WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is Reversed

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is ReversedSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in talks with DJ Caruso (I Am Number Four, Eagle Eye, Disturbia) to direct "Invertigo," a drama written by Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon).

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex," where gravity is inverted. It imperils the plans if a rescue mission fails.

"Invertigo" is being produced by Neal Moritz (Fast Five, I Am Legend) and is being described as a big-budget film. It is currently on a fast track toward production.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:13:24 AM

At least it is an original idea.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:31:57 AM

NO
SHIA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:34:53 AM

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex,

What a load of sh*t... I expected more from the genius who wrote Transformers: Dark of the Moon, probably the best film of our generation, if not all time!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 6:56:58 AM

Funny, I had a similar idea for a movie. Never did anything with it, because I couldn't make it not stupid.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:59 AM

@Pornfly

Amen to that.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:16:26 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea. I won't knock him for effort.....it could be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:57:39 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea.

A film about a walking talking sh*t called Darius OReily who fights squirrels on roller skates is an original idea... doesn't mean it's any good. That would probably be more entertaining than this retardation.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:32:23 AM

Zero gravity may be great for sex, but the sewers will back-up as well.

Think about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Further Invertigo Plot from http://thefilmstage.com/news/

“A long lost NASA space probe mysteriously crash lands in New York City, apparently under the influence of a ‘dark energy’ force that drives the universe’s expansion. But the scientific curiosity soon becomes a disaster of cataclysmic proportions as Earth’s own gravity is disrupted and eventually reversed, causing skyscrapers and bridges to be ripped from the ground and rivers to rain from the sky. A team led by the Office of Emergency Management supervisor is forced to mount a desperate mission into upside-down Manhattan to avert the entire planet’s destruction.”

Now this makes more sense since a NASA satellite would not have the power nor ability to reverse Earth’s gravity. If it crash landed in NYC, it would more likely become an inoperative piece of burnt out space junk. This reminds me of V’Ger from Star Trek The Motion Picture i.e. man-made space probe returns to earth and has its power exponentially amplified having been reprogrammed by space entity. As far as visuals for Invertigo, I would rather see the awesome effects that were used on Nolan’s Inception (the images of folding cities overhead and decaying cities crumbling into the coastline). Rather than an over-the-top disaster treatment like Emmerich 2012.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:10:43 PM

Ok. I don't get the plot to be honest.

A satellite reverses gravity, locally? How does it do that again? Gravity is created my mass, not magic, because mass distorts space-time, so either this satellite somehow emits anti-gravitons ala Star Trek, or it has some serious f*cking mass.

Like I said, I really don't get it.

Caruso isn't exactly dependable anyway. Eagle Eye and I Am Number Four are, were entirely forgettable fare.

Like I said the other day, to deaf ears, film has become about one gimmicky idea, one gimmicky idea that can be properly marketed like a f*cking toy, and in this case, it seems Hollywood idea man #1 said:

"well I don't have a story or a plot, but wouldn't it be cool if we could have people fly around in negative gravity",

...and then Hollywood idea man #2 said:

"hey yeah, that's a cool idea man, now we just need to reverse engineer a movie around, come up with some container film and get the marketing guys to sell this sh*t. Awesome!"

*high fives*
MurphBucket writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 2:15:20 PM

HEY NEAL... I'VE GOT TONS OF IDEAS. SEEING AS HOW YOU'LL THROW MONEY AT ANYTHING... CAN I HAVE SOME?

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved