WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wrath of the Titans" - What Did You Think?

Posted: April 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wrath of the Titans" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Wrath of the Titans," the sequel to "Clash of the Titans" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

The movie has a lousy 24% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, which is even lower than the 28% that "Clash of the Titans" currently has. Most critics agree that "Wrath" is just a terrible movie with little story and lots of awful fight sequences.

The sequel will not only have trouble beating the first film's opening box office numbers, but it will also likely have to settle for second place this weekend, behind "The Hunger Games." Stay tuned for the final results.

Click here to read our "Wrath of the Titans" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:29:56 AM

I know Trueman is dying to give his "thought"s about this...

I saw the 1st one so, I mighyt as well watch the 2nd as soon as it hits my theater! It's only entertainment for me.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:37:19 AM

went to watch it last week.

the story is a little more complex but still kind of predictable, the finale has a lot of parallels to the first one, the love interest is totally pointless, Neeson and Fiennes have to little screentime but they rock! worthington is still worthington, the fight scenes are EPIC though. So there is a little eyecandy there. despite its many flaws it is fun to watch. wish they would have involved more gods and some twists and turns in the story, cuz it's just as linear as the first one.

6/ 10
Znavoy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 8:31:00 AM

watch it yesterday and enjoyed every moment of it! lots of action less talking then the first.
remind me of god of war games (which i really want them to make a movie out of it)
if you are looking for the type of complex and building character films this is not it. it is pure fun for the 3d-eye and CGI is SICK! go watch it for the fun.. nothing more!
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 3:23:12 PM

I watched Wrath Of The Titans yesterday ...

It was ok, Sam is as wooden as normal and the story is pretty thin, But for monsters and action i enjoyed the film.

Unlike someone else said here, Neeson and Fiennes had a lot more screen time than i thought they would, which was very welcome as both were on good form.

6.5/10
Taz writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 4:34:52 PM

Just saw this movie and it was good. Only went in expecting epic action and was satisfied, but it felt a bit underwhelming at times. Story was passable and the dialogue was not nearly as bad as reviews say they were. Slight improvement over Clash of the Titans but could've been much more.
kBob writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 5:15:49 PM

6/10

Solid action...yeah, you get the point. No reason at all for the added on romantic subplot.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:17:19 PM

Huge fan of the trailer, but hated the movie. They got me again. This movie was about as mediocre as its gets. Too bad though, I hate to see Liam and Fiennes waste they're time with crap like this. Save your money folks, as if you really needed to be told.
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:17:55 PM

24% on RT right now, versus Clash's 28%. Or as Peter Travers says "This feeble followup to 2010's godawful Clash of the Titans sucketh the mighty big one."
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:21:27 PM

Must be me But then again i still think this film is awesome

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a77pycC78Q0
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:22:29 PM

Still, I bet it takes $300 mil w/wide
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:25:37 PM

Audiences seem to be pretty much pegged at fresh, Trailer. 70% or so. I'm thinking 400mil or more with worldwide.
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:31:24 PM

Yeah the rest of the world will make this film a hit no doubt, May not even hit $100mil in the US

300/400 mil I bet Warners would very happy with returns like that.
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:31:51 PM

Heard bad things about the first movie which is why I haven't seen it. The trailer for this did look pretty cool but sounds like it won't be worth seeing either. I think 300 let alone 400mil sounds a bit optimistic. The majority of the people who saw the first film were probably let down (based on reviews and what I've heard from friends) and I don't think they'll want to see the sequal, in theatres anyways. I don't think it will make as much as the first but hey, I've been wrong before!
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:35:02 PM

According to Box Office Mojo, Wrath has made only half of what Clash made in the same time and it appears The Hunger Games has taken food off of Wrath's plate.


http://www.boxofficemojo.com/news/?id=3406&p=.htm

SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:36:05 PM

Just read some of the comments above and I'm a little miffed by what film they saw? "More complex plot" "EPIC" fight scenes?The fight scenes were almost all ruined by sh*tty camerawork and choppy editing.Even worse was the opportunity they missed to make a more meaningful film about fathers and sons and the strength of family.Never have I seen less emotion between characters with family bonds.I don't care if its fictional gods and they're bastard children.Game of Thrones pulls it off, why not this?
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:37:51 PM

I think any other film currently in theatres is taking food off of Wrath's plate lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:39:06 PM

Nearly half the opening of Clash may have legs but a drop of more than about 40% it's gonna really struggle at the US boxoffice
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:42:09 PM

@SAC I don't think it's really fair to compare a Hollywood rendering of Clash with an HBO series but that's just me! Will you be watching Game of Thrones tonight? I know I will be!
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:43:44 PM

SAC

I just enjoyed the film, Wasn't any sort of epic or anything but it entertained for 2hrs.

But the story was the main down point for me, That could have been a lot better.

It Felt rushed they just seemed to want to get the monsters on screen.
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:44:42 PM

Never seen Game of Thrones !!

It's worth watching then ??
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:48:21 PM

Sac: if you're looking for complex family dynamics, you're not going to find it in a film featuring a sword-slinging Terminator battling CGI monsters. You're better off watching Voltron re-runs.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:49:00 PM

Best thing about this film was its trailers. New Prometheus trailer is the best yet. Plot is really starting to shape up into something amazing. The new Battleship trailer is pretty impressive too! They could do good things with that cleanslate of a film. Wonder if they'll try harder than the "minds" behind this Wrath of the Titan bullsh*t.
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:51:43 PM

Game of Thrones is one of the best shows on T.V. IMO. It's amazing! Entertainment, Story, Action, it has it all! I've been really impressed with what t.v. has been putting out now though because it is cheaper for a network to make its own series as opposed to airing reruns... My current faves are Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Walking Dead, and Breaking Bad! Buy yes Game of Thrones is definately worth checking out!
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:54:28 PM

Thanks jimmy d

Walking dead is the only other show I've seen out of you're list best thing I've seen from the states since 24 Awesome
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:59:40 PM

See boys i told ya game of thrones is sick!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 6:59:48 PM

@Mink: the family dynamics weren't complex. They were right there for the taking but the producers were just too lazy or stupid to take advantage of them. Its like they were just left on the editing room floor. A 10 yo is more dramatic than this crap.

@others: Hell yeah I'll be watching GOT tonight. On a fraction of the budget GOT gives me everything Wrath does but adds a brain.
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:03:52 PM

hey jimmy ill agree with your list. Try spartacus im sure youll like it. But one thing i have noticed on tv shows these days, ever since game of thrones finale is the killing off of major characters. I dont think until thrones, nobody had the balls to do it, but now we see it in boardwalk (my condolences jimmy d you were my fave) spartacus, walking dead, etc. Although i guess if its one thing ive learned in the entertainment buis, is that if something works, they abuse it unttil it no longer does. tt youre still a fag, but i reccomend any of the shows on jimmys list
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:09:49 PM

@tt you watch walking dead? dyou watch it on amc or download it? if amc have you checked out the killing, season premire is tonight also. I thought the finale last year was a little weak and the season was alright overall. Gonna give the new season another chance. Anyone else see season 1?
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:10:29 PM

@Sac: I saw the first. Sword and sandals I think they said at the time, standard fare, lots of what passes for action and plenty of cotton candy colored CGI, no much story, not much coherency.

I think any of us criticizing the film for it's lack of story is beating a dead horse, as the cliche goes, though because you and I and everyone else knows Wrath and Clash were never meant to be anything but kinetic visual fare, and the demographic for which they were aiming isn't expecting any more than that.

On the other hand, I think Thor, by way of mythologically derived comparison, served its purpose well and did pretty much everything you could want from that kind of film, save the lack of monsters, though the robotic beast at the film's end was every bit as terrifying as any 'Titan' imo.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:11:32 PM

Just saw the trailer for total recall rape.

I wanted to cry blood.Colin failure is such a p*ssy
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:12:50 PM

@bando is it an actual trailer or still the teaser you were talkin about. if trailer where did ya find it!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:15:06 PM

YouTube and the apple website is 2 and half min long
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:17:05 PM

New season of Spartacus is a show of its predecesors. No decent bad guy, little to no arena, and a new (lamer) Spartacus are just a bad combo. But its still bloody a full of naked bitches, so not all bad. Add Homeland to that Must See TV list. That show is nuts!
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:18:00 PM

I don't think it looks that bad. But people thought the Battleship film wouldn't work either, so perhaps some credit is due to the people that could wrangle a serviceable film from a repetitive board game from the 1960s.

But yeah, Total Recall, looks somewhat good, can't say Farrell has ever done anything worth a damn though, even if people swear by In Bruges, which I don't get because he's basically Colin in that film whereas in any other where he has to play an actual role, he comes off underwhelming. Phonebooth and The Departed, same thing.

He's never going to be a leading man, no matter how hard they try to make him fit the mold, and that's what has me worried. He can't carry Total Recall. Perhaps they'll do more with the original d*ck material than Verhoeven, more than action and three-tittied women and Arnold making goofy animatronic faces.
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:20:28 PM

@Blumpkin I've seen Spartacus, and aside from it's nudity and action it doesn't have much going for it. It reinforces what many people dislike about HBO - unnecessary nudity, gore and vulgarity to compensate for the lack of story and acting.
@ Mink - I was one of the people who felt a little let down with Thor... Also with Iron Man 2. I guess my expectations for comic book adaptations have skyrocketed after Christopher Nolan's Batman (Even though it wasn't truly a comic book film). I also realize the fact I've never really been familiar with Thor before the movie but I felt unsatisfied afterwards which usually doesn't happen after watching Natalie Portman!
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM

@ sac, i agree the original sparticus is was better than macityre in my opinion, but there is no arena because they escaped, still trying to follow the mythology as per visuvious. I also liked homeland, but was pretty let down by the finale. Mink you may even be impressed by the cgi in spartacus. been some pretty wicked gore this season with heads getting split in half or chopped off completely, eyes gouged out, faces crushed etc.
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:21:31 PM

@Mink - Regarding Farrel; have you seen In Bruges?
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:22:03 PM

@jimmy, you mean to tell me people get pissed off by unnecessary nudity, and excessive profanity and gore. You must be talking about mink lol.
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:23:04 PM

http://trailers.apple.com/movies/sony_pictures/totalrecall/totalrecall-tlr1_r640s.mov
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:23:34 PM

@jimmy, loved in bruges. How pumped are you for Seven Psychopaths?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:23:44 PM

Farrels best performance is in Horrible Bosses.
They should of casted Statham.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:25:16 PM

this is the internet slapfight to end all internet slapfights...but blumpkin/danger, you are idiots
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:26:53 PM

ya ferell has had some pretty decent roles, an underrated actor if you ask me, prob cus all the bad boy press he gets, kinda like minks rockstar personna. although alexandre was a snore. Loved tigerland though
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:27:46 PM

Yeah I've seen it, and it's a good film, but for Farrel, the guy needs a major headliner if he's EVER going to break out and go bigger, and In Bruges isn't it.

Maybe Total Recall will help him, but it's already picking up hate across the internet for some reason. Watching the trailer now, and I just don't see him making the film.

He's just not action material. The battle with the troops, in the new trailer, he just comes off...wrong. Hard to say why but he just doesn't have it for these kind of films. I think he's a narrow range actor, and Total Recall may be out of his range.
dangerlips writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:28:15 PM

@Squirrelflyer - LOL!
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:29:06 PM

@squirrelflyer. You mad bro?
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:32:06 PM

ya mink i think his chops are best suited for an comedy/drama role. Killed it in in bruges, horrible bosses. Sounds like seven pyschos is gonna be hilarious. He is a great badass in a comdey movie
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:32:50 PM

@Mink I am by no means Farrels biggest fan but I don't consider him all that bad of an action actor... Have you seen London Boulevard or Miami Vice or even Pride and Glory? Not bad action/ish flicks with Farrel. I will agree that he probably does not belong in a SciFi role though!
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:32:50 PM

@Mink I am by no means Farrels biggest fan but I don't consider him all that bad of an action actor... Have you seen London Boulevard or Miami Vice or even Pride and Glory? Not bad action/ish flicks with Farrel. I will agree that he probably does not belong in a SciFi role though!
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:38:47 PM

@Jimmy: I saw him in Miami Vice. I think he would've been better suited by a stronger script with that film, though, because there wasn't much in the way of story or character development as was previously in Heat and Collateral. Mann dropped the ball for some reason even though Vice is one of his premier properties.

Farrell, well he did what they wanted well, but his characterization wasn't strong enough to allow him the room to play an action role. I got the feeling his was more of the stoic silent hero, and that came off ok, but it was all undercut by a lack of story motivation for any of the characters, if any of that makes sense.

We'll see. I'm looking forward to the new Total Recall and I might be more open to remakes because so far they haven't all failed with me, though Platinum Dunes' Turtle ideas and their track record with reboots isn't lending me any fresh confidence.

All in all, the new TR could be better than Arnie's, because let's face it, Total Recall 1990 isn't the height of quality film-making, fun film or not.
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:45:14 PM

the only really good thing i remember from vice was the wicked sound effects for the gunfights. I tthink that was the first movie where i really noticed just how real it soundedd. But if one thing mann can do well its a gunfight. Also i liked the shower scene in that movie!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:47:44 PM

@jimmy: Spartacus is a Starz show not HBO. HBO doesn't really go that route with its original dramatic series. They save it for Real Sex and Cathouse. That's mainly a Showtime, Cinemax, and Starz thing. Showtime even turned Claire Daines into somewhat of a whore on Homeland. And I was totally fine with it :)
blumpkin writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:51:46 PM

@sac, spartacus is on starz fridays and tmn on sundays. sorry i always confuse tmn and hbo (pretty much the same thing)
JimmyD writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:54:49 PM

@SAC - my mistake! I'll check out Homeland for sure, I would have earlier knowing it won a Golden Globe but I didn't really know anybody else who's seen it.
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 3:26:24 AM

Great film but i cannot see how they will finish a triogy when they kill all the major gods off but Hades
ethanred writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 7:16:04 AM

the movie was ok but the 3d fx were great
ethanred writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 7:25:02 AM

anyway hunger games is s**t....children's movie
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:54 PM

"Wrath of the Titans" - What Did You Think?
i think this is a rhetorical question

WHAT THAT HELL DO YOU THINK WE THINK ABOUT THIS sh*t! IT'S A CRAP MOVIE! IS A f*ckING MOVIE WITH SAM THE CUN'T WORTHINTHON! SHIIIIIITTTT f*ckKKKKK THIS CRAP

You have the proof is under performing in the box office i tell you like a month ago, this is a disaster a f*cking trash! and the people are taking notes that THE c*nt can't act for sh*t!!

WHEN I SEE THIS CRAP I WAN'T YOU (ALEX WP) TO LET MAKE A GOOD REVIEW ONE REAL REVIEW A TRUE REVIEW it is time to tell the people how bad are the movies of THE c*nt! our voices must be heard! NO MORE MOVIES OF THE c*nt, vetoed of WP! his f*cking carrer is over!! AT LAST! and all those fag/actors like, shia ladouche, chaning gaytum, tobey macgaywire, emely hursh, osh Huchergay, Rod patgay, Gaylor Lautner, Andrew Gayrfieldand and Johana Hill must die/desapear!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved