WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is Reversed

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is ReversedSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in talks with DJ Caruso (I Am Number Four, Eagle Eye, Disturbia) to direct "Invertigo," a drama written by Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon).

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex," where gravity is inverted. It imperils the plans if a rescue mission fails.

"Invertigo" is being produced by Neal Moritz (Fast Five, I Am Legend) and is being described as a big-budget film. It is currently on a fast track toward production.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:13:24 AM

At least it is an original idea.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:31:57 AM

NO
SHIA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:34:53 AM

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex,

What a load of sh*t... I expected more from the genius who wrote Transformers: Dark of the Moon, probably the best film of our generation, if not all time!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 6:56:58 AM

Funny, I had a similar idea for a movie. Never did anything with it, because I couldn't make it not stupid.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:59 AM

@Pornfly

Amen to that.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:16:26 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea. I won't knock him for effort.....it could be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:57:39 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea.

A film about a walking talking sh*t called Darius OReily who fights squirrels on roller skates is an original idea... doesn't mean it's any good. That would probably be more entertaining than this retardation.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:32:23 AM

Zero gravity may be great for sex, but the sewers will back-up as well.

Think about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Further Invertigo Plot from http://thefilmstage.com/news/

“A long lost NASA space probe mysteriously crash lands in New York City, apparently under the influence of a ‘dark energy’ force that drives the universe’s expansion. But the scientific curiosity soon becomes a disaster of cataclysmic proportions as Earth’s own gravity is disrupted and eventually reversed, causing skyscrapers and bridges to be ripped from the ground and rivers to rain from the sky. A team led by the Office of Emergency Management supervisor is forced to mount a desperate mission into upside-down Manhattan to avert the entire planet’s destruction.”

Now this makes more sense since a NASA satellite would not have the power nor ability to reverse Earth’s gravity. If it crash landed in NYC, it would more likely become an inoperative piece of burnt out space junk. This reminds me of V’Ger from Star Trek The Motion Picture i.e. man-made space probe returns to earth and has its power exponentially amplified having been reprogrammed by space entity. As far as visuals for Invertigo, I would rather see the awesome effects that were used on Nolan’s Inception (the images of folding cities overhead and decaying cities crumbling into the coastline). Rather than an over-the-top disaster treatment like Emmerich 2012.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:10:43 PM

Ok. I don't get the plot to be honest.

A satellite reverses gravity, locally? How does it do that again? Gravity is created my mass, not magic, because mass distorts space-time, so either this satellite somehow emits anti-gravitons ala Star Trek, or it has some serious f*cking mass.

Like I said, I really don't get it.

Caruso isn't exactly dependable anyway. Eagle Eye and I Am Number Four are, were entirely forgettable fare.

Like I said the other day, to deaf ears, film has become about one gimmicky idea, one gimmicky idea that can be properly marketed like a f*cking toy, and in this case, it seems Hollywood idea man #1 said:

"well I don't have a story or a plot, but wouldn't it be cool if we could have people fly around in negative gravity",

...and then Hollywood idea man #2 said:

"hey yeah, that's a cool idea man, now we just need to reverse engineer a movie around, come up with some container film and get the marketing guys to sell this sh*t. Awesome!"

*high fives*
MurphBucket writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 2:15:20 PM

HEY NEAL... I'VE GOT TONS OF IDEAS. SEEING AS HOW YOU'LL THROW MONEY AT ANYTHING... CAN I HAVE SOME?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved