WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third Film

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third FilmSubmit Comment
Director Tom Six has been planning to begin shooting the third "Human Centipede" installment in June and has promised to bring back both Dieter Laser and Laurence Harvey, the villains of the first two films. But now comes word that Laser is no longer interested in returning, causing the "The Human Centipede 3" to push back production and filing a lawsuit against the actor.

"Because of the success of 'The Human Centipede,' it seems that Mr. Dieter Laser's ego has grown to laughably big proportions," said producer Ilona Six. "First signing the contract and rating the 'The Human Centipede 3' script as fantastic, and then demanding his own unacceptable script changes, and now refusing to play the part only seven weeks prior to shooting. Six Entertainment Company will start legal action against Dieter Laser. Tom Six says not to worry principal photography will be postponed and will take place later this year."

Laser then released his own statement:

"It's very simple: I loved the story when it was told, got the contract and the promise to have the script in 4 to 6 weeks. When it arrived half a year later and only after the official announcement I didn't like the realization at all, couldn't identify with the character the way it was written and developed immediately and enthusiastically in a day and night marathon a version full of concrete and practical suggestions which would enable me to play the lead full throttle same procedure as with Dr. Heiter but this time it also would have had some unavoidable effects to the dramatic structure. That was too much for Tom and since he couldn't live with my suggestions and I as a method actor couldn't identify with his version, I told him that I couldn't see any other way than that he would have to 'change horses.' That's it."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:33:14 PM

Sued? Someone should give this man the Nobel Peace Prize. Hell, take the one given to Obama and give it to this man!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

how is he gonna get his ass out of this.....oh I just made a funny!!! Lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:52:12 PM

If the man f*cks up the already f*cked up film, then he's done a good job!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:15:04 PM

Just close the circle and make a Human Ouroboros spin off.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouroboros

See, I can make sh*t, too, Tom Six.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

His reasons are ridiculous, but bottom line is...... he's doing the world a favor.
Morbius writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:32:20 PM

"I couldn't identify with the character..."
Assumably because in real life you're a man of principals! Someone who makes a 3-person centipede is far easier to relate to than someone who makes a 500-person chain. It all comes down to morals!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:37:08 PM

How about the 'Human Mobius Strip'?

http://mathworld.wolfram.com/images/eps-gif/MobiusStrip_1000.gif

______________________________________


Or stitch them all into a twisted circle: 'Human Centipede: Infinity'?

http://patcegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/infinity-symbol.gif

_______________________________________


I can do this all week, Tom Six.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:38:23 PM

Someone sue for allowing this crap to be put to film
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

Don't delay the film, STOP IT TO A HALT!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:01:04 PM

So Dr. ATM is being an *sshole eh?
He's being real anal about his demands eh?
He was in part 1 now he's givin ya alotta #2 eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Who gives a sh*t, not going to see it anyways .
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM

CHAD can replace him but he gets to take the centipede for a test drive.
Im handling his contract
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

As long as I'm in front or Mila Kunis is in front of me, I'm down. Make sure that's in the contract bud.
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Sorry, but you lost me at the "...success of 'The Human Centipede'" part. That thing was successful?!?!?!?

Please, Mr. Director, I don't know what insane asylum you escaped from, but please go back on your medication and never make another film again!! The rest of the human population is not as sick as you think!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:31:23 PM

My plan was never to have you part of the centipede CHAD but to each his own
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

Porn- I know but if worse comes to worse. That's why I wanted that to be part of the contract. Mila Kunis or no go. lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:17:32 PM

Well somebody's acting like a Diva.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:12:05 AM

Dude, you're in "THE HUMAN CENTIPEDE", how hard can that sh*t be?

Who do you think you are? Edward Norton? Get the f*ck out, Laser (if that is your real name)...

You're an "actor"...you remember the lines, you overact them, Six shoots the motherf*cker, you get paid, & in 6 months, you'll be seeing the business end of your work in the $5 bin at Wal-Mart. Done. Finished...

Your an "actor", act professionally douchebag...

NEEEEEEXXTT!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:26:44 AM

Don't care.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:15:01 AM

The way he speaks it sounds like he's talking about some deep Terrence Malick-movie. It is. It's just a movie based on poop and ass-to-mouth.
DeVries writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:13 AM

How about your ego, you both Six *ssholes ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:56:26 AM

I see this becoming a lonnnnngggg draaaaawwwwwnnnnn out legal battle. Until in 5 years they realize no one even cares to begin with. Then they all buy guns and suck on the barrels until theyre brains make an abstract art statement on the wall behind them

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved