WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle to Direct James Bond Short Film for 2012 Olympics

Posted: April 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle to Direct James Bond Short Film for 2012 OlympicsSubmit Comment
Danny Boyle (127 Hours, Slumdog Millionaire) is in charge of the opening ceremony at the 2012 Olympics in London, and part of his plan is to use Daniel Craig to make a big entrance as James Bond. This will be part of an Olympics short film, called "The Arrival."

The film will feature James Bond invited by the Queen to Buckingham Palace where he is given instructions for his next mission, which is to launch the Olympic Games. Bond will then get into a helicopter and parachute into the Olympic stadium in Stratford, East London.

There's a chance the Queen may even make a cameo. Apparently getting her involved and getting access to the Palace was incredibly difficult. "Working out the logistics of filming has taken months and hasn't been easy but it will be worth it in the end," said the Sun.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:48 AM

This could actually be great.
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:35:23 AM

That was indeed in The Sun tabloid but it was on APRIL 1st!

The Queen doing a cameo? Really? How shocking!
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:42:55 AM

That's it Danny, A Little warm up for ya as you're next up in the James Bond Directors chair (with any luck).
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:50:51 AM

We're the Sweeney, son, and we haven't had any dinner -

All the brits on here .......

It's TV gold back on the big screen



http://www.heyuguys.co.uk/2012/04/02/the-sweeney-trailer-lands-starring-ray-winstone-and-plan-b/
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:55:46 AM

said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
said the Sun.
SAID THE SUN?
:|
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:26 AM

@Trailer:

The chase with the Jag & the Focus was on Top Gear few weeks ago. As usual, Clarkson & Hammond did their best to ruin the scenes. It was hilarious when the director was chasing Hammond for real.
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:05:27 AM

I think WP has to know this: It was a JOKE!!!

An April's fool joke!

I guess it's your turn to check out the veracity of the source!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:26:02 AM

Bullit

Yeah i saw that show, Thought the whole thing was a bad joke, Especially the end part with director.

The trailer looked ok to me, No one and i Mean no one could replace the great John Thaw but Winstone is the best there is out there to play Regan.

looking forward to The Sweeney
Bullit writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:42:09 AM

"..but Winstone is the best there is out there to play Regan."

I couldn't agree more. Winstone is one my favorite actor.

He amazed me in "London Boulevard" as his character was such an antithesis of what he usually plays. Did you see the film?
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:22:38 AM

I'll break into discussion if you don't mind.

Winston and Thewlis were easily the best things about London Boulevard - even Super Hans had a small part, but the movie itself was a big letdown for me. Winston was brilliantly menacing - even when he was off screen. That scene when he caught that guy in the house was scary.

But I expected more from Monahan - lots of loose plot lines, and the ending in the now fashionable "shocking twist" english tradition (same thing happened to Veteran staring Toby Kebbell) sucked IMHO. This movie had a great potential and looked great visually, but ended up 5/10 for me
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 9:29:23 AM

The sun was shining on the sea,
Shining with all his might:
He did his very best to make
The billows smooth and bright--
And this was odd, because it was
The middle of the night.

The moon was shining sulkily,
Because she thought the sun
Had got no business to be there
After the day was done--
"It's very rude of him," she said,
"To come and spoil the fun!"
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:48:28 AM

No problem Kurskij, Pretty much agree with your assessment there of Boulevard.

It does have a great cast and i really like Ben Chaplin (Game on S1 is pure Class) shame he had the loser role he's a lot better than that.

Bullit

Been a big fan of Winstone ever since Alan Clarke's Sc*m , a top film BTW

Yeah i didn't mind London Boulevard, wasn't in the same class as Snatch or Lock Stock or even Layer Cake, no matter how hard and clever it tried to be.

Winstone was one of the high points from the movie as he always is.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:24 AM

Cinema

The Walrus and the Carpenter ? ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:12:03 AM

Trailer- That's the one lol
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:46:27 AM

I hope they can mix in an element of live performance and film for this opening sequence. If Boyle could actually have Daniel Craig parachute land into Stratford Stadium, land on his mark, detach the chute harness, without breaking stride and walk up to microphone and say something cool like "Shaken not stirred" that would be pretty cool.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:18:09 PM

These Olympics are going to be a f*cking embarrassment for Britain.Were sh*t at stuff like this not to mention the inevitable terrorist attack thats bound to happen thanks to some irate islamic loons that ''..ate dur vest'' and don't get me started on the waste of money at a time that were f*cking brassed.

f*cking hate my country sometimes.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:20:18 PM

Two weeks of sh*t TV.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:24:19 PM

@Mr Blond.
Would be better if it was Austin Powers and he said 'Fancy a shag baby'
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:24:43 PM

Danny Boyle is an artist's director, not a commercial hack. I like almost anything the man does, not that everything that he does is always great. He has a poetic sensibility in his direction, a thoughtfulness that I enjoy even if I don't care for the movie itself, like Slumdog.

But to be honest, I don't know if he would be right for an action film.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:37:38 PM

@Rocketman - I hear you and half agree. The problem is Austin Powers the character is a Brit, but the actor himself Mike Myers is a Canadian (like yours truly). I think the idea is to use homegrown talent. Bond is one of the finest long standing British traditions and best example to showcase to the world for these Olympics. I trust Boyle will do it justice.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:13:55 PM

He'll do for me,Bond was half Swiss half Scottish and besides hes alot more British than most of Londonistan.
dwight writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 4:48:42 PM

a James Bond Short, interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:04:40 PM

Mink

I just think the guy can turn his hand to any genre and make a good film.

A big action picture is the one type of film he hasn't really made yet and a Bond movie would be perfect for him to bring his suave story telling style to IMO

He made Franco on his own, in a hole, Feeling up a rock for 90 minutes interesting, He would more than do the same for Bond.

Another guy i like is Neil Marshall, The guy would have been perfect for making action movies in the 80's along side Carpenter, Hill etc. He would be an interesting choice as director to.
dangerlips writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:09:25 PM

Sometimes I show my d*ck to large groups of men... It lets them know who's boss!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:28:45 PM

^^Wrong thread, genius.

But hey, whatever excuse keeps you from crying yourself to sleep.
dangerlips writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:41:03 PM

^^ I wasn't talking to you Mink and which thread would that be appropriate for haha? Good to see your more concerned with what I have to say than posting anything relevant regarding movies Mink...#Prioritize #Virgin
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:53:46 PM

You do realize you're a total idiot, right? Using Twitter hash tags? Like YoungChris? Must be a new 'net meme. Monkey see, monkey do and all you can do is what you see another monkey doing.

Learn to think for yourself, primate drone.
dangerlips writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:23 PM

Hahahaha Minkowski it was yet another way to get you going #itworked #virgin
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:47:40 PM

Someone please tickle danger's clit so we can get him going too.

Sheesh.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 2:34:36 AM

Anything Bond,I'm down
but still wont beat Beijing
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 1:30:21 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 10:10:45 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved