WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher is Steve Jobs in "Jobs" Biopic

Posted: April 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher is Steve Jobs in "Jobs" BiopicSubmit Comment
We've been talking about Sony Pictures' Steve Jobs biopic ever since Apple founder passed away in October. Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network) is in talks to write the script, while George Clooney and Noah Wyle have been rumored to star.

Now comes word that there's another Jobs biopic in the works, called "Jobs," and Ashton Kutcher is attached to play the lead. Joshua Michael Stern (Swing Vote) will direct from a script by Matt Whiteley. The new film is set to go into production in May, while Kutcher is on hiatus from "Two and a Half Men."

"Jobs" will chronicle Steve Jobs from wayward hippie to co-founder of Apple, where he became one of the most revered creative entrepreneurs of our time.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:44:51 PM

ashton should be shot
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:46:37 PM

There is no way this movie will any good! Brutal actor, sh*tty director... Jobs will be rolling over in his grave when he sees this! On another not how the f*ck do they pick Clooney or Kutcher to portray jobs lol? He wasn't the best looking fella.
Kurskij writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:03:40 PM

^
It's Wyle who's supposed to portray Jobs, already did that in Pirates of Silicon Valley.

Give the guy some time to rest in peace, Hwood, then release the biopics. Though, Jobs himself might have thought that it's better to strike the iron while it's hot...
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:10:09 PM

@Kurskij - My mistake! This was the first I've heard about this movie so I'd just assumed... You know what happens when you assume! I'll probably end up seeing Sony's version as I did the Social Network, but I probably won't really enjoy is, as I didn't the Social Network (It was still well done I just don't find that stuff particularly interesting)
sizkebab writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:25:58 PM

Bullsh*t I presume? April fools anyone?
pornfly writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:45:17 PM

What an excellent choice

If you want me NOT to see this
bandolero999 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:59:34 PM

Wat a joke
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 11:00:37 PM

Well that guarantee's this will be sh*t.
Sev writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:20:04 AM

If they can get a good performance out of him (I know, highly unlikely) then he might have been a decent choice :/

http://jillstreet.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/1287148343442466801.jpg
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:15:49 AM

A Steve Jobs Biopic? Seriously?
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 4:23:59 AM

I'll watch if they give Assc*m Katcher pancreatic cancer
boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 8:24:41 AM

You've got to be kidding me!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:12:04 PM

Noah wyle is a wicked actor loved him in ER, i'd rather him have the part then ashton
Bullit writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:21:24 PM

@BadChad: I 2nd that and that's all there is to say about that!
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 2:13:01 PM

'Jobs' is a low-budget indie flick. Chances are, none of you, us, will ever see this one in theaters unless you live in one of the limited venues, and then only if you seek it out.

Could be good, but Jobs' life is all that interesting even though he's made into a god while other people who were even more influential on the nascent computer market, like Bill Joy (Sun Microsystems), are never even mentioned, mostly because they didn't make cute cuddly appliances for the masses.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 11:11:05 PM

Who? Kutcher "The movie butcher"!? WTF?

I know he's got the lanky, pointy nose & all, but so what?

Get the f*ck out!

seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 1:35:44 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 10:20:03 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved