WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dumb and Dumber 2" to Begin Filming in September

Posted: April 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dumb and Dumber 2" to Begin Filming in SeptemberSubmit Comment
Last year it was reported that Jim Carrey was planning to return for a "Dumb and Dumber" sequel that would also bring back directors Bobby and Peter Farrelly. Now, during a press junket for "The Three Stooges," the Farrelly brothers gave an update on "Dumb and Dumber 2."

"We're getting set to shoot 'Dumb and Dumber 2' in September," said Peter. "It's the first sequel we've ever done and we've got Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels back."

He went on to say that the two helmers had nothing to do with the 2003 prequel "Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd" and the plan is to go back to what made the original film so funny.

"We did not do 'Dumb and Dumberer.' That was a studio thing," said Peter. "So we've always wanted to do a sequel and finally Jim called up. Jeff always wanted to do it. We always wanted to do it. Jim was busy, but he called and said, 'We've got to do this thing again.'"

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 93 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:22:15 AM

That is a good news to start the day.
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:30:58 AM

The well finally has gone dry so now Carrey and Farrel are doin sequels
-groups eventually do one more album
-hot chicks eventually get naked
-actors eventually do sequels

Money:The Great Equalizer
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:43:45 AM

The Farrelly brothers haven't made a funny film since Dumb And Dumber, Seems a little desperate to try and go back to me.
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:50:20 AM

TT dont forget Kingpin
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:58:18 AM

Yeah that was ok pornfly (i thought they made that before D&D checked you're right)

Never liked There's Something About Mary either, that was one unfunny film IMO
Taco writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:06:11 AM

@ tt
Agree 100%, I'm curious but very skeptical. Love the first, made me laugh more than any other movie. Also the most quotable comedy IMO. And yeah something bout Mary did suck, and what followed.
Džeko writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:51:46 AM

Finally.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:53:05 AM

April Fools?
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:04:04 AM

YES!!! Jim Carrey needs a funny movie again. All his movies after Bruce Almighty were terrible except Yes, Man. That was OK.
boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:27:18 AM

It's gonna fail..big time.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:53:57 AM

Taco -

I like Carrey in something more like The Trueman Show, But Dumb and Dumber is one of the high points of his career.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:03:00 AM

Just waiting for the news that Eddie Murphy will playing Dumberer part of Dumb,Dumber & Dumberer
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:08:06 AM

TT- that would not surprise me at all.
Raider writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:10:16 AM

I have a feeling that the Farrelly Brothers know that the Three Stooges is gonna be terrible and they're only making this sequel to back themselves up or something like that.

On the other note I think if this movie is handled with care (Alot of it I may add) this may be good. Jim Carrey does need to return to His old self asap. Anyone else agree?
struck21 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:11:53 AM

Please be an April Fool's joke. The first movie was trash, but the Hollywood doesn't care and neither actors have done sh*te in worth noting in a while.
Dekead writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:33:18 AM

Sweet!
japaninmotion writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:36:43 AM

that movie still holds up and hope the new one will too
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:05:31 AM

Come on Jim and Jeff you're better than this. Just make some real films you don't need to stoop this low.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:32:47 AM

Is gonna suck ballz.theyre both washed up
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:24:55 AM

@Raider: Yes, I agree.

The friggin pinguin film was a disaster and as he is crazy by nature, it shouldn't be too difficult for him to reprise his character and maybe he can improve himsel on the sequel.

It seems that he has a found a new love in his life since he met...this Russian woman.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2122710/Jim-Carrey-marry-Anastasia-Vitkina.html

I wonder what Mel Gibson thinks about his new relationship...
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:25:31 AM

*himself
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:05:58 PM

Well if this isn't the best news I've heard in a while! I won't even let those retards like Mink, Bullit, Pornfly, or any other of those child molesters bring me down!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:08:46 PM

I agree with Pornfly, this sequel reeks of desperation, but f*ck it, count me in.

In actuality even before the DUMB & DUMBER, Daniels had wanted to do a sequel (really unusual for the underrated actor), but that it wasn't gonna really work if Carrey wasn't coming back- no point. Carrey was pretty busy & full of himself at that time.

I doubt it'll surpass the original, but Carrey/ Farrelys are good together...if there's somebody with a level head & balance.

Last collaboration was ME, MYSELF & IRENE which was a great premise that I think only Carrey could've pulled off, but they weren't able to balance the movie with the plot with the humor, coming off uneven or even unnecessary. (WTF with the CHIN OR THE LOST THUMB?!) I always thought it could've been better trimming the excesses.

My personal favorite were the black brothers being highly intelligent but using all the slang was my favorite. The setup was fresh & those 3 guys really had good chemistry between them & stole the movie, IMO.

But, yeah, I'm a sucker for the Carrey/ Farrellys comedies & Daniels/ Carrey do make unusual teamup with good chemistry. But I don't expect it to be a superior sequel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:09:09 PM

f*ck yes! Dumb and dumber is one of the funniest comedy's i know, cant wait for this :)
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:10:47 PM

* In actuality, before DUMB & DUMBERER: WHEN HARRY MEY LLOYD..
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:39:36 PM

Hey LLOYD,did what i say seem like an attempt to bring anybody down?These are long awaited sequels that when in their prime certain actors are waitin for a bone to get thrown their way while other key actors are too busy takin themselves too seriously.

So for people that are ACTUALLY retarded:'long awaited sequels means' i've been waitin for this movie for too friggin long and hurry the f*ck up

How could a reason for a sequel bring anybody thats not a retard 'down'? That must be a very high place where you live
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:42:04 PM

Ive only read 2negative feelings about this news
None mentioned in your well thought out list of retards
But thx for playin tho
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 1:09:14 PM

I'm just bustin your balls pornfly relax!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 1:22:47 PM

Put another Shrimp on the Barby!
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:14:30 PM

^ ^ You must be a f*cking Canuck! Just like DangerHazarsLips! Or his Homo twin Pumpkinsh*t!

In both cases, suck a f*cking Moose d*ck from the Free Québec
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:15:06 PM

Branleurs de mes deux!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:18:34 PM

"We've got to do this thing again."

...because Jim Carrey needs to eat.
blumpkin writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:31:24 PM

haha ya bullit must be one of those european guys that likes quebec because its the closest thing to european. Canadians hate quebec because they think they are a bunch of european. and their only hockey team blows!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:32:41 PM

Hey bullit i hear your wife is partial so slobbering on the big fat moose knob eh?
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:41:26 PM

OY, you f*cking WANKERS! You know sh*t about moose d*cks! You bloody wankers!

Your skinny mother is so f*cking ugly that I couldn't get a f*cking Nigerian to f*ck your drugged addict c*nt of a mother!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:48:09 PM

Your right Bullit I don't know much about moose d*cks... Your wife is the moose d*ck connoisseur
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:51:25 PM

"connoisseur" You f*cking p*ssy!

It's connaisseur from the adjective of knowing you f*cking goat blower!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:56:36 PM

Spelling aside you get the point Bullit lol... You wife loves the cack!
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:06:07 PM

My time is limited in the evening time, at the opposite of you, wankers!.

I've got a life here at the oppsition of you to live in denial to suck some persistent d*cks that hangs around you every single night, you f*cking acid sh*t! I don't even pitty you when I sh*t my diarrhea after a night drunk with my mates!

Blow your donkey of a cousin, will ya?
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:13:32 PM

T.M.I. Bullit!!! And we're all jealous of the glorious life you live over there!
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:18:49 PM

http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u417/bullitt8/Nice/Kissmy.jpg
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:20:23 PM

No matter how you type it, you, Dangerlips/Blumpsh*t/Frank ARE ALL he s
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:22:39 PM

f*ck YOU Bitches!!! =Hahahhaah
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:23:39 PM

^^ Speaking of typing you might wanna do that last post over
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:24:31 PM

Chupa me!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:24:50 PM

Whataya say I buy you and the boys a coupla boilermakers... You know... Bury the hatchet!
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:29:59 PM

Hatchett? I know a brand as of Hackett!

I'm no f*cking American anyway! So, blow some Alaskan d*ck while you're at it' Wanker!


blumpkin writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:34:26 PM

@loyyd- wow ive never seen bullit so worked up. "good on ya mate" as those european wankers say. Btw bullit, we dont really find the term wanker that offensive over here!!! call us gringo too that really pisses us off tee hee
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:35:51 PM

Ya somebody woke up on the worng side of the bed this morning! Am I right?
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:40:15 PM

курить мой член!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:40:26 PM

Speaking of huge d*cks you guys should see how big mine is!
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:41:52 PM

Bullit: vorgeben diese Narren tun nicht existieren!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:44:52 PM

Das Penis Dunkelbran!!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:46:04 PM

Bullit and Mink you guys should be nicer to me on this site! I know if we really work at it we can actually become best friends! I just need you 2 to put in a little bit of effort... What do ya say!??!?
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:49:12 PM

I just love that look of sexual confidence that your picture spews out minkowski and I know if we team together we will become unstoppable!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:29:53 PM

^ Anonymous to Raver in 24hrs ....
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:53:54 PM

This thread has certainly turned synchronous, given the title and the posters therein.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:54:45 PM

Oh trailer trash I just love your sense of humor! Keep it coming friend!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:57:32 PM

So gang what should we talk about now?
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:03:24 PM

http://tinyurl.com/6r9jdze
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:07:46 PM

Great poster Mink I just about shot milk out of my nose! And very true I definately know who the attention whore in my group of friends is... Ahhh good times!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:22:17 PM

You do seem like a right tit Llyod-Christmas, That picture is very apt Mink lol
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:29:22 PM

Ya Mink what tt said! Geat pic! Keep it up lads!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:22 PM

Keep it up lads

You sound just like your mom ....
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:41:18 PM

Lol that was a classic TT joke! I got burned! But it's ok its all in fun's name right guys!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:43:07 PM

I'm so glad we could all work things out guys!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:46:45 PM

Sure is Lloyd ..

It's all fun fun fun til her daddy takes the teenager away ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:47:23 PM

on WP ...
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:51:11 PM

I'm not sure what that means tt! But I bet it was funny!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:52:21 PM

I'm not sure what that means tt! But I bet it was funny!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:53:25 PM

It was, Super hilarious, It's so groovy on here tonight wow !!
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:54:11 PM

http://tinyurl.com/733c377
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:57:19 PM

Sometimes more than one mink
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:02:05 PM

We don't know that for sure, trailer.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:02:21 PM

Another great one mink! Check this one out!

http://www.google.ca/imgres?q=nudists&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1366&bih=569&tbm=isch&tbnid=PlPNKlmb2dRyNM:&imgrefurl=http://www.nudistavenue.com/m/groups/view/Ontario-Nudists&docid=-ly7hUDRDRUNHM&imgurl=http://www.nudistavenue.com/m/photos/get_image/file/285f3430b42ff160a6751f3c983b9284.jpg&w=600&h=450&ei=sSF6T4-BOeH20gGw3-W3DQ&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=274&sig=116580597287032198547&page=5&tbnh=173&tbnw=231&start=71&ndsp=17&ved=1t:429,r:7,s:71&tx=90&ty=106
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:03:28 PM

But let's get back on topic here guys! What movie dish should we discuss?
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:06:07 PM

Lloyd Thats from your private collection i guess

Darkrider will love it as no one else on here will
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:07:55 PM

Oh that was just a picture I had taken of me back in 1996 down at my friends house in L.A.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:13:52 PM

We don't know that for sure, trailer.

Very true Mink ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:17:34 PM

Oh that was just a picture I had taken of me back in 1996 down at my friends house in L.A.

Must have been show your d*ck and suck it night in the hood with the boys then, Place looks like a sh*t hole
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:18:36 PM

I'd get an AIDS test if i were you ..
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:57:45 PM

I can't believe how silly you are today Trailertrash!
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:11:10 PM

trailertrash waddya mean they haven't made a funny movie since Dumb & Dumber?

Stuck On You

Me, Myself & Irene

Hall Pass

Those all made me laugh.
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:13:10 PM

@Celluloid lol you said "but f*ck it"
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:06:16 PM

@Code man

Hall pass was funny as hell

And wtf is with Lloyd- Christmas, He seems a bit joyful.. That's not aloud on this site, haven't you heard?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:18:29 PM

@Codeman

So, I did...and so I shall...LOL

Cheers.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:44:07 AM

Sorry codeman

Didn't think any of those movies were funny.

They sounded like good ideas i guess but they missed their mark, But thats only my opinion though.
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:54:47 AM

TrailerTrash Not even Me, Myself & Irene? C'mon, man. The scene in the diner with the little kid, "What are you starin' at, f*cker!" That had me in stitches.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:21:56 AM

good stuffs
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 5:55:03 PM

So in other words mink and ranger will start filming in september
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 6:20:34 PM

^^The director does the filming, you worthless noose of stupidity, not the actors. If you're going to allude to Ranger and I as 'dumb and dumber' then you should try to formulate your insults correctly.
Man in Black writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:31:55 PM

Money must be running out for Carrey . Lots of luck trying to recapture what made the first film work .
James Holmes writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 7:20:50 PM

blah blah blah

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved