WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

WWE Wrestler Hornswoggle to Play Lead in "Leprechaun" Reboot

Posted: March 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WWE Wrestler Hornswoggle to Play Lead in "Leprechaun" RebootSubmit Comment
Earlier this month it was announced that Lionsgate and WWE Studios are working on a reboot of "Leprechaun," the 1993 horror film that starred Warwick Davis as the title character in a total of six films.

Now comes word that Davis won't be returning to play the character. Instead, the Leprechaun will be played by WWE wrestler Dylan Postl, better knows as Hornswoggle. And the name of the new movie will be "Leprechaun: Origins."

"In March 2013 I will be starring in 'Leprechaun: Origins' by WWE Studios," Postl confirmed on Twitter. Check out Hornswoggle in action in the video below.

Video:


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:32:24 AM

They're really serious about this sh*t.

Leprechaun origins Bwahahahaha
Wolverine origins ripoff

And darksider I read your profile,your from piece of sh*t Miami i see.so you are some dirty ref from hialeah.please die I'm the pingu here
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:36:12 AM

God Lord...
Bullit writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 5:10:07 AM

A giant with Knock knees and a midget! Wow.
pornfly writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 5:11:54 AM

Oh sh*t BANDO DINGDING!
I wonder if you f*cked anybody he knows
thats happened to me a couple times
But we were cool about it and laughed
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 5:23:40 AM

He doesn't sound like he likes goils.

Probably hangs out in South Beach,club Sugah,keys.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 6:28:08 AM

I didn't know Kevin Smith did MMA?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 7:11:41 AM

^ Or was that tall ...
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 7:30:05 AM

Cuban heels?
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:52:02 AM

No actually I do live in hialeah and yes bandi is my dirtly mexican little lawn mower and no south beach is were tt ramger mink and bullit all hangout
Bullit writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:05:06 AM

^ ^ Cómo está su esposa y mi hijo?

Cabrón!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:23:43 AM

Darksiders mom and sisters work at the hialeah stripclub known as Stonewalls gentlemens club.we don't want hialeah trolls on this site please.
Morbius writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:38:16 AM

Saw it coming, called it, won't be watching it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:45:31 AM

Is Warwick on suicide watch?
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 10:23:48 AM

No,just stilts.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 11:02:40 AM

McMahon pimping out his wrestlers for movies like THE ROCK, JOHN CENA & STEVE AUSTIN, huh? Probably got the idea of how much money Rock was making in his movies.

Now Hornswaggle? Ha! McMahon is really reaching with this sh!t...
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 11:04:11 AM

Maybe Hornswaggle can reboot ALF while they're at it...
nawtnt writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 11:20:49 AM

This is awful news, I haven't watch any of Leprechaun movies.

This could be the worst reboot ever.

I hope Hollywood doesn't remake Gremlins or The Goonies.
blumpkin writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 11:42:46 AM

Fit Finley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 11:58:02 AM

Yea and your mom and sister mow my lawn bitch !!!!
ikswoknim writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:07:50 PM

puɐɥ uı ʞɔıp ɥʇıʍ sıɥʇ ɥɔʇɐʍ ןןıʍ ɹǝpıs ʞɹɐp oƃǝ ɹǝʇןɐ sıɥ puɐ ןןoɹʇ ǝɥʇ sdıןɹǝƃuɐp ʍouʞ noʎ
ikswoknim writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:10:03 PM

ǝıp pןnoɥs sןןoɹʇ pǝuɯɐp 'doɔ pɐq ǝɥʇ sdıןɹǝƃuɐp puɐ doɔ pooƃ ǝɥʇ sı uıʞdɯnןq
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:23:48 PM

so f*cking stupid.. Nobody should ever touch this role but Warwick A. Davis!
pornfly writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:31:13 PM

BANDO,Parliament House lol

What CELLULOID said
Bullit writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:35:04 PM

@DarkOldFart:

Cállate, coño! Soy hijo único, pendejito!

Ahora, intenta in un auténtico Ingles, no comprendo tu Ingles di mierda!

dangerlips writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:39:19 PM

More lemon Pledge!
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:47:19 PM

Ok, so they're getting WWE to reboot a sh*tty 'horror' franchise, a franchise everyone here will assuredly admit is only watchable while totally smoked, and they're hiring some little person who can't act and can't even wrestle, who's only claim to fame is his freakishly small stature, and then finally, to really get people stoked, they're ripping off Marvel's Wolverine film for a title?

Is this an Asylum parody?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 3:23:29 PM

Is this an Asylum parody?

You think they are setting the bar that high with this then ....
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:59:40 PM

i feel so gay right now I wish someone would f*ck my ass
bandolero999 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 6:19:09 PM

So there's two plasticmans? Ones gay and the other ones annoying as f*ck
dangerlips writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 7:23:07 PM

@ Bando - which one are you?
elrei writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:23:23 PM

Off topic.. but FAR more interesting than this Leprechaun sh*t:

http://www.lapatilla.com/site/2012/03/31/existen-fotos-topless-de-natalie-portman-en-la-playa-y-aqui-estan/


blumpkin writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:32:13 PM

what is that? does minkowski have 2 accounts, well ill be!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:48:30 PM

Well, Peter Dinklage has NOTHING to worry about Dylan Postl (Postal ? Are you f*cking kidding me ? He's better off with Dylan Hornswoggle.) stealing any really stellar roles from him. Let this midget have the role. Then we can watch dwarf tossing go straight to f*cking DVD.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:57:56 PM

Didn't ... "WWE Films" (Sorry, have to laugh at that) learn from "See No Evil" ?

More like "sh*t, No Enjoyment."
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:06:53 PM

Go Sens Go!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:22:26 PM

@ bullit I speak spanish not gayanese sorry
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 10:07:21 PM

Something tells me that mink is the new plastic man
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 12:20:26 AM

darkbitch do you ever shut the f*ck up
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 12:31:07 AM

@ dexter notice how noone gives a sh*t what you say. Thats a good sign to go kill yourself bud . So get started
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 12:39:52 AM

notice how no one gives a sh*t about you on this site,that's a good sign to go kill yourself so go get started
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 1:17:35 AM

nice comeback....
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 2:48:47 AM

Plastic Man

Days like that, Bet that's when you wished you had a little boy instead of a little girl ??!!

Two words for ya Strap On !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 2:49:59 AM

darksider

Think plastic man needs you ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 2:57:52 AM

Cuban heels? lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 3:00:52 AM

elrei

"FAR more interesting than this Leprechaun sh*t"

Damn straight it was pal, Nice ...

DeVries writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 5:26:10 AM

Where is Ranger when we need him ?
JensdePens writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

That was quite some acting there Dylan
Darksider4477 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 10:53:57 AM

Where is ranger? Be happy that retard is finally gone . Anyways im surprised how much all you homos love your pimp. And dexter yor an idiot
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 11:39:45 AM

im an idiot because i have a good comebac and you don',because people on here like me a lot more than you,yep aren't i an idiot
MarshallErikson writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 12:18:13 PM

Darksider,

Really? You call yourself Darksider and you have a picture of darth vader? wow look at you, you must be 14 years old and just discovered the internet!

Lawyered.
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 1:41:19 PM

@darkblumplips-sider: I'm not plastic man. Why you would think I'd have a plastic man account, I have no idea. lol

If I wanted to impersonate that fool, I could do it *very* easily without using the lower case 'L' as an 'i', as others have crudely done with my name.

It's called Unicode. Look it up.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode

You trolls get more sad with each passing day.

But hey, blimpkin/darksider/dangerlips, if you need three accounts, one for me, one for Ranger and one to play 'good cop' to make yourself more acceptable to all the posters here, have fun.

And yes, my Javascript plugin is off ATM. Debug debug debug.
DeVries writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 7:00:55 PM

How about you go f*ck yourself darksider ? I come here to get some interesting news about movies, but also to piss myself with classless comments and vomit my owns. So if Ranger is truely gone, I'd be more sad that if I knew you just got killed by jew with laser shotgun made of gold.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved