WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay to Produce "Halloween 3"

Posted: April 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay to Produce "Halloween 3"Submit Comment
Todd Farmer and Patrick Lussier, the director and writer of "My Bloody Valentine" and "Drive Angry" have been attached to bring the third "Halloween" installment to the big screen.

There's been very little movement on the movie recently even though Dimension Films has already scheduled it for October of this year. Now comes word that Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company are taking over and are now looking to replace Farmer and Lussier.

Platinum Dunes has a bit of experience with horror, having produced "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre," "The Amityville Horror," "Friday the 13th" and "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:36:01 PM

Yeah. And of the four, only The Amityville Horror was any good. Better than the original, actually.

But we can all praise Jesus Christ Rob Zombie and his street corner crack whore wife won't return.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:59:29 PM

Who cares
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:00:01 PM

Rob Zombie is so 1990s
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:20 PM

Chainsaw was alright, Amityville was alright as well, Friday the 13th just f*cking sucked.. even though i love jarad padalecki, Guys does a damn good job in Supernatural lol And nightmare was meh..

I Loved the original Remake of Halloween, the sequel SUCKED ASS, that was awful.. But I've got high hopes, ill be watching this no doubt :P
blumpkin writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:34:38 PM

wasnt everyone killed off at the end of the second lol
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:42 PM

This is great news because Michael Bay never f*cks up anything. EVER.

Oh well....as long as it's nothing like Rob Zombie's pieces of sh*t.

And I have to say that I really liked The Texas Chainsaw Massacre remake. It was actually pretty gritty and scary. Too bad that all of Platinum Dunes other films were just "meh".
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:50:39 PM

Thanks Mink. Wise words of wisdom there. You should really consider shutting the f*ck up.

Hey Mink. Hate to break it to you: NO ONE CARES WHAT YOU THINK! YOU ARE A STUPID MAN. WITH A REALLY BAD HAIRCUT.

Please, for the love of God, SHUT THE f*ck UP. GET YOUR OWN GODDAMNED WEBSITE. THIS

IS

NOT

YOUR




WEBSITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:51:32 PM

MINKOWSKI IS A CHILD MOLESTER. PEDOPHILE. PERVERT.
happileperkon writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:10:52 PM

this just in. Bay changed the origins of this. myers is now an alien that attacks on labor day. but fans will love it.
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:27:37 PM

NO f*ckIN WAY MINK!!!
OUT OF ALL PEOPLE YOU LIKED THAT TRASH
april fools is still only once a year isnt it??

man,i dont know what to think anymore,my ex made me see that. shes lucky she was bi
Everybody was laughing at that movie


DONT WORRY MINK,I'LL SAVE YOU!
IM ON MY WAY TO TEXAS! STAY STRONG BUDDY.
I'LL STOP THAT BODYSNATCHIN HACKER AND GET YOU OUTTA THERE
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:31:45 AM

finally its about time
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:42:20 AM

MINKOWSKI IS A CHILD MOLESTER. PEDOPHILE. PERVERT.

dude seriously?how long did it take you to figure that one out you must be pretty stupid because i think we all already knew that
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:45:23 AM

and i speak for everyone on this site
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:49:50 AM

Plasticmans p*ssy is bleeding again
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:43:38 AM

The remake or Texas Chainsaw was good. But Michael Bay can suck a d*ck for what he has done to movies I hate that man.
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:49:14 AM

i just hope its nothing like the original halloween 3 those f*cking masks where awful a nice brutal michael myers movie will be nice
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:11:25 AM

@Plastic: Way too contribute to the site and not trolling at all. Keep up the good work.


"Platinum Dunes has a bit of experience with horror, having produced "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre," "The Amityville Horror," "Friday the 13th" and "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Well, I have some experiences with drugs but that doesn't mean I would be a good doctor.
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:49:20 AM

Didn't the original Halloween 3 have absolutely NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PREVIOUS TWO? lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:07 AM

I don't give a flying feck!!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 7:09:22 AM

Two more days til Halloween, Halloween
Two more days til Halloween, Halloween
Silver Shamrock
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:13:20 AM

i wonder if he's gonna go along with how the original Halloween 3 was. with those stupid f*cking masks that turn into bugs and had nothing to do with Michael Myers
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:56 AM

@pornfly: You don't think the Amityville remake was decent? Come on now, all of PDs films are substandard horror fare, quick remakes aimed at profit generation, we all know that, but at least with AH, you got to see Reynolds act for a change rather than doing his Van Wilder schtick, and for me that sets it above trash like TCM and NOES.
blumpkin writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:02:47 PM

jeez mink to think ryan renolds is canadian eh!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:04 PM

And yes, to everyone here, I am a pedophile and a child molester.

Also, I was Albert Fish in another life.

Thank you and have a nice day.
blumpkin writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:26:45 PM

who is albert fish?
blumpkin writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 12:31:19 PM

and mink dont worry about it, with all the sh*t they are injecting in food today those young girls are lookin stacked!!! i bet plastic man's daughter was a rocket by the age of 6 with all those dairy products hes been feeding her! its a good era to be a pedophile!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 1:14:12 PM

LOL Albert fish, god i miss that guy, as nobody here knows, i'm big on serial killers, ive read up on them all :P

Albert fish was a child molester, killer and cannibal from the Early 1900's (From 10 till 30) who would eat them (Sometimes alive)He once gave a detailed description to a reporter who Said this: "I will never show it to anyone, it was the most filthy string of obscenities that I have ever read"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Fish

minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:51:53 PM

Pretty huge on serial killers myself, tanman, and the science of forensics as well.

Zodiac would have to be my favorite, along with the Texarkana Phantom and the Axeman of New Orleans.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 4:00:02 PM

http://www.westchestermagazine.com/Westchester-Magazine/January-2012/Ask-Westchester-Crime-Scene-for-Sale/
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:53:44 PM

Mink The movie off the Zodiac was f*cking awesome, that movie was honestly so well done (i hope you agree, otherwise i just sound dumb presuming that ud agree)

Dahmer was pretty good, and i could see bundy as a high Hollywood movie, man escaped from prison twice! the second time during his run he killed like 6 people and talked himself out of being arrested by a cop! (pretty sure that was bundy)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved