a tune.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:34:54 PM

"You didn't like Little Children mink? (the movie. I think we all know your thoughts about kids)."

Never saw it. I hate Kate Winslet. Bitch makes nothing but f*cking chick flicks. As a man, no, that's not going to happen.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved