WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wrath of the Titans" Underperforms at the Box Office

Posted: April 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wrath of the Titans" Underperforms at the Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"Wrath of the Titans," the $150 million sequel to "Clash of the Titans," grossed $34 million at the domestic box office this weekend, which is about half of what "Clash of the Titans" grossed during its debut two years ago. The result was only good enough for second place, behind "The Hunger Games," which ones again took first, grossing another $61 million for a new domestic total of $251 million.

"Wrath of the Titans" did however earn an additional $78 million overseas for a worldwide bow of $112 million. But with a lousy 25% fresh rating, this may be the end of the franchise.

The other wide release of the weekend was "Mirror Mirror," the new Snow White movie starring Julia Roberts, Lily Collins and Armie Hammer. It was expected to end up grossing around $22 million, but ended up taking in only $19 million and landing in third place. The $85 million movie has a 50% fresh rating and will likely not be able to earn back its budget domestically.

Click here to read our "Clash of the Titans" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:35 AM

That's what happens when you put quantity before quality. The story should come before the fights and not the other way around!

There is no damn valuable writer these days or is it the Hollywood bosses's faults?

Since most of the blockbusters films are made for not having us to think too much about the story then I hope those executives idiots will reconsider their strategies after losing so much money.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:40:35 AM

Yeah not a good sign for Wrath, Normally a sequel will open bigger then drop quicker than it's predecessor not 50% less.

Pretty good figures for the rest of the world mind, that may save this film
Rambo writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:05:35 AM

the first one made money cause it came after avatar and people thought worthington worth something but it was crap as well as any other worthington movie since avatar(which was also crap imo)and people rather stay home and wait for dvd.
Taco writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:13:47 AM

And this is the guy doing the ninja turtles movie? Great! (sarcasm)
Taco writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:19:58 AM

Why would they even think bout making wrath? Everyone hated the first one. Conan a known property bombed, immortals bombed, Percy Jackson failed to meet expectations. Troy, yes in 2003, made little money. It's the genre. They never put the time or writing quality in them anymore.
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:08:02 AM

Nobody wants to see these movies. It actually gives me a migraine when I see a preview for these crappy films. Plus, Liam Neeson is a terrible actor. Typing his name makes me want to die.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:06:14 AM

I knew it was gonna under perform.
Dekead writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:32:03 AM

Dont think there will be a Titans 3. This is probably a good thing
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:49:49 AM

"The Hunger Games," which ones again took first, grossing another $61 million for a new domestic total of $251 million.

I saw the Hunger Games yesterday with the Mrs. She hated it as she's just finished reading the books so they missed out a lot of important points and f*cked the characters up big time. I hated it because it was one of the cheesiest films I've seen in a while and in no way did any character connect with me enough for me to care if they died or not. I have a feeling I would of enjoyed Wrath of the Titans more even if the fight scenes were sh*t at least they would involve some form of violence for me to enjoy.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:11:54 PM

happy birthday to me! happy christmas every body, i knew it this sh*t is going to suck hardcore balls, yes!, at last the people are taking notes of the crappy actor that is SAN THE "c*nt" WORTINTHONG, so happy hahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahaha

stop eating sh*t clean your system, don't see more movies of this lilo c*nt! and i'm very concern Wp give 4 points to this sh*t very bad call, you must fix that score, you know is -0 not 4, COME ON!

f*ck the SAM "THE c*nt" WORTHINTHONG LOVERS he must disapear he can't lead any more movies this is the proof!
telur writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:57:19 PM

"Wrath of the Titans" Underperforms at the Box Office because no Gemma Aterton
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 1:16:06 PM

Fool me once, but not twice... My biggest problem with hunger was not enough violence...and little character development. They needed to spend more time on the kids in the woods killing and surviving....
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 1:43:34 PM

"Wrath of the Titans" - What Did You Think?
i think this is a rhetorical question

WHAT THAT HELL DO YOU THINK WE THINK ABOUT THIS sh*t! IT'S A CRAP MOVIE! IS A f*ckING MOVIE WITH SAM THE CUN'T WORTHINTHON! SHIIIIIITTTT f*ckKKKKK THIS CRAP

You have the proof is under performing in the box office i tell you like a month ago, this is a disaster a f*cking trash! and the people are taking notes that THE c*nt can't act for sh*t!!

WHEN I SEE THIS CRAP I WAN'T YOU (ALEX WP) TO LET MAKE A GOOD REVIEW ONE REAL REVIEW A TRUE REVIEW it is time to tell the people how bad are the movies of THE c*nt! our voices must be heard! NO MORE MOVIES OF THE c*nt, vetoed of WP! his f*cking carrer is over!! AT LAST! and all those fag/actors like, shia ladouche, chaning gaytum, tobey macgaywire, emely hursh, osh Huchergay, Rod patgay, Gaylor Lautner, Andrew Gayrfieldand and Johana Hill must die/desapear!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 1:53:08 PM

Hope you feel better after that Trueman
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:07:52 PM

@TRUEMAN!!!

If I were you, I'd be more concerned about Will FERRELL! I just saw him on Letterman's and whatever he's promoting, it's still not f*cking FUNNY, alright! Clean your own garden before trashing someone's else's! Put a strap on his ass for a change. For f*ck sake! I don't give a flying sh*t about Sam W. but you sure one of his followers!

Of all the actors you had to pick on him! How about Channing Tatum & his boyfriend Jonah Hill? They suck more d*cks than you can ever dream of! Get a grip and move on!

Bla bla bla bala Sam, bla bla bla Sam!

I'll send you the dirty money so you can f*ck something, whatever it is just relief yourself !

Jesus-Christ My Lord, relief the frustrated ladd!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:07:59 PM

LOL Trueman only shows up when the Worthington word is uttered.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:23:27 PM

People got all the Titans they could stand in the first one, so a second helping of candy coated sh*t really wasn't wanted. That and The Hunger Games' hungry a-game ate up Titans' revenue margin, not that there was much initially.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:31:46 PM

Im scared to see what Trueman would do to Worthington if they actually met in person.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:43:00 PM

@Bullit

Uh, i smell a c*nt WORTHINGTONG LOVER AGAIN!, sorry for you, i don't have any backstory about THE c*nt, its just what he represent, i used it as an example of how low/stupid are going the movies right now, i just can't belive how the people buy his sh*t!

@Cinemaisdead if you repeat tree times SAN THE c*nt WORTHINTHON, i maybe appear and tell you how sad is your life by repeting his name 3 times!

@BadChadB33 if i find my self in front of the c*nt maybe i ask him an autograph and them take a sh*t on it, and them i sell it in ebay, with this tittle "THE sh*tTY autograph OF A sh*tTY c*nt/ACTOR/FAGGOT maybe @bullit will buy it!

bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 5:38:52 PM

Okay Trueman you're not funny anymore.i think if u meet Sam Worthington youll get on your knees and suck him off.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 6:01:24 PM

@bandolero999 Stop talking about your experiences fag! no one cares about yor sexual needs, and by the look, on that profile of yours, you are used to suck do all the time for a living and its very funny to meeee, i have been laughing all the afternoon!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 7:55:58 PM

Oh wow that really hurt me straight to the heart
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:20:25 PM

Shot through the heart, and you're to blame, you give love a bad name, bad name!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:10:41 PM

That's what Sam Worthington said to Truemans whore mommie
Atemisk writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 9:45:32 PM

Its their own fault for being dumbasses. I'm 100% positive more people would have been willing to put up with a sequel if the first one hadn't been rushed into 3D less than a month before it was going to hit theaters.

People are dumb. You can sell them a bad movie with the greatest of ease. They can all walk out and say "I hated that sh*t." Then when the sequel rolls around: "Well... maybe this one will be better." So they go see it and get just as pissed.

Instead however, since the first was rushed into 3D everyone that saw the first one got headaches and/or was sick to their stomach when they left the first one. So here's the lesson: Pain aversion therapy works. You can tell a moron a hundred times "don't do that" and they'll still do it. But if you say "Go ahead" and then when they do it you crack them in the face with a baseball bat then magically they're not so inclined to do that act anymore.

TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 10:11:21 PM

@bandolera you are so lame, now insulting my mon what a looser/fag your but is so hurt because I speak about your photo on your profile what an *sshole if you don't like my post go f*ck yourself with a spike bat! Worthinthon lover! What a douche that's why mink is always kicking your but hole!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 10:44:40 AM

No yoUr just really Annoying with Sam Worthington.can't stand reading your sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 11:41:20 AM

You guys arguing makes me want to sing a song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W9_nXlvY6Io
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 4th, 2012 at 3:21:27 PM

minkowski can you feel the love tonight! what a great song, good choice here in Wp is all about love to the movies, and the haters gonna hate!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved