WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chloe Moretz Cast as Lead in "Carrie" Remake

Posted: March 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chloe Moretz Cast as Lead in "Carrie" RemakeSubmit Comment
We just reported that 15-year-old Chloe Moretz (Let Me In, Kick-Ass) and 24-year-old Haley Bennet (The Hauntin of Molly Hartley) are the frontrunners for the upcoming "Carrie" remake, based on the popular Stephen King book.

And now, Moretz has confirmed on her Twitter page that she will star in the film, to be directed by Kim Pierce (Boys Don't Cry). "Never been so happy in my life!" wrote the actress. "Thank you Kim Pierce and thank you MGM for the chance of a lifetime I will never forget!"

The studio is also in talks with Jodie Foster and Julianne Moore to play Carrie's crazy mother.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:12:24 PM

She was crazy as Hit Girl. Would love to see her crazy as hell as Carrie.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:17:31 PM

This girl is already typecasted
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:23:08 PM

This girl is already typecasted


As what?

White, successful & with a future? Something most kids in Miami are lacking these days. Hey lets go get some skittles!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:35:11 PM

Told ya it would be her.
blumpkin writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:37:31 PM

Well this is wierd, Ive had several dreams involving a 15yr old girl and a sh*tload of blood!!! i guess its now becoming reality!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:39:25 PM

Knowing the ass clowns in Hollywood they'll ruin this and make it resemble twilight!
MiniMe8188 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:44:11 PM

Absolutely cannot wait for this now. This girl is one of the best actresses I've had the privilege of watching, and not just for Kick-Ass. As for the mother, I think Jodie Foster would be great.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:53:32 PM

Typecasted as playing psychotic hitgirl in every movie idiot.now go f*ck black girls from Jamaica and Trinidad.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:55:00 PM

What does people in Miami have to do with anything tard.
midknightcd writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 9:07:08 PM

this will be the third remake plus a sequel come on hollywood can yaw please come up with sumthing original smh
masKritic writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 9:53:00 PM

yeah typecasted....like her character in Hugo and 30 Rock...idiot
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:00:42 PM

Miami= bandolero

Why didn't you help tryvon in insensitive asshat
johnny_boy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:06:31 PM

The guy was probaly his brother or cousin
johnny_boy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:06:52 PM

Just kidding, I couldn't resist
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:20:32 PM

@big daddy
Cause I'm not black,hahahah
That was a f*cked up murder though,the kid had skittles and iced tea.

CelluloidMan writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:22:00 PM

Don't thank them just yet, honey...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:22:25 PM

I wouldnt pay for that turd of Hugo,download material
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:35:25 PM

That kid was 17 and the aggressor nothing f*cked up about it IMO
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:41:10 PM

Uh the grown ass man killed him cause he was scared of a little boy and he happened to be black.and it took place in central fla,not Miami paindeija.

But that case has gotten real Big now is all over the US.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:17:18 PM

i like that she's getting good roles, cuz she's a good young upcomming actress, but i just don't see the point in remaking this...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:23:20 PM

They're all going to laugh at her.
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:43:54 PM

"i can see your dirty pillows"
Whitta writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:47:56 PM

Roll the clock back 10 years and this would have gone to Dakota Fanning...
Thank f*ck they waited... even though id rather they just came up with something fresh
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 2:06:52 AM

I guess the shower scene will be done with a body double now.

Bullit writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 4:26:54 AM

Yes Dave, my thoughts as well. That's why it would have been better if Lohan was casted. This Moretz may have some good acting skills but she's not sexy one bit. If a girl hasn't grown some tits by the age of 15, they won't get any bigger later.

Moretz was good in Let Me In in 2010 but this Carrie character is wrong as I still have Sissy Spacek in mind.
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:06:43 AM

she will KICK ASS in the role

no pun intended :)
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:09:11 AM

dogville star
Patricia Clarkson

played the mad mother
in a TV remake

angela bettis played carrie
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:11:13 AM

cool stare


http://www.pwpl.org/wp-content/uploads/Carrie_2002_38_Angela_Bettis1.jpg
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:12:49 AM

scary stuff


http://www.cineastentreff.de/teleschau/200709/8/200709_180819_2_024.jpg
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:14:11 AM

poor Carrie


http://www.patriciaclarkson.net/gallery/displayimage.php?album=85&pos=2
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 5:16:23 AM




she looks creepy


http://a4.ec-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/115/bc62d2631c9b8b7bca5d6a897d60d6e9/l.jpg
HeyPretty06 writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 7:55:10 AM

@Bullit
just wanted to say, i barely had anything going on up there when i was 15 and then when i turned 17 they magically appeared and are actually pretty big haha. so she could just be a "late bloomer"
Bullit writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

@Pretty:

Thank you and I'm sincerely happy for you as the "blooming" stage is one of the most beautiful moment in a young lady.

I'm glad to hear also for Chloe as by then I'll be seeing her in a brand new eciting way. Very nice info. :)

Cheers,
Bullit writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 8:18:28 AM

*exciting.
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 12:25:07 PM

I'll bet Chloe still tastes like pee.
vaodsi writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 2:18:27 PM

glad they went with the highschool girl to play carrie rather than a woman in her mid-20's.

of course if Chloe wasn't famous then she would not have got the part.
Wallace writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 2:54:11 PM

Good for her. She has more talent in her right middle finger (the one from Kick-Ass) than other, older, more experienced actresses could ever wish for.
Jarmiez writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 1:47:55 PM

how is she typecasted shes an outgoing superhero in one film a vampire child in another and now a socially akward psychic outcast hell bent on revenge via a murderous bloody rampage at her senior prom
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 5:10:13 PM

'She has more talent in her right middle finger...' --- which I'd love for her to drive up my ass, whilst I play 'pop the pimple' with my mouth and her nipples!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved