WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third Film

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third FilmSubmit Comment
Director Tom Six has been planning to begin shooting the third "Human Centipede" installment in June and has promised to bring back both Dieter Laser and Laurence Harvey, the villains of the first two films. But now comes word that Laser is no longer interested in returning, causing the "The Human Centipede 3" to push back production and filing a lawsuit against the actor.

"Because of the success of 'The Human Centipede,' it seems that Mr. Dieter Laser's ego has grown to laughably big proportions," said producer Ilona Six. "First signing the contract and rating the 'The Human Centipede 3' script as fantastic, and then demanding his own unacceptable script changes, and now refusing to play the part only seven weeks prior to shooting. Six Entertainment Company will start legal action against Dieter Laser. Tom Six says not to worry principal photography will be postponed and will take place later this year."

Laser then released his own statement:

"It's very simple: I loved the story when it was told, got the contract and the promise to have the script in 4 to 6 weeks. When it arrived half a year later and only after the official announcement I didn't like the realization at all, couldn't identify with the character the way it was written and developed immediately and enthusiastically in a day and night marathon a version full of concrete and practical suggestions which would enable me to play the lead full throttle same procedure as with Dr. Heiter but this time it also would have had some unavoidable effects to the dramatic structure. That was too much for Tom and since he couldn't live with my suggestions and I as a method actor couldn't identify with his version, I told him that I couldn't see any other way than that he would have to 'change horses.' That's it."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:33:14 PM

Sued? Someone should give this man the Nobel Peace Prize. Hell, take the one given to Obama and give it to this man!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

how is he gonna get his ass out of this.....oh I just made a funny!!! Lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:52:12 PM

If the man f*cks up the already f*cked up film, then he's done a good job!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:15:04 PM

Just close the circle and make a Human Ouroboros spin off.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouroboros

See, I can make sh*t, too, Tom Six.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

His reasons are ridiculous, but bottom line is...... he's doing the world a favor.
Morbius writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:32:20 PM

"I couldn't identify with the character..."
Assumably because in real life you're a man of principals! Someone who makes a 3-person centipede is far easier to relate to than someone who makes a 500-person chain. It all comes down to morals!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:37:08 PM

How about the 'Human Mobius Strip'?

http://mathworld.wolfram.com/images/eps-gif/MobiusStrip_1000.gif

______________________________________


Or stitch them all into a twisted circle: 'Human Centipede: Infinity'?

http://patcegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/infinity-symbol.gif

_______________________________________


I can do this all week, Tom Six.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:38:23 PM

Someone sue for allowing this crap to be put to film
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

Don't delay the film, STOP IT TO A HALT!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:01:04 PM

So Dr. ATM is being an *sshole eh?
He's being real anal about his demands eh?
He was in part 1 now he's givin ya alotta #2 eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Who gives a sh*t, not going to see it anyways .
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM

CHAD can replace him but he gets to take the centipede for a test drive.
Im handling his contract
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

As long as I'm in front or Mila Kunis is in front of me, I'm down. Make sure that's in the contract bud.
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Sorry, but you lost me at the "...success of 'The Human Centipede'" part. That thing was successful?!?!?!?

Please, Mr. Director, I don't know what insane asylum you escaped from, but please go back on your medication and never make another film again!! The rest of the human population is not as sick as you think!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:31:23 PM

My plan was never to have you part of the centipede CHAD but to each his own
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

Porn- I know but if worse comes to worse. That's why I wanted that to be part of the contract. Mila Kunis or no go. lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:17:32 PM

Well somebody's acting like a Diva.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:12:05 AM

Dude, you're in "THE HUMAN CENTIPEDE", how hard can that sh*t be?

Who do you think you are? Edward Norton? Get the f*ck out, Laser (if that is your real name)...

You're an "actor"...you remember the lines, you overact them, Six shoots the motherf*cker, you get paid, & in 6 months, you'll be seeing the business end of your work in the $5 bin at Wal-Mart. Done. Finished...

Your an "actor", act professionally douchebag...

NEEEEEEXXTT!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:26:44 AM

Don't care.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:15:01 AM

The way he speaks it sounds like he's talking about some deep Terrence Malick-movie. It is. It's just a movie based on poop and ass-to-mouth.
DeVries writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:13 AM

How about your ego, you both Six *ssholes ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:56:26 AM

I see this becoming a lonnnnngggg draaaaawwwwwnnnnn out legal battle. Until in 5 years they realize no one even cares to begin with. Then they all buy guns and suck on the barrels until theyre brains make an abstract art statement on the wall behind them

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved