WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Won't Be Mutants or Teenagers?

Posted: March 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" WonSubmit Comment
Turtle-gate 2012 continues. After Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot would make the turtles aliens instead of mutants, fans jokingly started referring to the new movie as "Teenage Alien Ninja Turtles."

Apparently they weren't too far off, since BleedingCool has now verified that the working title of the film is "Ninja Turtles." It seems that not only the word "Mutant" has disappeared, but also "Teenage."

What this means is unclear. Will the turtles not be teenagers? We'll just wait for Bay, director Jonathan Liebesman, all cast members of the original trilogy, and both co-creators to provide statements.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:08:42 PM

Ok enough with the turtles bullsh*t. The movie is gonna sick ass and bomb. f*ck you Bay!!!
Frank_Castle writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:17:42 PM

f*ck i f*ckin knew it.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:23:52 PM

I never cared that they were supposedly teenagers, and I didn't think that aspect of their name really carried over into the first three films, so dropping the supposed teenage nature of their existence doesn't worry me so much as the title change, because they have *always* been Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and the title has always been their calling card, the part of them with which they were easily identified.

This whole thing looks like a totally righteous clusterf*ck, and I think a lot of the people saying otherwise are getting their ass holes greased by Bay's slick money and busy fingers.

At this point, I'm not sure what's worse: the title change, the origin change or the fact Platinum Dunes is in charge of making all four Turtles CGI, as I've heard, and I certainly do NOT think PD is ready to do ANY CGI work, farmed out to far better minds or not, because they could barely do gore right in the three horror franchise remakes they've handled.

I expect a disaster. But Americans have low, really low, standards these days, so I'm probably wrong.
skyway writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:32:37 PM

It's kind of a silly question, since, if the turtles are not mutants but aliens, how can they be teenagers?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:42:58 PM

^^I would think that on any world, life goes through a development cycle that would include infancy, childhood, adulthood, senescence, and last but not least, that pubescence period between childhood and adulthood. It's kind of universal for most large lifeforms in some way, I think, and would thus be expected on any world containing living animal-esque organisms...
pornfly writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:55:34 PM

Too bad Bay doesnt have anything original worthy of a remake to sodomize
So lets just put dresses on his dogs then leave them on RANGERS' backdoor step
Scavenger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:20:12 PM

Totally
Alien
Intelligent
Ninja
Turtles

Tag line: Fear the TAINT!
rockkillers writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:35:06 PM

I loved the TMNT growing up. I still think this still could be good even if they aren't teenage or mutants. I'd like to see an R rated Ninja Turtles. Could be interesting.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:27:35 PM

From pornfly's words to God's will!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:29:16 PM

Something tells me ranger is the fifth alien turtle and mink and trailerttrash are are his mom and dad respectivly (not meant to offend anybody)
pornfly writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:34:21 PM

RANGER
I thought you were gonna say,"who needs dresses?"
whew!lol
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:39:00 PM

"not meant to offend anybody"

But you came sliding out your mother's ass one night and all that changed.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

Dresses... mmmm... get the mood goin'

RUFF!

As for all this turtle news. I don't know if we're getting punk'd, thus an early April Fool's or what. But there is NO way I could care less what they do, or how they do this movie.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:48:02 PM

Thats like doing a reboot of the Care Bears and making the new name the Charismatic Koalas....just dosent seem to work the same.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:59:15 PM

Or the Transformers and calling them GoBots.
hoohoo3000 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:27:06 AM

Saw that one coming...
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:42:15 AM

I f*cking hate the Gobots....Thats what Hollywood is turning into,fake ass everything!! p.s. Leader-1 can suck a Plastic d*ck
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:30:17 AM

This news just gets better and better.
Džeko writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:33:20 AM

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Won't Be Mutants or Teenagers"?Or turtles!
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:01:28 AM

At what point do you get so far from the original material that it shouldn't even qualify as a rehash of the original? The same thing happened with the planned Leon: The Professional sequel. The story and characters were reworked over and over to the point that it ended up being a completely separate (and crappy) film Colombiana.
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:14:48 AM

What upsets me the most about all this is that the Teenage and Mutant tags are the two things that define these characters the most. They could've been rabbits or lizards or whatever. But the Teenage tag represents their growth and the fact that even though they are dealing with some adult issues, they are still learning to become men. And the Mutant tag represents their uniqueness. No matter how far they travel and who they encounter, they will always be unique and essentially alone. It drives home their brotherhood and unifies them together. I love that about them and it's those undertones that are so easily loss on idiots like Bay. To change that foundation of TMNT is to change the very underwritten qualities that gave them their charm.
darthraige writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:31:33 AM

Blows, but will still make over $400 million I'm sure.
venomex writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:07:49 AM

this is now becoming aliens in the attic
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:13:17 AM

HOW ABOUT WE GET THE LATEST INFO ABOUT THE WOMAN WITH 2 VAGINAS INSTEAD OF THIS USELESS sh*t!!

WILL SHE DO A PORN OR NOT? THAT IS MORE RELEVANT THAN ALL THE 6 f*ckING "NEWS" COMBINED ABOUT THOSE BLOODY TURTLES!
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:31:12 AM

Breaking news: the new push-up bra for Ultimo has arrived. Nice pics.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2120406/Luisana-Lopilato-models-revolutionary-new-push-bra-Ultimo.html
swoooop writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:54:07 AM

Latest new is that the turtles wont be turtels. The movie is called The Last Ninja, and will now be based on the Commandore 64 game from the late 80s.
Bay says there will be alot of f*cking awsom ninjas, and that non of them will be the last.

Just inn: Bay says that there will be no Ninjas inn the last Ninja, but sais that Linsay Lohan will star and play here self.
happileperkon writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:47:05 AM

this just in. they are no longer turtles either. new working title: Alien Ninjas.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:03:48 PM

"The same thing happened with the planned Leon: The Professional sequel. The story and characters were reworked over and over to the point that it ended up being a completely separate (and crappy) film Colombiana."

I'm afraid that isn't quite true. Columbiana was in production while talk of a Leon sequel (Mathilda) was being discussed (2010). Besson has a separate script for it, or so it's said, although in other places he says he has no intention of making a sequel.

http://screenrant.com/the-professional-sequel-mathilda-vic-74470/

Besson's a d*ck, BTW. He thinks people writing scripts based on 'his' movie, Leon, are 'thieves'. I guess he's never heard of the oral tradition. What a f*cking douche bag French *sshole.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:24:43 PM

Yes Mink, I can confirm Luc Besson is an ass and he's also extremely superficial.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:02:28 PM

I never knew much about him, tbh until I read some of his comments. He sounds like a d*ck, like what he makes is just so special, so much better than everything else, and that anyone would dare make a script based on HIS ideas, well, they deserve to be put to death because in his opinion they're just thieving *ssholes.

I don't think most French are such sh*theads, at least I hope not. He just lost all my respect regardless.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:29:51 PM

"I don't think most French are such sh*theads,"

Actually, for the last 10 years or so, I can tell you that the French ones known to praise the culture through a high level of education is nowadays going down the drain by adioring trash tv, the Jersey shore likes abnd sh*t like that. Simple exmample: the wheel of fortune in French: the dumbest question is hardly answered correctly!
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:34:50 PM

@Bullit:

Wheel of Fortune? I know they hate Jeopardy. That "What is the Nazi Resistance?" answer has to trip them up every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:55:05 PM

Yes Mink, it's a stupid example but what I meant is tha the level of general culture has lowered to a such low level Inver thought to witness that. Hell, a feamle teacher and friend of mine is also interested in those reality tv shows because she says it's the reflection of our society and she's ccurious what's gonna come next! A bloody teacher in high scholl. Unbelievable. They make me feel so old fashioned.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:57:32 PM

Inver = I'd never thought

feamle = female

ccurious = curious

scholl = school.

Sorry about that.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:47:19 PM

"They make me feel so old fashioned."

They don't make you feel anything. You take the defensive position or take the offensive. Period. If it's all relative like they say, then you aren't old-fashioned, you're just common sense smart, and you tell them so, because I know you, dude, you can throw the verbal punches, so f*ck em, and if they give you sh*t, you just look them in the eyes and call 'em cheese-eating surrender monkeys like the Yanks and Brits do.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:07:00 PM

Thanks Mink, I appreciate that.

As I use to say, all truths are not always good to tell, so, I've got to manage some diplomacy & subtle truth. I've learned with the years not to be too much straightforward, people don't really like that at the end. You know, I like them dearly so, I would hate myself to hurt them.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 6:01:01 PM

Yeah, ok, I was a little harsh; of course you don't want to be mean and offensive to your friends, that wouldn't be too cool. I understand, Bullit, but you know what, everything else I said is true. You're not old-fashioned. You're just right.
bspence writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:09:04 PM

okay i know i hardly ever comment but i get on here almost everyday and im tired of this tmnt bullsh*t.

so im sure the story will go these turtles were left behind on earth or crashed (maybe in roswell:p) and cant get back home. they are smart and all and learn fighting and english from a rat named splinter theyll make a new backstory for. and now they fight for earth and name themselves after renasiance artists in honor or some bullsh*t.

i dont really mind the title by itself, but why thats the title is what has me mad about this whole project. no longer teenagers or mutants. how about we also change them from ninjas to samurais and from turtles to rabbits.

Adult Alien Samurai Rabbits.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved