WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Confirms "Battle: Los Angeles" Sequel

Posted: March 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Confirms "Battle: Los Angeles" SequelSubmit Comment
Director Jonathan Liebesman is currently promoting "Wrath of the Titans." And in between questions about the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot, he was asked whether Columbia Pictures is interested in a sequel to "Battle: Los Angeles," which was trashed by the critics when it was released last year.

"We've just started the script [for the sequel] now, so that's where we are. We have just begun the script," he explained. "Just because I don't want the studio to get pissed at me, I'm not sure what I can and can't say about it. But what's exciting is it sounds like the budget will be as big. They're really going to make it an event."

The budget of the original film was $70 million. The movie went on to gross $83 million domestically and ended up with a worldwide total of $212 million.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:25:05 AM

Hollywood never learns
Johnnyb writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:44:01 AM

Pelease God, not again. Enough with the first installment and hardto watch!!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:04:30 AM

The first one was solid to me, but it definitely needs to have stronger character development. Otherwise they had a good atmosphere.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:53:42 AM

The Action and the looks in the first installment were good and I cannot complain about that. Burt the story was pure crap just the US-Army running around in LA...don't need a second one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:52:01 AM

I loved it, this good news to me.
Džeko writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:30:02 AM

One of the worst movies ever made is getting a sequel?Ok then....
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 5:48:11 AM

The 1st one was pure crap and was extremely boring. One of he worst performance of Aaron Eckhart.
Biomech011 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:04:22 AM

How bout Battle: Portland or Salt Lake city so that it goes straight to DVD.
boogiel writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:31:58 AM

Well, I guess this confirms it. Money Talks..Period!
nawtnt writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:12:29 AM

Battle: Los Angeles was a good movie but the trailer somehow misleading like having character development and too much action.

If a sequel is going foward, making it more better than the first one.
cress writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:31:20 AM

In a related story, I will be taking another sh*t sometime soon.
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:44:14 AM

Would have been far much better as a series IMO. But then you have Dark Skies on TNT with the whole alien invasion plot but to me, it's tame. A more gritty and darker hard edged alien invasion series like on HBO or Showtime would be a great move.
trailertrash writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:47:33 AM

Battle LA was a lot better on Blu Ray than on the big screen IMO

Didn't seem as shaky, No need for a sequel it's all been seen before.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:49:45 AM

Just wait the Skyline sequel is next.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:06:28 AM

Never saw the original nor do.I care to. But then again do I really need to. I mean I have already seen independence day... so maybe ill check this out in 5 yrs when its shown on the syfy channel
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:22:07 AM

"Just wait the Skyline sequel is next."

I sure bloody hope not! That was utterly stupid and a complete waste for a long 100 min in my life. They should be shot just for having that Ferarri F430 smashed. Even for using CGI sh*t! Bunch of cretins.
vincere01 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:51:12 AM

I found it enjoyable. I didnt see anything wrong with AE's performence in the movie. Some of the supporting actors were not as good though. Im all for a sequel as long as they come up with a good enough story to warrant it. I dont want a rehash. If they flesh out the characters more, while also adding new ones, and delve deeper in the aliens that are invading then im ok with this. In the first movie it worked by not knowing much about the aliens. You go through that confusion and discovery journey along with the group. I though that was a good decision. But finding out more about them is the way to go. I dont neccesarily mean show the alien perspective...keep in from AE's perspective. But have them come accross information, capture an alien and learn about it etc. Also bring in other aspects of the armed forces. Navy...airforce. Make it all out warfare along the coast and in the city. It has potential. With that said it could also turn out to be a steaming pile of sh*t in the end and we will say it never should have been made.
rocketman writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:02:39 PM

Less cliche more Black Hawk Vs Alien stuff.
bane writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:03:43 PM




when gotham is ashes
you have my permission
to die

http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue


minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:14:00 PM

Eckhart's performance in Battle: LA was far batter than his in TDK. Watch the seen again where he grabs the gun from the crony sitting on the witness stand. Now watch it *again*. I laugh my ass off every time I see him make that pause-goofy face expression!

Hilarious sh*t boys and girls.

Battle: LA is just a stupid movie with interesting concept designs, nothing more. It's like a moving art gallery of sci-fi ideas set to loud noises.

And the aliens, they come all the way here to fight with us hand to hand? What, no orbital nukes? Nothing to soften us up first? And they got the gigantic thing under the ground how? Teleportation? Did it come down from the sky as a cyborg seed?

The film makes no sense, and it's just an excuse to execute some hair-brained idea some fool had one day while taking a sh*t in the studio executive suite, which is really how films are getting made these days, and have been since the day of The Matrix: start with one cool idea, and then reverse engineer the non-existent film from that one idea, building around it to make that one idea 'feasible'.

Want to have your character do floating ninjitsu? Throw em in a virtual reality invented by Lenny Kravitz-looking 'machines'! Want chicks to battle Nazis, dragons and robotic tampons? Make it all a dream inside an asylum! Want to have some guy age backwards from adulthood? Just...well...dunno how they explained that one..but you get the gist.

Film no longer has to make sense, or even tell a coherent story or offer a message, moral or even ignite a thought, all it has to possess is one marketable idea and a cool artificial vibe. Viola! American cinema! Add sh*t and stir!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 5:30:01 PM

Sequel will be called Battle of the queers and will feature badfag mink and trailertrash all fighting for rangers bluewaffle c*nt
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:21:14 PM

I kinda liked this movie so I hope they don't rehash the first movie and pass it off as a sequel!
Man in Black writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:36:37 PM

I don't want to hear about it when the studio looses money on this , cause it's bound to happen . I guess basic math eludes them , they are looking for a huge return on a small investment but its just not there ... start betting on the ponies d*ck bags the odds are better .
holtlt writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

The plot of the first one was awesome but Aaron Eckhart and Ramon Rodriguez were the only actors who knew what they were doing. The rest of the platoon actors thought they were doing a cheesy band of brothers sequel. If they learn from their mistakes from the first one, the sequel could have good potential.
elrei writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:11:41 AM

I'm trying REALLY hard to remember the ending... I think i fell sleep with that one.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 12:36:04 PM

I didnt mind the first one at all. I wished we knew more about the aliens and their agenda and what their ultimate plan was. Still I would mind seing more of sarge and his crew. Let the sequel move forward.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved