WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chucky" Remake and Spin-Off in the Works

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chucky" Remake and Spin-Off in the WorksSubmit Comment
There have been plans to remake "Child's Play" since 2007, but MGM and Universal Pictures couldn't come to an agreement since MGM owns the original film and Universal owns the sequels. But last year, the two studios resolved all issues.

Now during The Mad Monster Party in North Carolina, Brad Dourif revealed that MGM and Universal are working on both a remake and a spin-off, and he'll be back to voice chucky in both.

The remake is in the hands of Don Mancini, the writer of all Chucky installments and the director of "Seed of Chucky." The plan is to re-tell the original film, but make it darker and include new twists. The spin-off will feature Chucky's immediately family and is currently going by the title "Revenge of Chucky."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:34:58 PM

it has been for a while hasn't it?
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:49 PM

Tired of rebooting successful franchises into failures, studios have decided to change things up by rebooting failed franchises into failures.

Next thing you know, they'll want to reboot Leprechaun...
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:40:22 PM

If they're gonna bring back the same guy who voiced chucky then fine, but leave the family out.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:50:53 PM

So the title for the sequel to this remake would be what, 'Chucky Number Slevin'?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:02:29 PM

Stupid. <-- My only thought on this news.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:19:21 PM

As long as Mancini/Dourif are in
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:41:14 PM

To be honest, if it's from the same writer of all the other 'Chucky' films, then it's not an obvious sign of failure.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:45:34 PM

^^Because Bride of Chucky, Seed of Chucky and all the other sequels were just smash hits and not horror schlock trash, right, because if you can sit here and tell me that Bride and Seed were top-form, or even mid-form horror films, you need your head examined with a light pole, Ryan Dunn style.

No offense...
KillerCOck writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:51:53 PM

Can't wait! I enjoy all the chucky movies!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:06:35 PM

2 more pieces of sh*t coming out. Great!!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:25:32 PM

Freddy/Jason/Chucky/Michael Myers all petered out but we all watched every one even, the Nightmare on ElmStreet tv show.
Its just a guilty nastolgic pleasure

Every LeatherFace is the same unless his house gets foreclosed and he moves.
CINEMA and i had a big dissagreement bout that
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:17:21 PM

There is a fine line between remakes & sequels when the same people of the original start to get involved with the reboot...
ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:57:45 PM

Heres an idea for a horror film...a guy logs onto a website everyday and think he's special because he writes stupid jokes that aren't even funny. Then when somebody posts an opinion on here that he doesnt like he makes another joke that isnt funny because he thinks he is all that is god on this website. Then when everyone around him stops caring about him he takes a long look in the mirror and realizes that he wants to murder people that defy him on worstpreviews.com ...... hmmmm i wonder if we can think of anyone who could star in that , it would have to be someone not famous and that nobody gives a sh*t about? Suggestions?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:12:24 PM

Really which poster is that?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:40:56 AM

The news this week is just getting better and better.
Spankfish writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 7:45:06 AM

@ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin - Will it be autobiographical then?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:46:02 AM

@ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin

Seems legit. I'd watch
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:18:30 PM

I assume you're referring to me, SkinLotion, but let me say this, and I'll leave you to your lurking:

1. I don't give a f*ck what any of you people like. I really don't. Never have, never will. You can all go take a long hard walk up your own ass for all I care. You seem to think you mean far more to me than I can even begin to f*cking imagine. Write that down, put it in your pocket.

2. God? Yes, I'm god. lol. Because god gets sh*t for dare defying the brilliant conventional wisdom that garbage like Chucky 2, 3 Bride and Seed aren't anything but garbage. God, I mean me, f*cking forbid I or anyone dare step on your sh*tty little films, and have the temerity to refuse penitence when I'm called out for it.

3. Murder people? lol again. Do you REALLY 'think' I give a sh*t what you or anyone else 'thinks', and lets face it, what you call thinking isn't? I can assure you what you 'think' doesn't mean d*ck to me and never has and never will. But I repeat myself out of confusion you'd 'think' otherwise. I mean, murder you? LMAO, I wouldn't piss on you or anyone else here if you or they were on fire. Murder...snicker. Hilarity ensues.

4. As for the jokes, if you believe what I wrote here in this Chuck thread is a joke, you don't possess a humor. It's call tongue-in-cheek sarcasm, and it's neither meant to be funny nor is it meant to be serious but f*ckheads with Hannibal Lector avatars and Silence of the Lamb monikers can't be counted on to be bright, imaginative or creative enough to know that, right?

But thanks for making my morning.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 1:57:23 PM

And yes, the fact I posted a reply doesn't change the other fact I ultimately don't give a sh*t. It's all just a distraction to make the day more interesting. Always has been, always will be. For me anyway.
bloodgear writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 4:28:30 PM

You need a better distraction.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Send over your girlfriend then.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on April 1st, 2012 at 9:14:43 AM

MINK IS A PEDOPHILE PERVERT. THREATENED TO RAPE A CHILD. WHO GIVES A sh*t WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY ABOUT CHUCKY? MINK YOU ARE A HORRIBLE VILE PERSON.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved