WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twins" Sequel in the Works with Schwarzenegger, DeVito and Eddie Murphy

Posted: March 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twins" Sequel in the Works with Schwarzenegger, DeVito and Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Danny DeVito has wanted to make a "Twins" sequel ever since Arnold Schwarzenegger announced that he'll go back to acting after his term as California Governor comes to an end. Now comes word that the sequel may actually become reality.

Universal Pictures is developing the new film, called "Triples," that would reunite DeVito and Schwarzenegger as brothers who were conceived experimentally. This time, however, they learn that they have a third brother, to be played by Eddie Murphy.

Ivan Reitman, who helmed the original film, is already on board as a producer. All three actors are already officially attached. The search for a director begins.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:56:55 AM

"Twins" Sequel in the Works with Schwarzenegger, DeVito and Eddie Murphy

will it be called "Throw Back" then ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:58:07 AM

Sounds terrible BTW
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:28:41 AM

Vincent Benedict wasn't the black sheep of the family after all ..
Džeko writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:35:10 AM

April's fool is not not for another two days but ok.
Gates writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:40:26 AM

"...and Eddie Murphy"

**SPOILER ALERT**


This movie is going to bomb hard at the box office. Why? Eddie Murphy is box office poison. Any movie, with him especially as the lead role, that has come out within the last 10-15 yeas has bombed at the box office. I don't think I've enjoyed Eddie Murphy in a movie since the "Beverely Hills Cop" series.

A sequel to a movie that came out 25 years ago? I will admit, I enjoyed the first movie. It was good ol' 80's nostalgia for me but please leave it alone.

Arnie and Devito maybe old but they can hold their own... well with support of a walker or wheelchair. Eddie Murphy on the other hand... just needs to quit acting.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:46:14 AM

This time, however, they learn that they have a third brother, to be played by Eddie Murphy.

http://www.asianbite.com/photos/jackie-chan/jackie-chan-images_14807.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:49:57 AM

Devito is too good for these two f*ckers any way. Eddie Murphy just needs to give up on life ASAP he's making so many bad films, people are forgetting that he used to be good in his old ones.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:12:26 AM

i bet Eddie Murphy is the other twins beside Schwarzenegger & DeVito
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:37:51 AM

Why wont this jackass just do another stand-up movie?

I 'checked out' on waiting for a good movie from Murphy years ago
Rambo writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 6:18:55 AM

april fools?
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Pornfly

Delirious was very funny back in 1983 when Eddie had that edge and was actually funny, made his best films around that time 48hrs, trading Places and Beverly Hills Cop.

4 years later with Raw, He had already lost that edge for me and Raw was average at best.

I just can't imagine how bad and unfunny an Eddie Murphy stand up gigg would be now, can you?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:25:00 AM

TT: RAW was average? Coming to America and the first Nutty Professor (and even Boomerang to a certain extent) were pretty good too. And Eddie made a killing with the Shrek films, in which he was arguably the best character. Don't get me wrong, Eddie hasn't been Trading Places funny for years and he's made plenty of total sh*t. But the guy doesn't always strike out.

PS, checkout Dreamgirls and Tower Heist for more recent decent Eddie material. He actually was nominated for some serious awards for Dreamgirls, and in Tower Heist he showed some flashes of his former greatness. Eddie just needs to get back to the R rated material and I think he'll be fine. I could be wrong though :)
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:31:14 AM

f*ck this Twins sh*t. I'd love to see Eddie and Devito just team up for a good oldfashioned R rated comedy.

@TT again: Life was have bad either. Check it out if you haven't seen it already.

sh*t I forgot Harlem Nights!!! Give the guy some f*cking credit. He's had more hits than most Barry Bonds :)
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:45:27 AM

SAC

Compared to Delirious (one of the best stand up shows ever IMO)

It just came across really flat, Nothing like the energy he showed on stage in Delirious, Eddie looks bored and the jokes not as sharp as before.

To be honest i've not seen Raw for years but thats how i remember it.

Coming to America was ok But it's kind of like comparing Delirious and Raw again for me (coming to america/ Trading Places).

Funny gonna watch Tower Heist tonight, Never really fancied watching Dream Girls.

But i agree on a R-Rated though , Something for adults an action/comedy is the way for Murphy to go.

But i don't think he will ever be Trading Places Funny again sad to say.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:48:16 AM

BTW speaking of sequels and prequels which we all seem to hate at this site here's an interesting article on the difference between original films in 1981 and today http://www.shortoftheweek.com/2012/01/05/has-hollywood-lost-its-way/
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:48:28 AM

I'm not suppertitious by nature but you've got to admit that for the last 15 years or so, wherever Eddie Murphy was in a film, it has flopped ver badly!

So I tend to think that he brings bad luck ever since! If I was Reitman, I'd call for an exorcist just in case...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1TKGtai7og
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 8:52:00 AM

Yeah Harlem Nights was ok, But Pryors(RIP) class and charisma was the main reason i liked that film.

Life yeah forgot that one too, Now that wasn't bad.

Problem he's got SAC that his first few films were so damn good he's never gonna live up to them

Plus he seems to let his kids pick his film roles out of a hat blindfolded now, So what chance has he even got to make a decent film again.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 9:19:39 AM

Jesus God Damn. Waste of time to make. Just make True Lies 2, Terminator 5 and King Conan and retire Arnie!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 9:39:07 AM

Ridiculous story for a sequel and now its getting interracial.Obama years
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:05:15 AM

Bad-

I bet we don't get any of those movies mate ..
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:14:16 AM

Cinema

Nice link there mate, Making money sure seems the main reason these sequels get greenlit over say a more original idea nower days.

1981 sure looks like the most interesting year out of those 4 to me.

And I don't mind sequels, Not just the usual great sequels like Godfather 2 or Empire Strikes Back, A popcorn summer movie sequel like Lethal Weapon 2, T2, Aliens, The Indy films, The Die Hard movies.

But some of those movies from last year were pretty darn bad, Cars 2, Pirates 4 (Rise of the apes was a good movie BTW)

All they were thinking about was the final dollar not a thought was given to story or any sort of character development.

They know people love these characters and no matter the strength of the film people will pay to see it, i mean Tranformers 3 and Pirates 4 are in the top 10 most sucessful films EVER !! WTF is that about !!

Even when they do have half new idea like John Carter (sorry 1st one i could think of) they spend too much money on it, totally mess up the marketing and they end up wasting a ton of money on it instead.

So what will we get next ?? Pirates 5, Twilight The Beginning and Cars 3 most likely so they can try and earn that money back again.

Thanks Hollywood thanks very much ....
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:20:37 AM

@TT: Agreed. Eddie is a victim of his own early success. His career started with a huge bang. His success led to him signing the biggest contract in film history, but that led him to be Disney's slave for over 10 years. Eddie is out of that contract now so he should get back to what made him a star. That is if he can remember.

@Bullit: Ahhh the Shrek film were huge at the BO, so I'm gonna have to call bullsh*t on your statement. They are arguably Eddie's most successful films.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:23:37 AM

Anchorman sequel!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:31:13 AM

Why get Eddie, Arnold or DeVito, Adam Sandler can play the twins as he did such a great job with "Jack and Jill" plus you can get Chris Rock to play the Murphy part as he sucks balls now too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:43 AM

TT- I know and it makes me sad.
Bullit writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:29:10 AM

@SACDaddy:

I said where he was in a film, being a VOICE for a friggin donkey in a Shrek animation doesn't count!

And the Nutty Professor 1997 was the last film where he made me laugh. So, I was right as it makes 15 years without being what he was: funny.
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:28:26 PM

@mink. Off topic/thread but i got a source for you on the bttf thread
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:30:36 PM

Excellent point CINEMA,call it deterioration,erosion or just or just not 'hungry' but one would think he would sort of have that hungry look from making all these crap movies at least people still see a Sandler movie,his movies have always been badly reviewed.Murphy has kids,paternity suits,alimony piss poor movies,these shouldve awoken something in him by now.
On the other hand he gets his $$ no matter what.
His creativity is shot,he doesnt care about his product,legacy therefore his fans...
f*ckUCHUCK imean MURPHY!
baxattax writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:17:42 PM

"Triples"....uh shouldn't it be called 'Triplets'?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:08:56 PM

"@mink. Off topic/thread but i got a source for you on the bttf thread"

I replied. Try, try not to take anything too personal. Not that you should care.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:10:36 PM

Better one, 'Twinks' starring Blumpkin, Dangerlips and Darksider.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:12:11 PM

"They are arguably Eddie's most successful films. "

It wasn't 'his' film. He was only a voice for a f*cking donkey, a second, or third tier animated character.

They could have cast my d*ck as the donkey's voice and still banked.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 2:18:47 PM

"This time, however, they learn that they have a third brother, to be played by Eddie Murphy."

Uh huh. The only ways you can be someone's brother is either a) being genetically related to them, or b) being genetically unrelated to them but growing up in the same household, as Jennifer Carpenter's character with respect to to Dexter.

The first one doesn't work because they don't know Murphy's character even exists. The second one doesn't work because there's no f*cking way someone as black as Murphy shares even 25% heritage with someone as white as Arnold and Danny.

And Murphy is box office death, Arnold, who hasn't done d*ck in a very long time, is far too old to make anyone but a proctologist laugh, and Danny, well, he's Danny Devito, a short rotund man with a good but ancient forgotten run playing off actual A-listers, and neither Murphy or Arnold are currently top bracket performers.

Good luck with this sh*t, Universal, and your Back to the Future reboot...
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:53:03 PM

i was thinking of seeing eddies latest movie out "A thousand words" But then i asked myself.. "Are you crazy?" then i smacked myself and saw a good movie, that plot sounds so stupid.. i think his last good movie was Daddy day care..

And Mink i liked the reference from Dexter, Great show.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:54:50 PM

Imagine that and Tower heist weren't that bad..
pornfly writes:
on March 31st, 2012 at 12:53:36 AM

What happened?
They left Murphy in the womb too long and they over cooked him

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved