WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third Film

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third FilmSubmit Comment
Director Tom Six has been planning to begin shooting the third "Human Centipede" installment in June and has promised to bring back both Dieter Laser and Laurence Harvey, the villains of the first two films. But now comes word that Laser is no longer interested in returning, causing the "The Human Centipede 3" to push back production and filing a lawsuit against the actor.

"Because of the success of 'The Human Centipede,' it seems that Mr. Dieter Laser's ego has grown to laughably big proportions," said producer Ilona Six. "First signing the contract and rating the 'The Human Centipede 3' script as fantastic, and then demanding his own unacceptable script changes, and now refusing to play the part only seven weeks prior to shooting. Six Entertainment Company will start legal action against Dieter Laser. Tom Six says not to worry principal photography will be postponed and will take place later this year."

Laser then released his own statement:

"It's very simple: I loved the story when it was told, got the contract and the promise to have the script in 4 to 6 weeks. When it arrived half a year later and only after the official announcement I didn't like the realization at all, couldn't identify with the character the way it was written and developed immediately and enthusiastically in a day and night marathon a version full of concrete and practical suggestions which would enable me to play the lead full throttle same procedure as with Dr. Heiter but this time it also would have had some unavoidable effects to the dramatic structure. That was too much for Tom and since he couldn't live with my suggestions and I as a method actor couldn't identify with his version, I told him that I couldn't see any other way than that he would have to 'change horses.' That's it."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:33:14 PM

Sued? Someone should give this man the Nobel Peace Prize. Hell, take the one given to Obama and give it to this man!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

how is he gonna get his ass out of this.....oh I just made a funny!!! Lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:52:12 PM

If the man f*cks up the already f*cked up film, then he's done a good job!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:15:04 PM

Just close the circle and make a Human Ouroboros spin off.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouroboros

See, I can make sh*t, too, Tom Six.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

His reasons are ridiculous, but bottom line is...... he's doing the world a favor.
Morbius writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:32:20 PM

"I couldn't identify with the character..."
Assumably because in real life you're a man of principals! Someone who makes a 3-person centipede is far easier to relate to than someone who makes a 500-person chain. It all comes down to morals!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:37:08 PM

How about the 'Human Mobius Strip'?

http://mathworld.wolfram.com/images/eps-gif/MobiusStrip_1000.gif

______________________________________


Or stitch them all into a twisted circle: 'Human Centipede: Infinity'?

http://patcegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/infinity-symbol.gif

_______________________________________


I can do this all week, Tom Six.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:38:23 PM

Someone sue for allowing this crap to be put to film
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

Don't delay the film, STOP IT TO A HALT!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:01:04 PM

So Dr. ATM is being an *sshole eh?
He's being real anal about his demands eh?
He was in part 1 now he's givin ya alotta #2 eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Who gives a sh*t, not going to see it anyways .
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM

CHAD can replace him but he gets to take the centipede for a test drive.
Im handling his contract
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

As long as I'm in front or Mila Kunis is in front of me, I'm down. Make sure that's in the contract bud.
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Sorry, but you lost me at the "...success of 'The Human Centipede'" part. That thing was successful?!?!?!?

Please, Mr. Director, I don't know what insane asylum you escaped from, but please go back on your medication and never make another film again!! The rest of the human population is not as sick as you think!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:31:23 PM

My plan was never to have you part of the centipede CHAD but to each his own
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

Porn- I know but if worse comes to worse. That's why I wanted that to be part of the contract. Mila Kunis or no go. lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:17:32 PM

Well somebody's acting like a Diva.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:12:05 AM

Dude, you're in "THE HUMAN CENTIPEDE", how hard can that sh*t be?

Who do you think you are? Edward Norton? Get the f*ck out, Laser (if that is your real name)...

You're an "actor"...you remember the lines, you overact them, Six shoots the motherf*cker, you get paid, & in 6 months, you'll be seeing the business end of your work in the $5 bin at Wal-Mart. Done. Finished...

Your an "actor", act professionally douchebag...

NEEEEEEXXTT!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:26:44 AM

Don't care.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:15:01 AM

The way he speaks it sounds like he's talking about some deep Terrence Malick-movie. It is. It's just a movie based on poop and ass-to-mouth.
DeVries writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:13 AM

How about your ego, you both Six *ssholes ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:56:26 AM

I see this becoming a lonnnnngggg draaaaawwwwwnnnnn out legal battle. Until in 5 years they realize no one even cares to begin with. Then they all buy guns and suck on the barrels until theyre brains make an abstract art statement on the wall behind them

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved