WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is Reversed

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is ReversedSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in talks with DJ Caruso (I Am Number Four, Eagle Eye, Disturbia) to direct "Invertigo," a drama written by Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon).

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex," where gravity is inverted. It imperils the plans if a rescue mission fails.

"Invertigo" is being produced by Neal Moritz (Fast Five, I Am Legend) and is being described as a big-budget film. It is currently on a fast track toward production.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:13:24 AM

At least it is an original idea.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:31:57 AM

NO
SHIA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:34:53 AM

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex,

What a load of sh*t... I expected more from the genius who wrote Transformers: Dark of the Moon, probably the best film of our generation, if not all time!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 6:56:58 AM

Funny, I had a similar idea for a movie. Never did anything with it, because I couldn't make it not stupid.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:59 AM

@Pornfly

Amen to that.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:16:26 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea. I won't knock him for effort.....it could be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:57:39 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea.

A film about a walking talking sh*t called Darius OReily who fights squirrels on roller skates is an original idea... doesn't mean it's any good. That would probably be more entertaining than this retardation.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:32:23 AM

Zero gravity may be great for sex, but the sewers will back-up as well.

Think about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Further Invertigo Plot from http://thefilmstage.com/news/

“A long lost NASA space probe mysteriously crash lands in New York City, apparently under the influence of a ‘dark energy’ force that drives the universe’s expansion. But the scientific curiosity soon becomes a disaster of cataclysmic proportions as Earth’s own gravity is disrupted and eventually reversed, causing skyscrapers and bridges to be ripped from the ground and rivers to rain from the sky. A team led by the Office of Emergency Management supervisor is forced to mount a desperate mission into upside-down Manhattan to avert the entire planet’s destruction.”

Now this makes more sense since a NASA satellite would not have the power nor ability to reverse Earth’s gravity. If it crash landed in NYC, it would more likely become an inoperative piece of burnt out space junk. This reminds me of V’Ger from Star Trek The Motion Picture i.e. man-made space probe returns to earth and has its power exponentially amplified having been reprogrammed by space entity. As far as visuals for Invertigo, I would rather see the awesome effects that were used on Nolan’s Inception (the images of folding cities overhead and decaying cities crumbling into the coastline). Rather than an over-the-top disaster treatment like Emmerich 2012.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:10:43 PM

Ok. I don't get the plot to be honest.

A satellite reverses gravity, locally? How does it do that again? Gravity is created my mass, not magic, because mass distorts space-time, so either this satellite somehow emits anti-gravitons ala Star Trek, or it has some serious f*cking mass.

Like I said, I really don't get it.

Caruso isn't exactly dependable anyway. Eagle Eye and I Am Number Four are, were entirely forgettable fare.

Like I said the other day, to deaf ears, film has become about one gimmicky idea, one gimmicky idea that can be properly marketed like a f*cking toy, and in this case, it seems Hollywood idea man #1 said:

"well I don't have a story or a plot, but wouldn't it be cool if we could have people fly around in negative gravity",

...and then Hollywood idea man #2 said:

"hey yeah, that's a cool idea man, now we just need to reverse engineer a movie around, come up with some container film and get the marketing guys to sell this sh*t. Awesome!"

*high fives*
MurphBucket writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 2:15:20 PM

HEY NEAL... I'VE GOT TONS OF IDEAS. SEEING AS HOW YOU'LL THROW MONEY AT ANYTHING... CAN I HAVE SOME?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved