WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is Reversed

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is ReversedSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in talks with DJ Caruso (I Am Number Four, Eagle Eye, Disturbia) to direct "Invertigo," a drama written by Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon).

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex," where gravity is inverted. It imperils the plans if a rescue mission fails.

"Invertigo" is being produced by Neal Moritz (Fast Five, I Am Legend) and is being described as a big-budget film. It is currently on a fast track toward production.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:13:24 AM

At least it is an original idea.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:31:57 AM

NO
SHIA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:34:53 AM

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex,

What a load of sh*t... I expected more from the genius who wrote Transformers: Dark of the Moon, probably the best film of our generation, if not all time!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 6:56:58 AM

Funny, I had a similar idea for a movie. Never did anything with it, because I couldn't make it not stupid.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:59 AM

@Pornfly

Amen to that.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:16:26 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea. I won't knock him for effort.....it could be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:57:39 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea.

A film about a walking talking sh*t called Darius OReily who fights squirrels on roller skates is an original idea... doesn't mean it's any good. That would probably be more entertaining than this retardation.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:32:23 AM

Zero gravity may be great for sex, but the sewers will back-up as well.

Think about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Further Invertigo Plot from http://thefilmstage.com/news/

“A long lost NASA space probe mysteriously crash lands in New York City, apparently under the influence of a ‘dark energy’ force that drives the universe’s expansion. But the scientific curiosity soon becomes a disaster of cataclysmic proportions as Earth’s own gravity is disrupted and eventually reversed, causing skyscrapers and bridges to be ripped from the ground and rivers to rain from the sky. A team led by the Office of Emergency Management supervisor is forced to mount a desperate mission into upside-down Manhattan to avert the entire planet’s destruction.”

Now this makes more sense since a NASA satellite would not have the power nor ability to reverse Earth’s gravity. If it crash landed in NYC, it would more likely become an inoperative piece of burnt out space junk. This reminds me of V’Ger from Star Trek The Motion Picture i.e. man-made space probe returns to earth and has its power exponentially amplified having been reprogrammed by space entity. As far as visuals for Invertigo, I would rather see the awesome effects that were used on Nolan’s Inception (the images of folding cities overhead and decaying cities crumbling into the coastline). Rather than an over-the-top disaster treatment like Emmerich 2012.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:10:43 PM

Ok. I don't get the plot to be honest.

A satellite reverses gravity, locally? How does it do that again? Gravity is created my mass, not magic, because mass distorts space-time, so either this satellite somehow emits anti-gravitons ala Star Trek, or it has some serious f*cking mass.

Like I said, I really don't get it.

Caruso isn't exactly dependable anyway. Eagle Eye and I Am Number Four are, were entirely forgettable fare.

Like I said the other day, to deaf ears, film has become about one gimmicky idea, one gimmicky idea that can be properly marketed like a f*cking toy, and in this case, it seems Hollywood idea man #1 said:

"well I don't have a story or a plot, but wouldn't it be cool if we could have people fly around in negative gravity",

...and then Hollywood idea man #2 said:

"hey yeah, that's a cool idea man, now we just need to reverse engineer a movie around, come up with some container film and get the marketing guys to sell this sh*t. Awesome!"

*high fives*
MurphBucket writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 2:15:20 PM

HEY NEAL... I'VE GOT TONS OF IDEAS. SEEING AS HOW YOU'LL THROW MONEY AT ANYTHING... CAN I HAVE SOME?

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved