WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is Reversed

Posted: March 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DJ Caruso May Direct "Invertigo," in Which Gravity is ReversedSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in talks with DJ Caruso (I Am Number Four, Eagle Eye, Disturbia) to direct "Invertigo," a drama written by Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon).

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex," where gravity is inverted. It imperils the plans if a rescue mission fails.

"Invertigo" is being produced by Neal Moritz (Fast Five, I Am Legend) and is being described as a big-budget film. It is currently on a fast track toward production.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:13:24 AM

At least it is an original idea.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:31:57 AM

NO
SHIA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 4:34:53 AM

The new movie is about a NASA satellite that crash-lands in New York City, creating a "reverse-G vortex,

What a load of sh*t... I expected more from the genius who wrote Transformers: Dark of the Moon, probably the best film of our generation, if not all time!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 6:56:58 AM

Funny, I had a similar idea for a movie. Never did anything with it, because I couldn't make it not stupid.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 7:37:59 AM

@Pornfly

Amen to that.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:16:26 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea. I won't knock him for effort.....it could be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:57:39 AM

I agree with the first comment; at least itz an original idea.

A film about a walking talking sh*t called Darius OReily who fights squirrels on roller skates is an original idea... doesn't mean it's any good. That would probably be more entertaining than this retardation.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:32:23 AM

Zero gravity may be great for sex, but the sewers will back-up as well.

Think about it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Further Invertigo Plot from http://thefilmstage.com/news/

“A long lost NASA space probe mysteriously crash lands in New York City, apparently under the influence of a ‘dark energy’ force that drives the universe’s expansion. But the scientific curiosity soon becomes a disaster of cataclysmic proportions as Earth’s own gravity is disrupted and eventually reversed, causing skyscrapers and bridges to be ripped from the ground and rivers to rain from the sky. A team led by the Office of Emergency Management supervisor is forced to mount a desperate mission into upside-down Manhattan to avert the entire planet’s destruction.”

Now this makes more sense since a NASA satellite would not have the power nor ability to reverse Earth’s gravity. If it crash landed in NYC, it would more likely become an inoperative piece of burnt out space junk. This reminds me of V’Ger from Star Trek The Motion Picture i.e. man-made space probe returns to earth and has its power exponentially amplified having been reprogrammed by space entity. As far as visuals for Invertigo, I would rather see the awesome effects that were used on Nolan’s Inception (the images of folding cities overhead and decaying cities crumbling into the coastline). Rather than an over-the-top disaster treatment like Emmerich 2012.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:10:43 PM

Ok. I don't get the plot to be honest.

A satellite reverses gravity, locally? How does it do that again? Gravity is created my mass, not magic, because mass distorts space-time, so either this satellite somehow emits anti-gravitons ala Star Trek, or it has some serious f*cking mass.

Like I said, I really don't get it.

Caruso isn't exactly dependable anyway. Eagle Eye and I Am Number Four are, were entirely forgettable fare.

Like I said the other day, to deaf ears, film has become about one gimmicky idea, one gimmicky idea that can be properly marketed like a f*cking toy, and in this case, it seems Hollywood idea man #1 said:

"well I don't have a story or a plot, but wouldn't it be cool if we could have people fly around in negative gravity",

...and then Hollywood idea man #2 said:

"hey yeah, that's a cool idea man, now we just need to reverse engineer a movie around, come up with some container film and get the marketing guys to sell this sh*t. Awesome!"

*high fives*
MurphBucket writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 2:15:20 PM

HEY NEAL... I'VE GOT TONS OF IDEAS. SEEING AS HOW YOU'LL THROW MONEY AT ANYTHING... CAN I HAVE SOME?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved