WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third Film

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede" Actor Sued for Delaying Third FilmSubmit Comment
Director Tom Six has been planning to begin shooting the third "Human Centipede" installment in June and has promised to bring back both Dieter Laser and Laurence Harvey, the villains of the first two films. But now comes word that Laser is no longer interested in returning, causing the "The Human Centipede 3" to push back production and filing a lawsuit against the actor.

"Because of the success of 'The Human Centipede,' it seems that Mr. Dieter Laser's ego has grown to laughably big proportions," said producer Ilona Six. "First signing the contract and rating the 'The Human Centipede 3' script as fantastic, and then demanding his own unacceptable script changes, and now refusing to play the part only seven weeks prior to shooting. Six Entertainment Company will start legal action against Dieter Laser. Tom Six says not to worry principal photography will be postponed and will take place later this year."

Laser then released his own statement:

"It's very simple: I loved the story when it was told, got the contract and the promise to have the script in 4 to 6 weeks. When it arrived half a year later and only after the official announcement I didn't like the realization at all, couldn't identify with the character the way it was written and developed immediately and enthusiastically in a day and night marathon a version full of concrete and practical suggestions which would enable me to play the lead full throttle same procedure as with Dr. Heiter but this time it also would have had some unavoidable effects to the dramatic structure. That was too much for Tom and since he couldn't live with my suggestions and I as a method actor couldn't identify with his version, I told him that I couldn't see any other way than that he would have to 'change horses.' That's it."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:33:14 PM

Sued? Someone should give this man the Nobel Peace Prize. Hell, take the one given to Obama and give it to this man!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

how is he gonna get his ass out of this.....oh I just made a funny!!! Lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:52:12 PM

If the man f*cks up the already f*cked up film, then he's done a good job!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:15:04 PM

Just close the circle and make a Human Ouroboros spin off.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouroboros

See, I can make sh*t, too, Tom Six.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

His reasons are ridiculous, but bottom line is...... he's doing the world a favor.
Morbius writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:32:20 PM

"I couldn't identify with the character..."
Assumably because in real life you're a man of principals! Someone who makes a 3-person centipede is far easier to relate to than someone who makes a 500-person chain. It all comes down to morals!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:37:08 PM

How about the 'Human Mobius Strip'?

http://mathworld.wolfram.com/images/eps-gif/MobiusStrip_1000.gif

______________________________________


Or stitch them all into a twisted circle: 'Human Centipede: Infinity'?

http://patcegan.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/infinity-symbol.gif

_______________________________________


I can do this all week, Tom Six.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:38:23 PM

Someone sue for allowing this crap to be put to film
masht7 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

Don't delay the film, STOP IT TO A HALT!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:01:04 PM

So Dr. ATM is being an *sshole eh?
He's being real anal about his demands eh?
He was in part 1 now he's givin ya alotta #2 eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:07:49 PM

Who gives a sh*t, not going to see it anyways .
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM

CHAD can replace him but he gets to take the centipede for a test drive.
Im handling his contract
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

As long as I'm in front or Mila Kunis is in front of me, I'm down. Make sure that's in the contract bud.
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Sorry, but you lost me at the "...success of 'The Human Centipede'" part. That thing was successful?!?!?!?

Please, Mr. Director, I don't know what insane asylum you escaped from, but please go back on your medication and never make another film again!! The rest of the human population is not as sick as you think!
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 10:31:23 PM

My plan was never to have you part of the centipede CHAD but to each his own
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

Porn- I know but if worse comes to worse. That's why I wanted that to be part of the contract. Mila Kunis or no go. lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:17:32 PM

Well somebody's acting like a Diva.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 12:12:05 AM

Dude, you're in "THE HUMAN CENTIPEDE", how hard can that sh*t be?

Who do you think you are? Edward Norton? Get the f*ck out, Laser (if that is your real name)...

You're an "actor"...you remember the lines, you overact them, Six shoots the motherf*cker, you get paid, & in 6 months, you'll be seeing the business end of your work in the $5 bin at Wal-Mart. Done. Finished...

Your an "actor", act professionally douchebag...

NEEEEEEXXTT!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 3:26:44 AM

Don't care.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 5:15:01 AM

The way he speaks it sounds like he's talking about some deep Terrence Malick-movie. It is. It's just a movie based on poop and ass-to-mouth.
DeVries writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 10:36:13 AM

How about your ego, you both Six *ssholes ?
vincere01 writes:
on March 30th, 2012 at 11:56:26 AM

I see this becoming a lonnnnngggg draaaaawwwwwnnnnn out legal battle. Until in 5 years they realize no one even cares to begin with. Then they all buy guns and suck on the barrels until theyre brains make an abstract art statement on the wall behind them

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved