WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston NOT Returning for "Captain America 2," Who Will Replace Him?

Posted: March 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston NOT Returning for "Captain America 2," Who Will Replace Him?Submit Comment
There's been a lot of stories about the search for "Thor 2," with TV director Alan Taylor eventually getting the job. Now the focus has shifted to finding a helmer for the upcoming "Captain America" sequel, because Joe Johnston is apparently not being brought back.

NY Mag has learned that Marvel was originally considering as many as ten possible replacements, but has now narrowed the list down to three contenders: George Nolfi (The Adjustment Bureau), F. Gary Gray (The Italian Job), and Anthony and Joseph Russo (You, Me and Dupree, "Community").

The magazine's source explained how the Russos, two comedy directors, ended up being one of the top contenders for a superhero film. "[Kevin Feige, Marvel Studios' president of production] likes to see if he gets along with people before he'll decide about spending the next two years with them," said an insider. "And apparently, they hit it off with Kevin in the room."

Additional meetings with all three candidates are scheduled for early next month. The final decision could come as early as mid-April.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:49:55 PM

HEY, WHY WP IT'S NOT talking about the sh*t load of Wrah o the GAyTANS, in every entertainment page I visit are tossing trash to that sh*t! WHAT THAT HELL, I WANT TO GIVE MY REVIEW OF THE BAD REVIEWS OF ONE MOVIE I WILL NEVER SEE, EVEN IT'S FREE ON IMAX
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:52:03 PM

Ah and i'm first everyone that writes bellow me are SAM WORTHINTHON LOVERS! if they defend THE c*nt WORTHOTINTONG!
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:52:17 PM

Is that bad? This sounds like a desperate news!
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:56:47 PM

@Trueman:

Why do you have an obsession about Worthington? Are you being jealous? Does he remind you of somebody from high school? Sounds like you have an underlying inferior complex there...
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:02:04 PM

@ trueman

Alex is ass pounding you without the benefit of a reach around


Cap 1 sucked. Try finding a director who will say Yes let alone a quality one.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:05:08 PM

No, Bullit, I think Trueman just hates a jarhead that can't act, a man with less personality than a box of dish-washing detergent, a man with far more leads than either his looks or lack of charisma warrants.

Oh and Thor 2 won't be nearly as good as Thor. I know you don't give a sh*t what I think and I don't give a flying f*ck what you think, but it's true. Thor was great. Fast paced, excellent visuals, great traditional story. About as good as Iron Man, and better than any comic book movie Chrissy Nolan could ever make even if Nolan lived to be a billion.

Also, Captain America was a rushed sh*tty production with a lousy story that hardly developed Red Skull into anything more than something for Captain America to beat up. It was slow, slack, contrived and featured worse CGI than f*cking Green Lantern.

I hope they don't make another, because some *sshole running around in a US flag pretending he's not an American patriot, as he was originally, with Evans pretending he can carry a film, sounds like torture to me. I'd rather be water-boarded by d*ck Cheney than see that trash, even if they kicked that lackluster hack Johnston to the curb.

And if you don't like my opinion, go kill yourself because I really don't give a sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:05:55 PM

the first one was so cheesy and predictable...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:08:38 PM

Tommy Lee and Hug Weaving won't be returning in it, so I won't be seeing this.
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:12:13 PM

"I'd rather be water-boarded by d*ck Cheney than see that trash, even if they kicked that lackluster hack Johnston to the curb."

LOL!

Mink, you're a good man with a subtle sense of humor which is not often to meet from where you hail from. I like your humble side combined with your wittiness.

God bless you man! (even I know you don't believe in God).
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:12:16 PM

i loved the first one.its a shame Joe isnt returning
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:24:43 PM

@Bullit, I can't tell if you were being serious about the humble and witty part, it's hard to tell what anyone on here means to say, but it's all good to me.

As for the god thing, I never said I didn't believe in the possibility of a higher intelligence.

For all I know, the universe in which we inhabit is a simulation on some genius' computer. We'd call him god the way a character in a video game, if that character could actually think, might call the kid at the controller god, so who knows if there is some higher intelligence at work, I just know that if there is, he (or 'god' forbid, her, because women can barely drive, much less operate a universe) is far larger than any religion's manifestation of a creator.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:33:36 PM

@minkowski THATS TRUE THE TRUE OF A TRUE MEN!

@Bullit Uh, i smell a c*nt WORTHINGTONG LOVER, sorry for you, i don't have any backstory about THE c*nt, its just what he represent, i used it as an example of how low/stupid are going the movies right now, i just can't belive how the people buy his sh*t! like the thoper grace, chaning Gaytum, tobey macgaywire, jake gayhenhal, i see a pattern here i just don't like bad actors/prentenders actors and crappy remakes, reboots, remakes sequels, rename, copy paste movies!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:35:52 PM

for example i read this coment and i am agree 100%

Worthington remains a distinctly humourless hero, which makes you long for the likes of a prime-time Harrison Ford or Arnold Schwarzenegger, who knew how to make a fondue out of cheese.

taken of

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/clash_of_the_titans_2/#contentReviews
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:52:29 PM

Worthington is a terrible actor, and even James Cameron couldn't turn that blockhead into anything 'worth' watching in Avatar. He has absolutely NO personality whatsoever and he delivers his lines like the f*cking Terminator rebooting his CPU.

I mean, Sean Connery, or Sam Worthington? Robin Williams, or Sam Worthington? Pierce Brosnan or Sam Worthington? Brad Pitt, Tom Cruise, Nic Cage, hell Vin Diesel or Sam Worthington?

As someone I know called him, Sam Notworthadamn.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:00:20 PM

he (or 'god' forbid, her, because women can barely drive, much less operate a universe)



Its hard to do all that from the kitchen
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:02:13 PM

I know, I know, I'm a sexist pig, but like I give a flying sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:10:02 PM

^ I was tagging along with the comment, not criticizing.
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:11:52 PM

@MINK:

Whenever I'm quoting or referring to you, it is always with sincerity and respect. You have my word on that as I Never make fun of somebody who has a genuine knowledge in education or life.

You Sir, have gained all my respect as you have showed me, and to many others, your thorough knowledge, besides being the movie "connaisseur", in the most versatile subects that we were brought to discuss on this site and on many other themes/threads. I've always repected a person when it comes to knowledge.

Except the f*cking Arabs or Muslims; f*ck you.

Some people will say I'm sucking your d*ck right now but I will respond to them, just in case, with the simple fact that either you're smart or not, either you're willing to learn something or you want to be an ass for the rest of your life, it's up to them. My choice was made decades ago. I'm not so sure with some actual posters but that is irrelevant.

As for your belief, it strangely reminds me of Nikola TESLA, the greatest genius of all time. He was born as a Serbian Orthodox citizen in Croatia (Catholic), but he has choosen in his later life to believe in a higer authority then the Christian religion as it was known in the 19th century.

You're in my good book Mink, I like you.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:11:56 PM

Oh.

"Its hard to do all that barefoot from the kitchen"

FTFY.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:12:52 PM

I remember 3 or 4 years ago when they had Worthington all hyped up to be the next big thing. Talk about a miss call on that one.
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:14:48 PM

Waited so long to see this movie,my expectations were so low i actually enjoyed it. The end got me so hyped for The Avengers as if that was more possible
Doesnt need a sequel tho
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:16:25 PM

@Bullit, I'm speechless. That's a first, right? What can I say but 'thank you' for your kind words. You're in my good book too, brother. But I still hate you for dating a Page 3 babe and driving fancy European sports cars. lol

"Except the f*cking Arabs or Muslims; f*ck you."

Ditto. When they're not firing off AKs or burning Renaults, they're stoning gay people, murdering women and Jews, or f*cking goats.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:18:37 PM

"Talk about a miss call on that one."

It wasn't missed. They just refused to take it.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:19:44 PM

@ Mink

we are all sexist and yes I mean WE as in men and women. women reject the notion that women can be sexist towards men because women lack the institutional power that men have. They "women" are sexist to themselves! now birth my sons and make me a SAMMIE
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:19:55 PM

or sodomizing camels.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:28:23 PM

All I'm saying, big_daddy, is that women were made to do one thing, and most of them do that well enough for me to allow them to bake my chicken.

Just stay the f*ck away from the cars, and if there's a conversation going that doesn't involve tampons or makeup, butt out.

And no, I don't want go clothes shopping, and yes, that striped muumuu DOES make you look fat, probably because you are.

That's all. Nothing wrong in that at all.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:54:01 PM

& yes, my ex is prettier than you and no, your cooking taste like sh*t.
markoz writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:02:17 PM

Am I the only one who liked the first Cap? Although, it could be because I had low expectations because of Wolfman
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:31:38 PM

The first Cap was good and so was Titans.
markoz writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:38:29 PM

Ok,now I'm depressed. The guy who has picture of Schwarzenegger as Mr.Freeze agrees with me
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:59:28 PM

Yep. You're f*cked.
markoz writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:26:46 PM

Is there a way out of this?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:35:45 PM

Probably not.
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:36:52 PM

Meesa say Captain America is da best-a movie of all time, meesa say and meesa also say it be da bomb yeah, meesa say!
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:40:15 PM

But I still hate you for dating a Page 3 babe lol

Yeah me too if it's Kathy Lloyd !!
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:41:12 PM

Looks like the Star Wars sodomite agrees with you, markoz.

What luck, huh?
markoz writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:47:35 PM

I'd take Jar Jar over Mr.Freeze any day. Jar Jar was just annoying, while Mr. Freeze has to be one of 20 worst film characters ever.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 7:43:36 PM

Ok. I like CA. Still could've been a bit improved on. Johnston did good with the period piece of the film. Since the sequel will be modern it's better someone else gets a crack at it
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:11:49 PM

mink your an idiot so shutup and you should leave
dangerlips writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 9:22:42 PM

@ Bullit and Mink - I had a feeling you two probably have homosexual feeling towards each other and your back and forth banter above has confirmed it lol. I usually don't have a problem with people's sexual preferences although this is a movie posting site, so please take your love letters somewhere else
struck21 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:42:53 PM

Let Micheal Bay do it. Then we can watch one explosion after another that lead to no story what so ever.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:52:46 PM

Danger lips I agrew with you and not only the love letters but also criticizing women too? Yes im convinced and I speak for everyone when I say this but yes mink is in fact homosexual and I am not homiphobic please mink take this domewhere else . This is a a movie set not anline homosexual dating and meeting site so please and thank you
pornfly writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:45:57 AM

DONT SPEAK FOR ME
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 2:47:19 AM

Darksider

How about you just take yourself out into the traffic and do us all a favor ok ..
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 3:49:12 AM

You're not aiming high enough Marvel.
Go after bigger Directors.
A Spielberg Cap or a Ridley Scott Thor,who gives a f*ck if they say no,at least ask some big hitters.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:16:54 AM

Rocket

Yeah it's like the Poundland of Directors there isn't it, Typical Marvel ...
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:38:48 AM

Yeah, f*cking 'Tescos family choice',we should be talking Marks n Spencer special range.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:39:15 AM

f*cking Aldi bastards
Bullit writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 4:50:35 AM

@Trueman:

You can't smell anything from there as Worthington means nothing to me. He's an average actor and he's alright but nothing in particuliar about him either. I don't find him irritating as Channing Tatum for example. You should ask yourself why is he still in the movie business if he is so bad? Somebody must find him bankable or profitable to keep giving him roles. Then again, you could eliminate half of the actors/actresses in Hollywood at that rate.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 6:26:35 AM

I'm with Trueman here,the prick needs to f*ck off back to OZ.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 8:47:29 AM

Trailersh*t is me going into the traffic really going help your chances with mink
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 10:54:34 AM

I really would want another director for the Cap. Jonston tackled a very hard character & could've f*cked it up many times, but didn't, especially in the 40s period (which he appears to have a predilection for, see THE ROCKETEER) and THE costume is the best I've seen-- for which AVENGERS' sucked ass. Having said that, the overall feel of the movie felt a little bland & not really distinctive.

My choice would be between Nolfi & Gray...the difference is Nolfi can brush up script which he's done in the past on other movies & did ON SET with his director debut ADJUSTMENT BUREAU. Nolfi is pretty ballsy that way..risky, but ballsy. Gray could easily carry the film, now its in the present. Russos haven't really established themselves as action franchise material, IMO.
ikswoknim writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:06:07 PM

ʞɔıp ǝɹoɯ ǝɯos ʞɔns oʇ pǝuɹnʇǝɹ ɥʇɐɥ ןןoɹʇ ǝɥʇ
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:32:49 PM

Damn those liberal Communist bastards that put Captain Armenia on the screen!!! Why, I'll write to my local militia and ask them to look into seeing if they can go over to Joe Johnson's residence and find the weapons of mass delusion that Jack Kirby and Stan Lee hid in the backyard bunker telling us that, well, that Sam Worthington CAN act and has all along, wearing the fleshmask of ONE Christopher Evans, like some Stanislavski Hannibal 'the Cannibal' Lecter .... fooling us all with his 'acting' on such classics as Man on a Ledge ... and Terminator: Salvation ... Oh, and Clash of the Titan *wheeze* .... damn then alllllll to heelllllllllll!

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 9:35:10 PM

struck21 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:42:53 PM

Let Micheal Bay do it. Then we can watch one explosion after another that lead to no story what so ever.


@struck21

Why not ? He's done such a stellar job of turning the Transformers franchise into a "shiny sh*t": a fresh dog turd covered in tensil.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 12:57:06 PM

Good... He f*cked up the movie anyway.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2012 at 8:26:23 AM

laaaame as f*ck. the 1st movie was awesome prolly my fav marvel movie so far cause it actually had f*cking action. it didnt have all this unnecessary bullsh*t in between like iron man and fantastic 4 who only have 2 fights in each f*cking movie!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 11th, 2012 at 1:41:38 PM

Not Joe Johnston.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved