WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third Film

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third FilmSubmit Comment
Director Tom Six has been planning to begin shooting the third "Human Centipede" installment in June and has promised to bring back both Dieter Laser and Laurence Harvey, the villains of the first two films. But now comes word that Laser is no longer interested in returning, causing the "The Human Centipede 3" to push back production and filing a lawsuit against the actor.

"Because of the success of 'The Human Centipede,' it seems that Mr. Dieter Laser's ego has grown to laughably big proportions," said producer Ilona Six. "First signing the contract and rating the 'The Human Centipede 3' script as fantastic, and then demanding his own unacceptable script changes, and now refusing to play the part only seven weeks prior to shooting. Six Entertainment Company will start legal action against Dieter Laser. Tom Six says not to worry principal photography will be postponed and will take place later this year."

Laser then released his own statement:

"It's very simple: I loved the story when it was told, got the contract and the promise to have the script in 4 to 6 weeks. When it arrived half a year later and only after the official announcement I didn't like the realization at all, couldn't identify with the character the way it was written and developed immediately and enthusiastically in a day and night marathon a version full of concrete and practical suggestions which would enable me to play the lead full throttle same procedure as with Dr. Heiter but this time it also would have had some unavoidable effects to the dramatic structure. That was too much for Tom and since he couldn't live with my suggestions and I as a method actor couldn't identify with his version, I told him that I couldn't see any other way than that he would have to 'change horses.' That's it."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:33:14 PM

Sued? Someone should give this man the Nobel Peace Prize. Hell, take the one given to Obama and give it to this man!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

how is he gonna get his ass out of this.....oh I just made a funny!!! Lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:52:12 PM

If the man f*cks up the already f*cked up film, then he's done a good job!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:15:04 PM

Just close the circle and make a Human Ouroboros spin off.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouroboros

See, I can make sh*t, too, Tom Six.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

His reasons are ridiculous, but bottom line is...... he's doing the world a favor.
Morbius writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:32:20 PM

"I couldn't identify with the character..."
Assumably because in real life you're a man of principals! Someone who makes a 3-person centipede is far easier to relate to than someone who makes a 500-person chain. It all comes down to morals!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:37:08 PM

How about the 'Human Mobius Strip'?

http://mathworld.wolfram.com/images/eps-gif/MobiusStrip_1000.gif

______________________________________


Or stitch them all into a twisted circle: 'Human Centipede: Infinity'?

http://patcegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/infinity-symbol.gif

_______________________________________


I can do this all week, Tom Six.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:38:23 PM

Someone sue for allowing this crap to be put to film
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

Don't delay the film, STOP IT TO A HALT!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:01:04 PM

So Dr. ATM is being an *sshole eh?
He's being real anal about his demands eh?
He was in part 1 now he's givin ya alotta #2 eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Who gives a sh*t, not going to see it anyways .
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM

CHAD can replace him but he gets to take the centipede for a test drive.
Im handling his contract
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

As long as I'm in front or Mila Kunis is in front of me, I'm down. Make sure that's in the contract bud.
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Sorry, but you lost me at the "...success of 'The Human Centipede'" part. That thing was successful?!?!?!?

Please, Mr. Director, I don't know what insane asylum you escaped from, but please go back on your medication and never make another film again!! The rest of the human population is not as sick as you think!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:31:23 PM

My plan was never to have you part of the centipede CHAD but to each his own
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

Porn- I know but if worse comes to worse. That's why I wanted that to be part of the contract. Mila Kunis or no go. lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:17:32 PM

Well somebody's acting like a Diva.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:12:05 AM

Dude, you're in "THE HUMAN CENTIPEDE", how hard can that sh*t be?

Who do you think you are? Edward Norton? Get the f*ck out, Laser (if that is your real name)...

You're an "actor"...you remember the lines, you overact them, Six shoots the motherf*cker, you get paid, & in 6 months, you'll be seeing the business end of your work in the $5 bin at Wal-Mart. Done. Finished...

Your an "actor", act professionally douchebag...

NEEEEEEXXTT!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:26:44 AM

Don't care.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:15:01 AM

The way he speaks it sounds like he's talking about some deep Terrence Malick-movie. It is. It's just a movie based on poop and ass-to-mouth.
DeVries writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:13 AM

How about your ego, you both Six *ssholes ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:56:26 AM

I see this becoming a lonnnnngggg draaaaawwwwwnnnnn out legal battle. Until in 5 years they realize no one even cares to begin with. Then they all buy guns and suck on the barrels until theyre brains make an abstract art statement on the wall behind them

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved