WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Reaches Earth's Deepest Point

Posted: March 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Reaches EarthSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, James Cameron revealed that using a specially designed single-person submersible, he planned to reach the world's deepest point, the Mariana Trench, which is nearly 7 miles beneath the ocean's surface.

And now comes word that Cameron has officially accomplished his mission. "My feeling was one of complete isolation from all of humanity," said Cameron, after returning from a location that only two other men have been able to reach. "I felt like I literally, in the space of one day, had gone to another planet and come back. It's been a very surreal day."

Cameron added that unlike his trip to the Titanic, this time, he wanted to spend some time taking in his unusual surroundings. He said: "There had to be a moment where I just stopped, and took it in, and said, 'This is where I am; I'm at the bottom of the ocean, the deepest place on Earth. What does that mean?' I just sat there looking out the window, looking at this barren, desolate lunar plain, appreciating."

The director hoped to see a strange deep-sea monster, but only spotted a few shrimp-like critters that weren't bigger than an inch. In the future, Cameron says he'll bring bait, like chicken, to lure creatures to him.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:39:14 PM

lohans butthole?
trailertrash writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:39:53 PM

He's either up his own ass or in Rosie O'Donell's
bspence writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:46:11 PM

while i hate the guys ego. and half of the movies he makes i do appreciate his accomplishments as an explorer. as painful as it is for me to say.
crimsonshaft writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:01:21 PM

Isn't the deepest point on Earth the center? 7 miles is child's play.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:22:09 PM

JIm Cameron's the f*ck man!!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:23:06 PM

Gotta say though that would be some creepy sh*t! imagine if you just saw some big ass fin swish past the window!! those subs have spare pants in them? lol I understand the hate for Cameron but he's done enough of my fave movies to keep on my good side.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:10:38 PM

Plastic man's daughter has been stretched to the bottom.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:11:07 PM

Daughters c*nt
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:18:50 PM

Too bad a Megalodon didn't devour him down there.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:36:10 PM

"My feeling was one of complete isolation from all of humanity,"

..and strangely enough, no one noticed he was gone.

"In the future, Cameron says he'll bring bait, like chicken, to lure creatures to him."

So that's how he married Bigelow, Hamilton and Heard.
OneTime writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:54:42 PM

i thought hes die...

oh well..

keep on makin movies i guess
DeVries writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:56:54 PM

Did he find lohan's dignity down there ?
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:00:28 PM

Mariana's Trench, Lohan's Stench, what's the f*cking difference...
Man in Black writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:27:43 PM

Guessing he needs ideas for Avaturd 2 ? Whats a matter Jimmy ran out of older sci fi movies to rape for plot points, story arcs, characters, or creatures ? And chicken ? because there are so many chicken carcases at the bottom of the ocean .
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:59:32 AM

Yeah, bring a foreign food like chicken (basically reptile) with bacteria, start a plague down there, wipe out the ENTIRE eco system, and make a movie of THAT you f*ck!
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 1:59:35 AM

Between Cameron and Sir Richard Branson they could do alot more for humanity but Branson is more interested in $$,celebrity$$and more$$
I wonder if Cameron wasnt gonna turn this into a buck what would he be doin,probably postin on WP

We need more explorers,innovators
I wish we could learn more from this dive than just a bunch of perty pictures
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 2:03:27 AM

I'd ask him if Bigelow took in in the ass... willingly.
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 3:41:54 AM

MINK,
One is a deep,dark,desolate cold place inhabited by tiny shrimp like creatures and the other is the Mariana's Trench
Badoomcrash!
Bullit writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 3:48:11 AM

And the point of that little dip was just to say I've been there. He is a spoiled brat. What a waste of time. He could have used all that time of preparation by making the True Lies sequel for example!

The only interest in this expedition was to demonstrate that Rolex watches are fully water resistant.
Damon242 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 4:37:36 AM

Freaky. Ego aside, I appreciate Cameron's skill at being able to sell a story - no matter what that story might be.

citysims writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:12:59 AM

Earth's deepest point is his sex wife's ass crack...Just sayin.
swoooop writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 10:57:42 AM

And stay there!
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 12:59:06 PM

"Whats a matter Jimmy ran out of older sci fi movies to rape for plot points, story arcs, characters, or creatures ?"

Here do you live, because I'm going to send you the biggest f*cking cooked goose for a prize. Spot on.

"One is a deep,dark,desolate cold place inhabited by tiny shrimp like creatures and the other is the Mariana's Trench"

Ugh. I think I'm going to be sick. Way too much imagery PF.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 9:51:47 PM

That picture makes Cameron look like he's at a wet t-shirt convention with Jimmy Buffett and Sammy Hagar .... all comparing how COOL they once were.

He reached the Earth's Deepest Point ? Man, Limbaughs sphincter must hurt like a sumbitch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved