WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full "Lovely Molly" Trailer from "The Blair Witch Project" Director

Posted: March 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full "Lovely Molly" Trailer from "The Blair Witch Project" DirectorSubmit Comment
Image Entertainment has unveiled a full-length trailer for "Lovely Molly," a new horror film by Eduardo Sanchez, the co-director of "The Blair Witch Project." The movie uses traditional filmmaking and "found footage" techniques. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When newlywed Molly Reynolds returns to her long-abandoned family home, frightful reminders of a nightmarish childhood begin seeping into her new life. She soon begins an inexorable descent into evil that blurs the lines between psychosis and possession.

"Lovely Molly" premiered at TIFF last year and is now coming to the big screen on May 18th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:59:02 PM

Since I see dead people, all horror movies are a joke to me!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:04:59 PM

Sounds like Darkfaggot's life story!
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:19:08 PM

Horror movies in general are "newly defined " every decade. Its easy to make a horror film by basis alone. Find pretty girl, make gruesome disfigured/mythical being , kill everyone except main heroin who dies 90 percent of the time in part 2. The real horror is that the genre itself has turned to portraying REAL LIFE emotions and events. The human psychosis is the true horror. Movies are just bringing your animal instincts to light. If you like some of these movies then you are a sick f*ck (like me) if you don't then may be a shred of hope for humanity. Although that means you like gay porn and we are all screwed. I am a fan of a film that brings out emotions I.E. horror, devil type movies ( not gay porn ) but that is for me and more-so to the fact that I consider it part of my movie experience, to be moved. popcorn sh*tfests are for the younger crowd. Dont get me wrong, I squirm when a villain shoves a nail spike into the A-hole of some dude.....but I still watch. Show a 9 year old rape scene and I turn the movie off. Just human nature.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:33:40 PM

It all depends on what you mean by horror. Do you mean scared, i.e., classical 'horror, or do you mean shocked by gruesome gory brutality, i.e., modern 'horror'?

Because there is a f*cking difference folks even if you can't smell it.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:57:50 PM

Classic horror, modern horror its all the same by the simplistic of terms. Horror, is the embodiment of a form of evil. It grabs the sences and takes the imagination for the ulimate scare ride.horror can come in many forms, sometimes the less obvious the object of horror, the more scary it can be which is what Hollywood is now throwing in our faces with every movie now x 10 with the "found footage" angle. The question is what is your definition of "Classic Horror"
For instance I lump these films into "horror" because of the emotions it presents upon viewing:

Schindler's list
Requiem for a dream
Stand by me
any Lindsey Lohan movie.




Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:08:23 PM

My bad I should of listed films that I DO NOT consider horror

The lost boys
Fright night
Rob zombie films
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:36:38 PM

I think part of the problem is the word horror, which can mean different things to different people. A film that depicts brutal rapes could be called horror and so could a film like the House on the Hill, the Shirley Jackson original, which by today's standards isn't horror, it's more of a ghost story. SO it's ahrd to say.

I say horror is something that makes me afraid, or leery, of sitting in a darkened room alone, something that makes me jump in fright. Scares, not disgust, but in most horror films, you have both, sometimes so intertwined you can't separate the fear from the revulsion, and in other films, there's nothing but Bosnian-level depravity, like rapes and tortures, like Wolf Creek, but you're not afraid, more like repulsed by what you've seen because you know that even though what you're seeing is fake, sh*t like this has really happened.

What I'd like to see is return more to the original form, less gore, less senseless brutality and more scares, or the establishment of a separate genre for films that eschew the not so scary rapes and decapitations and instead go for classical scares, films like The Mothman Prophecies, which gave me the creeps, and The Sixth Sense, because I just call either horror, not when horror is nowadays far more equated with films like Hostel an Saw.
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:47:06 PM

the only horror movie that ever scared me and that i liked was 'Alien'(1979)
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:52:42 PM

I say horror is something that makes me afraid, or leery, of sitting in a darkened room alone, something that makes me jump in fright.

So by your definition the shower scene in American History X would be Horror? J/K

I get what your saying.

@rambo
exorcist for me. I believe its common knowledge here that it is MY least favorite horror film.......God what a mind f*ck
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:57:19 PM

"So by your definition the shower scene in American History X would be Horror? J/K"

Close. The scene where Norton makes the black guy bite the curb, and you hear the black guy's teeth scrape concrete.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:11:41 PM

^ f*ck me I cringed just reading and remembering that scene.

Rape scene from I spit on your grave (remake)
German stabbing the Jew in Saving private Ryan
sniper scene in Full metal jacket

trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:36:44 PM

Yeah that scene in American History X is Brutal for sure, AHHHH that crunching sound !!

Haven't been scared by a horror film for years.

As a kid films that i thought were scary;

American Werewolf in London (subway scene and the dream scene the most),The Wicker Man (one of the 1st horrors i ever watched), Demons (An Italian horror film with a kickass rock s/t) and The Howling (not sure why now but it did back then).

Said many times, I would still rather sit and watch anything with Peter Cushing, Christopher Lee or Vincent Price over films like Saw, Hostel , Paranormal what ever it's called.

Proper horror films with tons of atmosphere and not so much of the blood and needless violence, Save that for the action films.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:14:00 PM

My God! Those taglines are f*cking annoying!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:55:59 PM

Mink you are exactly correct. For that matter Shaw shank redemption could be viewed as horror too. I mean being incarcerated for life for a crime one did not commit is true life horror. As for this film. It would probably collect dust in a walmart 5 dollar bin.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2012 at 7:54:50 PM

If it's lucky...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved