WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joel Kinnaman Says RoboCop Will Be More Human in Remake

Posted: March 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joel Kinnaman Says RoboCop Will Be More Human in RemakeSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Joel Kinnaman ("The Killing") has been cast as the lead in the upcoming "RoboCop" remake. Now, in an interview with MTV, the actor revealed that the new movie will feature a more human RoboCop.

"'RoboCop' is going to be a lot more human," said Kinnaman. "[Paul] Verhoeven has that very special tone [in the original movie], and [the remake is] not going to have that tone. It's a re-imagination of it. There's a lot of stuff from the original. There are some details and throwbacks, but this version is a much better acting piece, for Alex Murphy and especially when he is RoboCop. It's much more challenging."

He added that the remake will be more grounded in reality, mostly because Jose Padilha's father was a scientist and a big influence on the director. "There's a lot of neuroscience now raising the question, 'Is all the intelligence in the human body in the brain?' and they're finding out that, no, it's not like that," said Kinnaman. "The body has intelligence itself, and we're much more of an organic creature in that way. It's not a control tower that does everything."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 5:43:03 AM

Sounds like it could be 6 Million Dollar Man with a machine gun and badge
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 5:46:45 AM

Its much more challenging to play more human??

Wutta doosh
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:00:18 AM

"The body has intelligence itself, and we're much more of an organic creature in that way. It's not a control tower that does everything."


I like that concept and I hope they'll be able to exploit that rightfully. Also, it would be preposterous to imitate the original version as it was based purely on actions & explosions. Verhoeven wasn't very good at exploring the characters of his actors either.
nawtnt writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:11:23 AM

I am kind of surpised that Robocop will be more human in the remake.

I think the director wants this so the film can show Joel Kinnaman's acting skills in emintional scenes.

Still I hope the remake will have more action and violence than the first Robocop movie.

I think Paul Verhoeven's Robocop is a classic.
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:16:08 AM

BULLIT check out Eric Claptons Ferrari
my post for you got deleted earlier
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:36:08 AM

Is the original worth checking out? if so what about the sequels?
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:37:18 AM

Muchas gracias Pornfly.

Clapton has spent a staggering $4.8 million on a custom-made Ferrari based on a 512 BB model which he crashed. He used the 458 Italia as the base model and it's one of the best ever made with a fantastic handling and it can be used on a daily basis which wasn't the case with the 512 BB. People will say he's mad but when you've got the passion & the money, why not. The guy has some exquisite taste.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:39:12 AM

he looks like a wigger
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:42:25 AM

Wutta doosh





Agreed
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:16:26 AM

Is it me or does that pic make Joel look like a pedophile?
trailertrash writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:43:59 AM

preposterous to imitate the original version as it was based purely on actions & explosions

That's the 80's for you Bullit, Pretty much anything that came out after Rambo: First Blood Part2 and it's amazing $150 mil US Boxoffice take, (Thats Over $330 mil in todays money, Can you imagine even The Expendables 2 taking that kind of cash ??! Not a chance) Story and substance were replaced by Guns, Explosions, Tits and more Guns and explosions.

Thank you John Rambo for the 80's action movie
RoorToken writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 9:13:19 AM

Maybe they should can Joel Kinnaman and replace him with George Zimmerman.
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:46:05 AM

Yes Trailer, the 80's are full of them like The Lethal Weapons series, intense loud music, more dead bodies than acting characters, shooting every 10 min, 2 pairs of tits & asses with an ending on a saxo tune. Dear me, 30 years already...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:07:05 AM

It is dperessing Bullit. To have movies that awesome again, the dream would be complete.
darthraige writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:19:56 AM

I'm not even gonna f*cking bother with this if it's not Rated R.
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:25:16 AM

^ ^ Hollywood doesn't work in mysterious ways, so I'm sure we'll have those dreams again.
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:25:57 AM

Aimed at BadChad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

Heres to hope and dreams my friend!
rocketman writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 12:52:00 PM

There's only one futuristic copper.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:03:29 PM

Heres to hope and dreams my friend!
vincere01 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:04:37 PM

This sounds rucking fetarded. I might be proved wrong when it is unveiled. But for now this just sounds horrible. Total letdown on what excitement i had already
vincere01 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:06:19 PM

He needs to be mostly machine with a sliver of humanity left. That IS ROBOCOP. They are gonna p*ssy him up. Robocop needs bulletproof armor, scanning visor, and a f*cking gun inplanted in his leg that can be ejected when needed. f*cking amateurs
vincere01 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:06:55 PM

This news and all the TMNT news is ruining my last week or so
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:13:19 PM

I hate it when stupid actors start talking about sh*t of which they know absolutely nothing.

""There's a lot of neuroscience now raising the question, 'Is all the intelligence in the human body in the brain?' and they're finding out that, no, it's not like that,"

Actually it is, and if you had read any of the material instead of just talking, you'd know that in fact the body is run by what's called the central nervous system, the center of which is the brain, a fact that hasn't really changed despite all the modern advances in neuroscience.

"The body has intelligence itself, and we're much more of an organic creature in that way. It's not a control tower that does everything.""

This dude has watched Fight Club way, way too much.

Your spleen isn't going to have a conversation. It can't read. It can't drive a car. Only the brain can do that through it's subordinate appendages, like limbs and eyes, and I damn well dare him to hook a spleen up to a EEG and see if he can find a brain pattern, because he can't because there isn't one because spleens and other organs don't have neural complexity. They're an assemblage of cells, sure, but they aren't designed for the creation of what we call thought.

Anyway, what the f*ck all this has to do with a f*cking cyborg body made of composite materials and metals, I have no clue, but if they're going to give Robo's spleen a role, they can already count me out.

Just make the f*cking movie right, you pretentious *ssholes! We don't need all this bullsh*t, it's a man, a cop, a robot cop in fact, with a gun, and explosions, and some memory shards, and sh*t exploding. If you can't get that right, leave it right the f*ck alone.

Thank you.
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:57:07 PM

"Heres to hope and dreams my friend!"

I certainly cheers to that!
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 2:28:34 PM

@Tanman - 1st one was classic. The sequels (ALL of them were almost the worst sequels EVER!).

@Bullit - I liked the original first film. Murphy's battle with humanity and over-riding his programming (or wrestling with it). They didn't cover it enough, but it was underlying.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:25:36 PM

@ Trailer - "6 Million Dollar Man with a machine gun and badge"

Im sold! get that on the poster! lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:47:43 PM

AYT lol, Me too

Off Topic Kill List you seen yet ? Thoughts ?

Bullit -

Nearly 30 Years i know man, time is flying by
DeVries writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 9:51:01 PM

Will he fly again ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 1:53:34 AM

f*ck off!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 12:27:14 PM

@DeVries - wasn't that just f*cking horrible?!?! You could see the cables attached to his suit because they didn't have the budget (or savvy or talent) to get someone to pixelate them out.

UGH! ALL the sequels sucked more than DarkInsideOfDad's mouth trying to pay the rent on his toilet stall at the bus station.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2012 at 9:21:33 AM

@Ranger

yeah, my buddy's been trying to get me to watch it for years but i never really was interested in it, i guess ill add it to my list of movies to watch..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved